$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Luxx Hotel

4 stars
105 East Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Wonderful hotel and personnel

I was very impressed with the beautiful decoration everywhere and amenities in the room. All is... See full review

  • Traveldudette
  • Jun 22, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very clean, modern and nicely quiet. We liked this hotel. See full review

  • Big Allen
  • Oct 19, 2013
Luxx Boutique Hotel is a hip and stylish property located in historic downtown Santa Fe. An abundance of diverse award winning restaurants are moments away. Our perfect location has easy access to art galleries, museums, convention center, designer shopping and Canyon Road. Each room has a unique atmosphere with local artwork, eco-friendly interior design and locally made organic spa products. Techno savvy travelers will appreciate Google TV with Netflix, Flatscreen HDTV's, and Blu-Ray DVD players. Enjoy an outdoor hot tub in a relaxed patio environment. Airport shuttle drop-off and pick-up.

Hotel Map

35.6891 -105.937
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International, (ABQ), 66.00, MI, SW; Santa Fe, (SAF), 14.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxx Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Luxx Hotel Rooms

Queen Room
One Pillow Top Queen Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, kitchette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
King Room
One Pillow Top King Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
Two Room Suite
One Pillow Top King Bed (Optional Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds, or Living Room Area) Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Luxx Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nice place but hidden fee
Business
ok
Aug 31, 2012

Hidden Fees

there is a 25 dollar a night parking and internet fee on top of everything this site does tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coach22
Business
Evergreen, CO
Aug 25, 2012

Snobby, unhelpful staff with attitude

Not good. I would never stay there again, nor reccomend to anyone. No staff after 7:30 pm. Had to track down someone to check in. Very poor experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kauai
Business
Hawaii, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Fun, imaginative decor...reflecting the owner's unique taste

You probably won't find another privately-owned hotel that has this much personality in downtown Santa Fe. All the funky art on the walls, and the retro couches in the sitting area had flair. The towels were thick and the bed linens super-soft...I didn't want to get up to start my day. I was able to use their free wi-fi without any trouble, and they actually had a new system installed where you could go online on their big tv screen if you wanted, though learning how to use the system was too complex to make it worthwhile for me. They had an iPod station as well if you wanted to play your favorite music in the room. Another bonus was access to a fully-equipped kitchen for customers to use, though you were expected to clean your own dishes afterwards. I came to do business, but wanted to explore downtown Santa Fe while I was there and really didn't expect such great value when most hotels in the area are more expensive. I'm really glad I chosen Luxx - it's unique, intimate and an incredible value for being within walking distance to museums, galleries, restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza is where the native artisans sell their jewelry and other wares. Check it out and support the local economy. There are also numerous art galleries, restaurants, churches, and shops all within walking distance.

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DannyD
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Sep 16, 2011

Horrible Hotel!

The Luxx hotel needs to be reexamined by its buisness owner. Not only does it list items on its website of ammenities that are not true they have the worst staff ever. The manager was extremely rude and acted as if we bothered him by our stay there. They actually asked us to take our shoes off to walk inside the hotel. We tried to ask the manager a question and he actually stated make it quick. I don't agree with the 20.00 charge for parking when you are not event guranteed a spot after payment. The beds are hard as rock and the water tasts horrible in the coffee. I will not stay at this hotel again and don't feel it was right for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Meson was an incredible restaraunt a true experience!

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DannyD
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Sep 16, 2011

Horrible Hotel!

The Luxx hotel needs to be reexamined by its buisness owner. Not only does it list items on its website of ammenities that are not true they have the worst staff ever. The manager was extremely rude and acted as if we bothered him by our stay there. They actually asked us to take our shoes off to walk inside the hotel. We tried to ask the manager a question and he actually stated make it quick. I don't agree with the 20.00 charge for parking when you are not event guranteed a spot after payment. The beds are hard as rock and the water tasts horrible in the coffee. I will not stay at this hotel again and don't feel it was right for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Meson was an incredible restaraunt a true experience!

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Sin-D
Business
Denver
Jun 24, 2011

Impeccable service by owner and staff.

This hotel is more than just a place to crash for the night. It is a vacation all on its own. Since I travel alot, this was a great change of pace. Also, great spot to hang out and meet people instead of having to go somewhere else. Cosy and private. Really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for taking care of me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location.

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Sin-D
Business
Denver
Jun 24, 2011

Impeccable service by owner and staff.

This hotel is more than just a place to crash for the night. It is a vacation all on its own. Since I travel alot, this was a great change of pace. Also, great spot to hang out and meet people instead of having to go somewhere else. Cosy and private. Really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for taking care of me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location.

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 1, 2011

Great value & perfect location

Luxury items include the softest sheets ever, expresso & gelato next door and location, location, location! Very Friendly hosts. A short walk to the museums, great resturants, and galleries. Came for business, will return with family for vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 1, 2011

Great value & perfect location

Luxury items include the softest sheets ever, expresso & gelato next door and location, location, location! Very Friendly hosts. A short walk to the museums, great resturants, and galleries. Came for business, will return with family for vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly who travels to trainings
Business
New Mexico
Dec 11, 2010

Lovely and Charming

I enjoyed this visit so much! Although travelling to business I am planning on bringing my husband back on his birthday. This is a boutique hotel, which means it is located behind a store front and is easy walking distance to the square, shopping dining etc.... and is very easy to find coming into town. The suites are small but charming, good coffee in the mini-fridge and a common cooking area so you can bring your own groceries. I have food allergies and often bring my own food and this was great. Pots, pans, regigerator, cutlery was all available and nice quality. Pets are welcome and I could see pet beds waiting for guests and their pets in the hall. nice flat screen tv in the room and a blue ray collection to borrow from looked great, although I did not use them on this visit. The lounge looked inviting and a drum set in the corner looked fun. The doors are al opened with codes on a number pad and looked safer than key cards. The decor was african motif with colored glass tile and animal print touches. It has private parking with access throug the back of the hotel. This is convenient as from the other descriptions I thought I would have to walk a block. This is a real premium this close to the square. My room had one queen size bed which would be fine for two people, I am not sure how it will work out with children who were not old enough to have there own room. I work as a teacher and case manager. As someone in the helping field, I do not usually splurge on hotel. This was affordable. You will want to call the hotel number when you get into town, so check in is easy. Staff was not always present in the loung/office when I was there. This was such a lovely, relaxing experience, I recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top