$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
An Amazing Experience!!

From the moment we arrived, the staff was warm, receptive and very accommodating. The room was a... See full review

  • KA ron
  • Nov 10, 2014
Inn at Loretto Spa & Resort

We had a lovely stay here. We were greeted with a friendly welcome. After a long road trip from... See full review

  • HMHh2
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enveloped in warmth and luxury at famous Santa Fe chapel
Inn and Spa at Loretto is perhaps the most noteworthy example of Pueblo revival architecture of any Santa Fe hotel, and it is right next to an older and even more photographed landmark: the famous 1878 Loretto Chapel. Despite its large size, this hotel captures the grace and romance of Santa Fe in detail. Balconies are neatly stacked for optimal mountain views. The unbeatable city center location is steps to the historic plaza.
Highlights
  • Luxurious day spa
  • Three art galleries
  • Prime downtown location at Loretto Chapel
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Inn and Spa at Loretto offers 134 luxury rooms and five suites. Grand wood headboards and walls painted terra cotta are vibrant canvases for textured, pueblo pattern bedding. Witness the colorful New Mexico sky on a private or shared balcony. Marble and slate bathrooms have robes and products by Gilchrist & Soames. Every room has a recliner chair, flat-screen TV, personal oxygen tank, Wi-Fi and an elegant glass top desk.

Features

The flickering of candlelight and warm leather sofas beckon the clientele to relax in the lobby. Browse local-made art (available for purchase) then stroll under tree-shaded, lavender and sage scented gardens to the mysterious Loretto Chapel. Make time for an altitude relief oil massage at the on-site spa, followed by an al fresco meal under the stars at the award-winning restaurant Luminaria.

Dining

Southwestern favorites at the elegant Lumineria restaurant include local lamb chops and desserts by the award-winning pastry chef. Room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner until 11 p.m.

Recreation

Inn and Spa at Loretto offers a 24/7 fitness center, and 80-degree lap pool heated year round and plenty of luxurious lounge chairs.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport 66.3 mi/107 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Event space, planning and catering for 300
Policies and fees
  • Hotel service fee is $15 inclusive of Wi-Fi access, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper, daily housekeeping gratuity and use of pool and fitness center will be charged at check-out.
  • Valet parking is $21 per night.
  • A person must be 21 years or older to stay at the resort without a parent or guardian.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Traditional Guestroom
Our Traditional rooms are nicely appointed and are bathed in warm vibrant colors. All rooms feature individual climate controls and exceptional working facilities. Bathrooms have marble slate floors with vanity, hairdryers, tub and shower combination, along with plush terry bathrobes and an internationally recognized bath amenity line from Gilchrist & Soames. Additional appointments include: clock radio stereo, mini bar, coffee maker, pay per view movies, voice mail, oversized arm chair with ottoman, and a glass top desk.
Superior Guestroom
Similar to Traditional Guest Rooms, our Superior rooms offer either private or shared balconies and a variety of views, including the surrounding mountains, the sunset, the Saint Francis Cathedral, the Loretto Chapel, or a unique view of our garden and swimming pool.
Deluxe Guestroom
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms are appointed with a select seating area fronting a decorative Kiva fireplace. With upgraded amenities such as Bose radios or four poster beds, the Deluxe Guest Rooms are beautifully appointed with a warm and vibrant Southwestern dcor. All Deluxe Guest Rooms have balcony access with deck furniture where you can enjoy the symphony of colors at sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ever since civilization first settled in Santa Fe, groups have gravitated here for its inspirational geography and mystical energy. Today, the Inn and Spa at Loretto's 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor gathering space, including conference rooms, offers amenities that create productive, stimulating environments for groups from ten to 300. In addition to flexible space, the Inn and Spa at Loretto provides state-of-the-art facilities and audio-visual equipment in all gathering rooms, and high-speed Internet access throughout the property.

Dining

Luminaria
Contemporary American with modern western accents highlighted by candles and a cuisine reflective of a clean contemporary style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mars and Venus
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

It was just, ok.

