$284 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

5 stars
113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Perfect Santa Fe Experience

This hotel is beautiful and quintessential Santa Fe. The food and bar are top notch. You really... See full review

  • Lucy Jane
  • May 23, 2014
Sheer Delight...

From the moment I arrived, it was perfect. The extraordinary staff who took such good care of me,... See full review

  • ABB...
  • Mar 24, 2014
Chic downtown Santa Fe boutique hotel with family-friendly perks

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi has the stylish boutique feel found at the core of hip U.S. cities. Here, the museum-hopping, gourmet Southwest cuisine-seeking visitor to Santa Fe will find a quality hotel with a tasteful take on the Native American heritage of New Mexico. The glowing fireplaces and hand carved woodwork in every corner provide a warm, cultured experience in the heart of downtown Santa Fe.

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location next to historic plaza
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Baby and kid-friendly services
  • Humidifiers and bottled water provided
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
Rooms

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi has 58 tastefully appointed and newly-renovated rooms that range in size from 300 to 500 square feet. Handmade wood furniture includes four-post king size beds and large tables. Red and black woven textiles add warmth. Most rooms have kiva fireplaces and balconies furnished with full size chaise lounge chairs. Rooms have mini-bars, free Wi-Fi Internet access and DVD players. Order in-room massages and exercise equipment.

Features

A knowledgeable concierge is a highlight of this hotel. Enjoy access to the best restaurants, art galleries and museums in Santa Fe out the front door. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi can baby-proof rooms and provide baby monitors, cribs, child-size terry robes and slippers, baby tub mats, gentle bath products, in-room bottle warmers and more.

Dining

Breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails are available at the sleek in-house American cuisine restaurant and bar, Inn Of The Anasazi. Seafood and game might be dressed with regional ingredients like blue corn, citrus and spicy chili flavors.

Recreation

After a day in the vibrant New Mexico capital return for tea and cookies in the library. Pull a Southwestern art history book off the shelf and sink into an overstuffed leather sofa as downtown Santa Fe passes by outside. Catch up on e-mails with free Wi-Fi or enjoy a quiet cup of coffee.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (67.2 mi/108 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (1 block)
  • Santa Fe Children's Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Exclusive 12-person private dining room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

35.6879 -105.9376
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi Rooms

Deluxe Room
The hotels premier accommodation offers 500 square feet of Santa Fe charm including a comfortable sitting area, a king-size four-poster bed, handcrafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Complimentary wireless internet access.
Select Superior Room
This generously sized, 410-square-foot room features a king-size four-poster bed, hand-crafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Some Select Superior Rooms also feature balconies with chaise lounges. Complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Room
This 370-square-foot room is available with a four-poster king-size bed or two twin-size beds and accented with hand-crafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Complimentary wireless internet access.
Traditional Room
The cozy 300-square-foot Traditional Room features a four-poster king-size bed or two twin-size beds, hand-crafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Complimentary wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Dining

The Anasazi Restaurant
One of New Mexico’s most highly acclaimed culinary destinations, The Anasazi Restaurant offers an atmosphere that is both elegant and rusticly Southwestern. Innovative cuisine—pairing Southwestern and Asian influences with a refined French technique.
The Patio
At the Inn's newest culinary addition, The Patio, guests experience the rhythm of life on the historic Santa Fe Plaza while enjoying creative dining al fresco.
The Wine Cellar
Private dining is offered in the Inn’s award-winning Wine Cellar. Located on the lower level of the hotel, the intimate venue is an unforgettable setting for hosting up to 12 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D&R
Lexington, VA
Jan 2, 2011

Great hotel, great place

Service was excellent in all respects-- everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The one disappointment was that we were put in a room for handicapped people, which meant that the bathroom was not standard. The room was small and the ceiling was low but that may be normal for this price. There was a very nice gas-burning fireplace in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We went to three of Santa Fe's best restaurants for dinners. Each time we asked the concierge to book our table and we got great tables each time. Maybe a coincidence but we didn't think so. Geronimo was one of the best restaurants we have been to anywhere in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpkirke
Denver
Nov 23, 2010

excellent, friendly hotel.

Rooms are small but very nice. Impeccable service--best in Santa Fe. Parking is NOT INCLUDED---hadn't paid attention until I got my bill---$19.00/day. Restaurant is terrific. Very friendly--we'll go back. Best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Mesa is a difficult but great golf course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2010

close to center of town

Loved the hotel, but wish there was a fitness room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining in and out of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 11, 2010

Good choice near Santa Fe historic sites

Great Staff. They were always eager to help with dining suggestions, directions,etc. The restaurant and bar are also highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara-never satisfied
Cleveland,Ohio
Feb 4, 2010

We loved our stay at the Anasazi!

We were treated to a beautiful snowstorm which did not interfere with our time in Sante Fe because of the excellent location of the hotel. I needed a wheelchair because of a knee injury and the staff could not have been more helful to make sure that we had fun and convenient outings during our stay. We visited The O'Keefe Museum,shopped in the town square, had fun at the "Five and Dime" and enjoyed a restaurant called "LA Boca" for tapas. We only stayed two nights and two days. Great cookies in the library to have with tea in the room! Very pleasant and restful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
redondo beach, ca
Feb 2, 2010

Wonderful trip

The service was excellent in all ways. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade for a modest fee (which we decided to do) and our room was really lovely, with a king four-poster and fireplace. We didn't hear a peep of noise from pipes or people in the room. The bed was a bit hard but no other complaints. The hotel supplies bottled water gratis and a humidifier (which was really welcome). They bring ice to the room around 4p and provide cookies with their turn-down service. The concierge gave us a lot of good tips. We had breakfast at the hotel twice and both the food and service were excellent. The dining room also has a very nice feel. We would have tried dinner there (as we liked it so much) but we had too many recommendations for places to try in town. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into museums, you can get a museum pass (we got a 5-day, 4-museum pass) for less than the admission price at the individual museums. The O'Keefe museum is not included but the museums on Museum Hill, including the wonderful folk art museum, are included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 2, 2010

A little bit of heaven in Santa Fe

Everything about the hotel is gracious, peaceful, cozy, efficient, attentive, and charming. We got to the hotel early and our room was not quite ready. The wonderful staff stored our luggage and we went to the bar for a drink. We had fantastic wine and crab cakes. Everyone at the hotel is extremely polite, helpful, efficient, but not stuffy or pretentious. The atmosphere is relaxed and charming. The fires in the fireplaces add to the charm. There are bowls of apples on all the floors in the hallway. Bottled water is provided in the rooms to take with you. Water was offered at the front desk when we checked out. The altitude in Santa Fe is almost 8,000 feet, so it is important to stay hydrated, especially if you are not acclimated to that altitude. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. We had the green chile burrito and also the fruit and yogurt. There is coffee available with "to go" cups in the library. I highly recommend this hotel. This was our second visit and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at the Coyote Cafe was superb. Service was attentive and efficient, but not pushy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Coast, Florida
Dec 15, 2009

Wonderful Inn with great Hospitality

I have traveled to various states and several times to Santa Fe. This was by far the best experience. The staff were sincerly friendly. The rooms were spotless and gave a comfortable at home Native feel. And the beds were the most comfortable anyone could desire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton CA
Nov 28, 2009

Terrific hotel

Everything was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple looking for a getaway
Austin Texas
Sep 19, 2009

Amazing Place

This was our first time to this wonderful and charming hotel, and we hope to go back again. The staff was outstanding. They all went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this place. I just loved the room, we turned on our fireplace in our room every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located less than a block from the Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search