$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

La Fonda Hotel

4 stars
View map of 100 E. San Francisco, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
mid week get away

Santa feel and the la fonda is a must for everyone. The traditional New Mexican food was the best... See full review

  • susan a.
  • Jul 25, 2015
Perfection

From location to art throughout, La Fonda is a wonderful destination for a Santa Fe vacation. See full review

  • Colleen S.
  • Jul 21, 2015
A vibrant historic landmark on Santa Fe's downtown Plaza, La Fonda hotel is known for its award-winning architecture and decor, excellent service and amenities, unique artwork and much more. Just steps away from history and art museums, a wide variety of galleries and shops, historic churches, and, of course, the Plaza. Our lobby is a hub of activity and full of interesting art and architectural features, as well as our beautiful La Plazuela restaurant. Each of La Fonda's 167 rooms and suites is colorful and unique, featuring hand painted furniture and other artistic touches, from tile murals to whimsical wall accents. Some rooms have traditional vigas and latillas and others have fireplaces and private balconies. La Fonda is a Smoke Free Hotel. Every room offers, FREE high speed wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, terrycloth bath robes, personal safe, data port telephones, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, individual climate control, cable television and pay-per-view movies and valet laundry is also available. Parking is available for $16 per vehicle, per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Fonda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Fonda Hotel Rooms

Traditional King
Completely Renovated Fall of 2013. Traditional guest room with one king size bed, SW style, free high speed wireless, robes, coffee maker.
One Bedroom Suite
Completely Renovated Fall of 2013. Suite with king bed, separate living room sofa bed, free high-speed wireless coffee maker.
Deluxe Room
Completely Renovated Fall of 2013. Larger with king bed, sitting room sofa bed, free high-speed wireless coffee maker.
Traditional Double/Double
Completely Renovated Fall of 2013. Guest room with two double beds, SW style, free high-speed wireless, robes and coffee maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

La Plazuela
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. La Plazuela, a beautiful enclosed courtyard restaurant featuring an award-winning culinary team and interesting, contemporary Nuevo Latino cuisine as well as New Mexican favorites.
La Fiesta Lounge
La Fiesta Lounge, adjacent to La Plazuela, offers a New Mexican lunch buffet daily as well as snacks and live entertainment nightly.
Bell Tower Bar
The 5th floor Bell Tower Bar is open from late spring through early fall for cocktails and great sunset views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
La Fonda offer eight meeting rooms with over more that 14,000 square feet of meeting space. La Fonda's experienced sales and conference services staff help select the setting, style, floor plan and atmosphere to suit your needs. We work hard to provide the service that is essential to the success of every event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Fonda Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonell S.
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

First time in Santa Fe

The hotel was very comfortable and close the square which was convenient. The roof top lounge was one of our favorite features. Live music was the second feature. I would recommend including the price of parking in the covered parking as a courtesy to staying at the hotel. The added expense was impactful on the vacation budget. I would also recommend later pool and spa hours during the summertime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colleen S.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Perfection

From location to art throughout, La Fonda is a wonderful destination for a Santa Fe vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ro
Business
Turner
Jul 15, 2015

Awesome couple trip

We had a great time at this hotel. Hotel and room were very comfortable and close to everything. Food was expensive in restaurant but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopher g.
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 15, 2015

La Fonda is great

Lovely hotel, quaint, lively. Rooms clean, hardwood floors with area rug and decorative bed made the experience. I would have like to access the TVs HMDI port in room to connect my Apple TV. Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilda F
Business
NEW yORK
Mar 10, 2015

Amazing

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Rented a car and was able to travel all around Santa Fe convenient parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melissa m.
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful historic hotel in the heart of the tourist area

Very comfortable beds/linens, delicious food (room service), excellent location, and a fantastic collection of artwork including hand painted headboards. We were a little disappointed to be placed in a room directly next to the elevator because it was a bit noisy. I also don't like being charged for parking at hotel parking lots, I feel nickel and dimed as a guest when that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Averyclaire
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect Stay!!

Hotel is FANTASTIC. Love the historic hotel and the town square. Lots of places to walk and sightsee. Great staff, great everything! Luxurious room! Even had a fireplace! Beautiful newly redone room and bath! Loved every minute of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meeting
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful experience!

Very charming old world hotel that has been well maintained. Our traditional room was small but comfortable. Outstanding amenities including wonderful artwork hung in the rooms and common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The onsite restaurant is excellent and the lounge has live music all nights except Sundays.

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Original Buddha
Business
San Francisco
Nov 13, 2014

Great place to stay in Santa Fe

La Fonda is a great place in Santa Fe! Rooms are clean and very nice, staff was very friendly, facilities are beautiful and the restaurant serves a very nice breakfast. The histrory of the place is interesting and fits in perfectly with the history of Santa Fe. All of this in a location that cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoBrooklynites
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2014

Great hotel, amazing food - highly recommend

We stayed here for 3 days, and the only disappointment was the ocassaional rain that kept us out of the rooftop bar. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent, as was the food and entertainment at the lounge. My husband and I are both foodies and agreed that the lunch buffet was some of the best food we'd had our entire trip. The hotel is windy and intricate, really interesting and furnished with original pieces of art - you can spend a day just walking around looking at all the retail showcases and the walls. And of course, there's the hot tub and pool, which were both great - not crowded, warm, and clean. I used the gym once or twice which was small but well maintained. The rooms were exactly what we were looking for - average in size, well maintained, fairly soundproof, and very comfortable - fresh bottles of water daily! Most of all, the location can not be better - La Fonda is smack in the middle of everything as far as Santa Fe's downtown eating and shopping attractions - excellent location. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top