$284 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

5 stars
113 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Perfect Santa Fe Experience

This hotel is beautiful and quintessential Santa Fe. The food and bar are top notch. You really... See full review

  • Lucy Jane
  • May 23, 2014
Sheer Delight...

From the moment I arrived, it was perfect. The extraordinary staff who took such good care of me,... See full review

  • ABB...
  • Mar 24, 2014
Chic downtown Santa Fe boutique hotel with family-friendly perks

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi has the stylish boutique feel found at the core of hip U.S. cities. Here, the museum-hopping, gourmet Southwest cuisine-seeking visitor to Santa Fe will find a quality hotel with a tasteful take on the Native American heritage of New Mexico. The glowing fireplaces and hand carved woodwork in every corner provide a warm, cultured experience in the heart of downtown Santa Fe.

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location next to historic plaza
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Baby and kid-friendly services
  • Humidifiers and bottled water provided
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
Rooms

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi has 58 tastefully appointed and newly-renovated rooms that range in size from 300 to 500 square feet. Handmade wood furniture includes four-post king size beds and large tables. Red and black woven textiles add warmth. Most rooms have kiva fireplaces and balconies furnished with full size chaise lounge chairs. Rooms have mini-bars, free Wi-Fi Internet access and DVD players. Order in-room massages and exercise equipment.

Features

A knowledgeable concierge is a highlight of this hotel. Enjoy access to the best restaurants, art galleries and museums in Santa Fe out the front door. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

 

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi can baby-proof rooms and provide baby monitors, cribs, child-size terry robes and slippers, baby tub mats, gentle bath products, in-room bottle warmers and more.

Dining

Breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails are available at the sleek in-house American cuisine restaurant and bar, Inn Of The Anasazi. Seafood and game might be dressed with regional ingredients like blue corn, citrus and spicy chili flavors.

Recreation

After a day in the vibrant New Mexico capital return for tea and cookies in the library. Pull a Southwestern art history book off the shelf and sink into an overstuffed leather sofa as downtown Santa Fe passes by outside. Catch up on e-mails with free Wi-Fi or enjoy a quiet cup of coffee.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (67.2 mi/108 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (1 block)
  • Santa Fe Children's Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Exclusive 12-person private dining room
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

35.6879 -105.9376
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi Rooms

Deluxe Room
The hotels premier accommodation offers 500 square feet of Santa Fe charm including a comfortable sitting area, a king-size four-poster bed, handcrafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Complimentary wireless internet access.
Select Superior Room
This generously sized, 410-square-foot room features a king-size four-poster bed, hand-crafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Some Select Superior Rooms also feature balconies with chaise lounges. Complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Room
This 370-square-foot room is available with a four-poster king-size bed or two twin-size beds and accented with hand-crafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Complimentary wireless internet access.
Traditional Room
The cozy 300-square-foot Traditional Room features a four-poster king-size bed or two twin-size beds, hand-crafted furnishings and a gas-lit kiva fireplace. Complimentary wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Dining

The Anasazi Restaurant
One of New Mexico’s most highly acclaimed culinary destinations, The Anasazi Restaurant offers an atmosphere that is both elegant and rusticly Southwestern. Innovative cuisine—pairing Southwestern and Asian influences with a refined French technique.
The Patio
At the Inn's newest culinary addition, The Patio, guests experience the rhythm of life on the historic Santa Fe Plaza while enjoying creative dining al fresco.
The Wine Cellar
Private dining is offered in the Inn’s award-winning Wine Cellar. Located on the lower level of the hotel, the intimate venue is an unforgettable setting for hosting up to 12 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cellen
Indianapolis, IN
May 6, 2012

Great staff, great stay

My husband and I recently spent a week at the Inn of the Anasazi and loved every minute of it. Our room was cozy and comfortable, well taken care of twice a day. The staff was so kind -- concierge, front desk and valet -- making sure we took waters and apples for the road each day on our way out of town, helping us plan great day trips that explored the best routes and views of the surrounding area, and taking care of any request we had without hesitation. When we arrived back each evening our room was ready for us, humidifier running, cookies by our bedside and countless other details perfected by an attentive housekeeping staff. The location was in the center of everything allowing us to walk to all the Santa Fe sites easily. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others. For us it was a splurge, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy Jane
Sedona, AZ
May 23, 2014

Perfect Santa Fe Experience

This hotel is beautiful and quintessential Santa Fe. The food and bar are top notch. You really don't have to leave but if you do, you are in the middle of all of the museums, galleries and restaurants, all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABB...
San Diego, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Sheer Delight...

