$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Luxx Hotel

4 stars
105 East Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Wonderful hotel and personnel

I was very impressed with the beautiful decoration everywhere and amenities in the room. All is... See full review

  • Traveldudette
  • Jun 22, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very clean, modern and nicely quiet. We liked this hotel. See full review

  • Big Allen
  • Oct 19, 2013
Luxx Boutique Hotel is a hip and stylish property located in historic downtown Santa Fe. An abundance of diverse award winning restaurants are moments away. Our perfect location has easy access to art galleries, museums, convention center, designer shopping and Canyon Road. Each room has a unique atmosphere with local artwork, eco-friendly interior design and locally made organic spa products. Techno savvy travelers will appreciate Google TV with Netflix, Flatscreen HDTV's, and Blu-Ray DVD players. Enjoy an outdoor hot tub in a relaxed patio environment. Airport shuttle drop-off and pick-up.

Hotel Map

35.6891 -105.937
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International, (ABQ), 66.00, MI, SW; Santa Fe, (SAF), 14.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxx Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Luxx Hotel Rooms

Queen Room
One Pillow Top Queen Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, kitchette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
King Room
One Pillow Top King Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
Two Room Suite
One Pillow Top King Bed (Optional Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds, or Living Room Area) Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Luxx Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poaishfpoiahe
Denver, CO
May 19, 2014

Poor Management

I had a reservation for a certain time of day. When I arrived my reservation wasn't ready. Since I had no other option, I cancelled my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrocket
NYC
Nov 2, 2012

# 8

So I love this hotel the location couldn't get any better and the price through the actual hotel can often better than that found online if you end up extending your visit. The room # 8 was really so. Much more than what you would expect to get. The king size bed very comfy flat screen tv with tv Internet free wifi mini fridge and microwave and this particular room best location to crawl through the big bay window to the hotel hot tub or to sit at the quaint table outside your room to enjoy a drink or cigarette I will revisit often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The girlie girls from CO
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 18, 2012

Up and coming Hideaway

Quirky - youthful spirited - and hidden from public view -the owner and his crew are working on getting everything right! Parking is next door in a guarded lot - in and out with a pass code. Only 2 blocks from the famous downtown PLAZA, museums, great restaurants, beautiful churches, historic landmarks and shopping galore all within a few blocks. The area is safe to walk in the evening. Young crew helpful - a Japanese restaurant and an espresso bar are on either side of the entrance hall. Just park and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy items directly from the Native Americans who sell their wares in front of the Palace of Governors on the weekend. You pay no sales tax, no overhead (as in stores) , and are guaranteed the authenticity of the item being made by an Native American.

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty O
South Florida
May 30, 2012

Looking for Something Different?

Not your typical concierge hotel but nice blend of high tech and convenience amenities and people-friendly atmosphere with accessible staff, equipped kitchen for private use, meditation area and hot tub. Great extras in addition to prime location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Teahouse Restaurant on Canyon Road.

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorCal Native
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Interesting place!

Got a great mid-week rate and was only staying one night. Would not stay here at their weekend rates. Rather eclectic. It's an old hotel that has been updated somewhat. Definitely could use new carpeting but bed was comfortable and had nice linens. Hotel does feature a full kitchen for guest use which wasn't listed anywhere and I think is a great feature for those who don't want to eat out constantly. Parking is out back and off Washington street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Luxx is De-Luxxe!

Really nice and relatively inexpensive "boutique" hotel in the heart of Santa Fe's Downtown Arts district -- walking distance to all the museums, restaurants and other attractions in that area. Does NOT have all the amenities of the other resort/spas in the immediate area; but is clean and stylish, with better than average internet, computer and A/V access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Luxx is De-Luxxe!

Really nice and relatively inexpensive "boutique" hotel in the heart of Santa Fe's Downtown Arts district -- walking distance to all the museums, restaurants and other attractions in that area. Does NOT have all the amenities of the other resort/spas in the immediate area; but is clean and stylish, with better than average internet, computer and A/V access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cricketter
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

Luxx Hotel

Room were very nice, Staff was nicer. Location was pefect. I plan to stay on the way back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cricketter
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

Luxx Hotel

Room were very nice, Staff was nicer. Location was pefect. I plan to stay on the way back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Nov 9, 2010

Luxx is Quiet, Clean & Well Located!

Luxx is Quiet, Clean & Well Located! The security & private parking were a plus! I recommend Luxx & plan to be back with my husband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top