$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

La Fonda Hotel

4 stars
View map of 100 E. San Francisco, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Fonda Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atocha
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 16, 2012

Excellent Santa Fe experience!

I have visited Santa Fe a number of times in the past, but have never stayed at the La Fonda. Excellent location to all that the Plaza has to offer, great drinks and snacks at the bar in the evening, and surprisingly comfortable beds made our stay fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I always eat at The Shed when I'm in Santa Fe. The NM food is delicious, but the hot fudge sundae at the end is a little treat you can't get anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandf
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Friends getaway

This hotel is located by the plaza. Everything that you would want to see is right there or a short walk to get there. Food was good. This hotel is very popular, so very busy and they have entertainment on some nights. Our friends room was close to the band so it did get loud. Over all a great place to stay, just make sure to confirm your room with the hotel directly after you have booked it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The native american indians have they jewelry for sale right in front of the Palace of the governors. You can get some great buys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XXoX
Business
San Elizario, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Perfect Business. Trip

After they found our reservations, they were very gracious and helpful. Everything was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just right for my Business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny R
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Warm and Inviting

Great staff and experience. Stay here for a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dragon Room at Pink Adobe. Cool vibe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieby
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nice place in the town center

The hotel is located at the very center of Santa Fe, in a walking distance from a multitude of shops and restaurants. In fact, there is a gallery of art and souvenir shops inside the hotel itself. The parking garage is very convenient (just beware that parking is $12 extra per day). The only problem with the room was that it was located next to the elevators, which meant that there was a lot of foot traffic next to our door and we could hear people talking early in the morning, and that woke us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant/bar downstairs has a long selection of Margaritas, and they are excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Linda
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 8, 2012

historic and convenient location

The staff and location were definitely at the top of our list for recommending this historic hotel. We loved our experience there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HHGJ
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

WHAT A GREAT HOTEL

Best staff we have encountered in 50 years of travel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The meals were great in the lounge and the entertainment was super. The decor is fitting and beautiful. This is what a hotel can and should be, but seldom is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great meals and entertainment without leaving the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. Brown
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great retreat from the ordinary

After checking in, we were unhappy with original room. Staff spent considerable time helping us find a room we liked. While the view was not great, it was quiet at all hours. Maintenance and housekeeping are the best I have experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geena
Business
Abq, NM
Nov 15, 2011

Girlie Get Away

Overall we had a great time! The rooms are kinda small and the beds are only doubles, so it wasn't as comfy in that sense, BUT it was only for a night. The hotel itself is a GREAT location, in the heart of the plaza, a great restaurant (food was a little cold from kitchen) but we returned it and it came back just right, the food was very tasty :0) I already paid online, but they DO charge a per-authorization fee that seems to be taking a while to clear, (it's been 3 days) I wish I had known about that upfront....in either case, I would return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within the plaza, a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Fonda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick2
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Like staying at a cheap, old Rest Home.

One of the worst rooms I ever stayed in. Furniture was old and cheap, bathrooms out-dated and the room smelled bad, like they were trying to cover up a noxious odor with an overpowering fruity scent. The bathroom door would not close. And the room was rather small for the price. This could be a really nice hotel. The location on the plaza is great, and it does have a certain charm, but it needs a total update. Spend your money elsewhere until they spend some of theirs and redo this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top