From the moment I arrived, it was perfect. The extraordinary staff who took such good care of me, the attention to detail, the marvelous food, and the birthday dessert waiting for me in my room...Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi had everything and then some...I look forward to a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Marvelous!

Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLP64
austin, Tx
Mar 13, 2014

Incredible stay at Rosewood Inn of Anasazi

From our late check in to the very end of our stay, we had the best hotel service I have ever experienced! The newly decorated rooms are beautiful! They provide wifi that has security. The overall feel is a beautiful hotel with a bed and breakfast service as though you are the only people at the resort. The location is the best as well. I will stay here for any stay we have in Santa Fe in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at Geranimo's....best food I can remember!

Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhg1
Mexico City
Dec 23, 2013

Not worth the extra $$$

Very nice hotel, but not so nice that it is worth spending $150 more than the next comparable room in one of the many nearby hotels. Our room was small. The bathroom was very normal. Shower/tub combo was tiny. When I pay $300 for a room I expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dish111
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 2, 2013

Luxury at it's finest

Aside from the best location near the Santa Fe Plaza, the Anasazi nails what luxury travelers are craving. Beautiful rooms with attention to detail along with a fantastic staff combine to create a perfect getaway. They also have generous meeting rooms for those in on business. The bar has the best drinks in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Fe Dry Goods and Spirit have the most styiish women's clothing in town. Fairchild for the forward yet classic jewelry designs.

Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimmy
Nebraska
Mar 25, 2013

3 night getaway

My wife and I came in for our first Santa Fe trip,as I wanted to treat her to an early fiftieth birthday gift/weekend away. The hotel was perfect in every way possible, and the staff was super friendly and courteous, second to none. Our only regret was having to leave. We love the town, the area, just the entire Santa Fe experience. Great southwest cuisine, both at the hotel, and out on the town. Be sure to come hungry! We both look forward to getting back there again, so be sure to put this destination on your list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great ambiance without leaving the Inn

Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A1c3e5
Lake Bluff, IL
Jul 7, 2012

Close to Plaza...

A lovely inn, that is located within walking distance of many attractions of Santa Fe. However, renovations to the rooms are necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Basilica of St. Francis in close proximity.

Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cellen
Indianapolis, IN
May 6, 2012

Great staff, great stay

My husband and I recently spent a week at the Inn of the Anasazi and loved every minute of it. Our room was cozy and comfortable, well taken care of twice a day. The staff was so kind -- concierge, front desk and valet -- making sure we took waters and apples for the road each day on our way out of town, helping us plan great day trips that explored the best routes and views of the surrounding area, and taking care of any request we had without hesitation. When we arrived back each evening our room was ready for us, humidifier running, cookies by our bedside and countless other details perfected by an attentive housekeeping staff. The location was in the center of everything allowing us to walk to all the Santa Fe sites easily. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others. For us it was a splurge, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonL
San Francisco
Mar 12, 2012

Wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Anasazi hotel. The rooms were very cozy and we were surprised to be welcomed by a sweet treat in our room for our 1 year anniversary. The hotel itself was great, but the best part was the helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonR
Huntsville, AL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

wonderful trip just too short

Our stay at the Anasazi in Santa Fe was perfect. From the time we drove up to the front door until we left for the airport everything was perfect. The staff was most helpful, from securing dinner reservations to planning our sightseeing trip. We are already talking about going back, and it will be more sooner than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Shed, the food is great, might have to wait a while but its worht it

Back to menu Return to top

Change search