$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Luxx Hotel

4 stars
105 East Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful hotel and personnel

I was very impressed with the beautiful decoration everywhere and amenities in the room. All is... See full review

  • Traveldudette
  • Jun 22, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very clean, modern and nicely quiet. We liked this hotel. See full review

  • Big Allen
  • Oct 19, 2013
Luxx Boutique Hotel is a hip and stylish property located in historic downtown Santa Fe. An abundance of diverse award winning restaurants are moments away. Our perfect location has easy access to art galleries, museums, convention center, designer shopping and Canyon Road. Each room has a unique atmosphere with local artwork, eco-friendly interior design and locally made organic spa products. Techno savvy travelers will appreciate Google TV with Netflix, Flatscreen HDTV's, and Blu-Ray DVD players. Enjoy an outdoor hot tub in a relaxed patio environment. Airport shuttle drop-off and pick-up.

Hotel Map

35.6891 -105.937
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International, (ABQ), 66.00, MI, SW; Santa Fe, (SAF), 14.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxx Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Luxx Hotel Rooms

Queen Room
One Pillow Top Queen Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, kitchette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
King Room
One Pillow Top King Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
Two Room Suite
One Pillow Top King Bed (Optional Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds, or Living Room Area) Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Luxx Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Wootton
Santa Fe New Mexico
Jun 17, 2013

Terriblile Experience

# $25.00 a night parking or staff said we could find a spot to park on the street & feed the meter. #People next door & outside our room talking till 3 a.m. Rooms were paper thin. #Hot Tub did not work. #TV did not work #Office only open maybe 8 hours a day. Good luck finding someone. #Small Small room. Hardly room to park a suitcase. I would never recommend this hotel. Bad Choice. GOOD LUXX. BAD LUXX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandy super grandma
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Oct 19, 2012

Never go to this hotel again

It is dark and dingy. We were suppose to have a King suite. It was one DARK room. They weren't full so they changed our room. Also Santa Fe gets hot in the summer. There is NO air conitioning. Not all the bedrooms even have windows. You could roast in the rooms. Fortunately for us, the weather in the evening cooled off and the air conitioning wasn't needed. They did have overhead fans, but when it is hot the fans don't do it. The only positive note is the location, which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Visit
Kansas 2013
Jan 7, 2013

Not Worth it

The Luxx is highly overrated on the site. It should not be continued. The doors and finding your way into the hotel is the first challenging part. It was a Hotel California feeling. "We may never get to leave." The hotel is not a hotel. It may have some appeal to a few, but most people reviewed this hotel with the same feeling I had. Wish I had been at home booking and had time to read reviews. I would not have booked. They have reviews since April of 2012 with the same complaints. Our stay was January 2013. Get these issues fixed. Staff completely unavailable, parking in garage continues to give guests problems. The TV is difficult to use and there are no directions. The place is way too dark. Put some lights in. The man checking us in could not even see the keyboard. This place is an artsy tartsy joke. Be an artist and get someone efficient to run your rooms. It is rooms not a hotel. Would have liked to have left after my husband could not get back into the place from the garage. Close your doors and work out your problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coach22
Business
Evergreen, CO
Aug 25, 2012

Snobby, unhelpful staff with attitude

Not good. I would never stay there again, nor reccomend to anyone. No staff after 7:30 pm. Had to track down someone to check in. Very poor experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston
Dec 28, 2010

filthy

the room was dirty there were hairs on the bed like if they just fixed the covers instead of changing them. the trash can in the restroom had trash in it from the last people that stayed there before us and there was dust everywhere. there is only one person who "cleans" all the rooms and its a guy which explains why it is so dusty in there. over all i would never go back to this place again. and almost forgot to mention the buggers on the bathroom curtains..eeeeuuwww!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poaishfpoiahe
Denver, CO
May 19, 2014

Poor Management

I had a reservation for a certain time of day. When I arrived my reservation wasn't ready. Since I had no other option, I cancelled my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jambman
Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Don't stay here

We were treated very poorly by an individual associated with the hotel. We left after the first night of a three night say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Visit
Kansas 2013
Jan 9, 2013

Kansas traveling couple

This is not a hotel. It is a set of rooms. Entrance and exit are terribly difficutl to manage. No hotel staff available. Too dark. Man checking us in could not see the keyboard. Said we would have a hot tub. Did not have one. This hotel owner is an artist. He needs to find someone knowledgeable to manage his so called hotel efficiently. Would never recommend staying at the LUXX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DannyD
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Sep 16, 2011

Horrible Hotel!

The Luxx hotel needs to be reexamined by its buisness owner. Not only does it list items on its website of ammenities that are not true they have the worst staff ever. The manager was extremely rude and acted as if we bothered him by our stay there. They actually asked us to take our shoes off to walk inside the hotel. We tried to ask the manager a question and he actually stated make it quick. I don't agree with the 20.00 charge for parking when you are not event guranteed a spot after payment. The beds are hard as rock and the water tasts horrible in the coffee. I will not stay at this hotel again and don't feel it was right for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Meson was an incredible restaraunt a true experience!

Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lubbock, tx
Jul 18, 2011

sleep in your or motel 6

I booked the room for my wife, daughter, and sister-in -law a few weeks in advance, [...] When they arrived the room as my wife said looked dirty, and moldy smelling. One of the comforters had noticable Blood spots on it. The staff was slow to resopne, and said they would need to have some time to clean the room,so my family left at about 4:30 P.M. They came back at 9:30 P.M. the comforter was changed, but the cob web around the cieling fan were still ther as were the others in the corners. the other comforters, were still dirty. She called me so see if the travel company could get another room, ther was NO OFFER from the staff. I call,they couldnot reacch anyone, because they closed and turn the office lights off. My family decided they were not comfortable staying there, which I told the travel company. I talked to the owner the next night 10:30 P.M. and he said if they came back to the hotel he'd the 2 nights they did not stay and give them a different room. My family said no, they decided to leave sante fe after one more day.[...] also there is a $20.00 a day parking fee to use there parking lot. I can not name other web sites that should more than a few very low ratings, for very filthy rooms, so check them before you book with luxx plaza hotel. You might be there to gamble, but not on the type of room, or service you'll get from them. One more thing, the owner said when I talked to him that if he knew about the problem he would have taken care of it that night, when my sister - in - law tried to back up to the door ,she had to get the men hooking up a airstream trailer to a car to move itso she could back. One of te people hooking up the trailer, was the OWNER, and if he was so service minded about hie guests, why did he NOY go over and ask why three women were loading the truck at 10:45 P.M. VERY STRANGE idea of coustomer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search