$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Luxx Hotel

4 stars
105 East Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Bargin

Conveniently located. Well appointed room. Easy access to parking. Quaint. See full review

  • DeeMZee
  • Oct 19, 2014
Wonderful hotel and personnel

I was very impressed with the beautiful decoration everywhere and amenities in the room. All is... See full review

  • Traveldudette
  • Jun 22, 2014
Luxx Boutique Hotel is a hip and stylish property located in historic downtown Santa Fe. An abundance of diverse award winning restaurants are moments away. Our perfect location has easy access to art galleries, museums, convention center, designer shopping and Canyon Road. Each room has a unique atmosphere with local artwork, eco-friendly interior design and locally made organic spa products. Techno savvy travelers will appreciate Google TV with Netflix, Flatscreen HDTV's, and Blu-Ray DVD players. Enjoy an outdoor hot tub in a relaxed patio environment. Airport shuttle drop-off and pick-up.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxx Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Luxx Hotel Rooms

Queen Room
One Pillow Top Queen Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, kitchette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
King Room
One Pillow Top King Bed, Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)
Two Room Suite
One Pillow Top King Bed (Optional Queen Bed, Two Twin Beds, or Living Room Area) Custom Tilework, Google TV with Netflix, WiFi, Desk, Local Art, HDTV/Blu-Ray Dvd Player, Kitchenette (fridge/freezer, microwave, Convection oven, coffee maker)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Luxx Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 30, 2010

Hip New Hotel in SF

My wife and I are avid worldwide travelers and have been visitng Santa Fe for 20+ years . Over the course of our visits we have stayed in a large number of Santa Fe's upper end hotels, B&B's and vacation rental casitas. We recently booked at The Luxx after viewing the property photos, description, etc. online (at a great rate) and truly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable rooms decorated in a hip, Zen fashion, great bed and linens, flat screen HDTV - just a really cool vibe to the place in a location that cannot be beat in Santa Fe - one block off of the Plaza. Management was great and we met several new friends in the common area while enjoying a glass of wine and listening to the house sound system - ended up going out for dinner and drinks with them and had a blast - not your typical hotel vibe - which is exactly what we look for when we travel. Would highly recommend to those who enjoy and appreciate the differences between your typical hotel and a hip place designed to create a unique travel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Piato - fantastic handmade Italian a half block from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD123
Business
New Mexico, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great Hotel!

My stay at the Luxx was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us a great deal for a spur-of-the-moment decision to stay a second night. The rooms are very nice, stylish, and come with refrigerator and microwave, AND it's only a block from the downtown area of Santa Fe! When/If I return to Santa Fe, I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kauai
Business
Hawaii, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Fun, imaginative decor...reflecting the owner's unique taste

You probably won't find another privately-owned hotel that has this much personality in downtown Santa Fe. All the funky art on the walls, and the retro couches in the sitting area had flair. The towels were thick and the bed linens super-soft...I didn't want to get up to start my day. I was able to use their free wi-fi without any trouble, and they actually had a new system installed where you could go online on their big tv screen if you wanted, though learning how to use the system was too complex to make it worthwhile for me. They had an iPod station as well if you wanted to play your favorite music in the room. Another bonus was access to a fully-equipped kitchen for customers to use, though you were expected to clean your own dishes afterwards. I came to do business, but wanted to explore downtown Santa Fe while I was there and really didn't expect such great value when most hotels in the area are more expensive. I'm really glad I chosen Luxx - it's unique, intimate and an incredible value for being within walking distance to museums, galleries, restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza is where the native artisans sell their jewelry and other wares. Check it out and support the local economy. There are also numerous art galleries, restaurants, churches, and shops all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buck Mesa
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A local stay

Really neat place that represents modern Santa Fe. Casual and functional with a great location. The Luxx is a great alternative to corporate hotels and is fun, funky and very Santa Fe. Great place to stay, very casual atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabb
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Great Stay

Clean, friendly and safe environment. Beautiful grounds nestled in the heart of Downtown Santa Fe, NM. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Santa Fe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annierart
Business
Colorado
Aug 8, 2012

excellent hotel experience

Stylish, clean rooms!!! Staff VERY helpful and Gracious. A pleasure all the way!!!!!!!!! Walking distance to the Plaza and everything we wanted to see,have already recommended this Hotel !!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Allen
Business
Larkspur, CO
Oct 19, 2013

Very nice hotel

Very clean, modern and nicely quiet. We liked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Sin-D
Business
Denver
Jun 24, 2011

Impeccable service by owner and staff.

This hotel is more than just a place to crash for the night. It is a vacation all on its own. Since I travel alot, this was a great change of pace. Also, great spot to hang out and meet people instead of having to go somewhere else. Cosy and private. Really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for taking care of me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cricketter
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

Luxx Hotel

Room were very nice, Staff was nicer. Location was pefect. I plan to stay on the way back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxx Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

No comments, everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top