We had to call maintenance twice - once for A/C and once for the TV. The maintenance person responded quickly but the A/C still didn't cool the room well. We opened the window to let the cool night air in and had pidgeons cooing and finally, they came into the room. Hotel staff was not unfriendly but aloof, sorta snooty. We won't stay here again. It's sad because it's a great location and beautiful building. The amenities were very akward - we had to put the coffee pot on the floor. It wasn't well thought out as far as convenience of the amenitites. They need to hire a person to revamp the place - it could be the best in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falsely Stated
Business
Iowa
Nov 2, 2012

Watch For Extra Fees

This was a beautiful hotel to stay at. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We booked our reservations on line and there was no mention of extra fees. Upon check in we were charged a daily valet/parking fee, and upon check out we were charged a daily service fee that we were told was for cleaning and internet charges. Very expensive when the extra fees are included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CO Colorado
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful, historic..but pricey

This inn + spa is a beautiful structure in a beautiful part of Santa Fe. Easy walking distance to most things. Very expensive, though. We did not do the spa, so cannot comment on that. The air conditioning/fan in the room was extremely loud - kept me awake at night. Service ok. An experience, for sure...but to me, they could have had a few nicer touches considering the amt we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzie the Lion
Business
Culver City, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Santa Fe getaway

I wasn't too impressed at first. Our room was dark, it was the middle of a snowstorm, and the heating system sounded like a locomotive running through my head. Finally, I asked to be moved. New room was brighter with a good view (of snow). Location was in walking distance to the plaza and Canyon Road. The staff were nice esp. When I got altitude sickness, sending me up free juice, and the hostess at the restaurant sent me up bitters in seltzer and toast and didn't charge me. I complained about the $19 parking charge and got it taken off. You can park at Garrett's a Desert Inn next door for $8 per day. I didn't try the spa and I got a great price on A travel site off season so all in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at desert inn for $8 instead of $19 at inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pinenut
Business
Colorado
Jan 13, 2014

Nice location on the plaza but needs a face lift

We got a good price on this hotel. The rooms could use some updating. Ours was a deluxe and felt it was small considering it was not the base room. The heater in the room was noisy, the fan did not work in the bathroom, and found the $19 for valet and $14 resort fee high for what you get. However, the location to the plaza was ideal and our bed was comfortable. We had a balcony which was nice. The bells from the church were loud and annoying at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 28, 2010

Inn and Spa at Loretto

Drafty room, dark and cold. Towels were worn and so were the bed sheets. Closet was in the bathroom making it hard to access. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 15, 2009

upgrades needed

Not a 4-star hotel. Great location, nice lobby but rooms are of average quality and lack of insulation makes rooms cold and noisy. Also, since everyone who knows Santa Fe well seems to realize that the Inn at Loretto is sub-par, the hotel is catering mostly to out-of-town wedding parties (be prepared for some noisy afterparties). For the price, it may seem like a good deal, but after the $18 parking and $12 "resort" surcharge per day (plus $10 bottles of Loretto water) it's not so economical. Restaurant/room service was also disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 7, 2008

The hotel was undergoing ...

The hotel was undergoing a large, much needed, renovation during our stay. At 9AM the noise began and went all day long. We got in at 1AM the night before and couldn't sleep in due to noise. Only one elevator was in use due to construction. It cost $16 per day to park our car including valet. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a duvet cover that may or may not have been changed before we arrived. It wasn't changed during our stay. So, when we slept, we were either too hot because of having to sleep under a down comforter, or we were too cold having to sleep without a sheet or blanket being available. The lighting in the room was poor as well. There are better places to stay in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping within one block of the hotel. Walk past the La Fonda hotel and enjoy breakfast at a nice little french restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Dec 29, 2008

I would not go there again

I was very surprised with the hotel charging for EVERYTHING. Amenities are not free : they are charging 10 dollars/night for the pool, the fitness center internet and stuff we did not use... Valet parking is no less than 16 dollars per day. The cleaning ladies were very loud in the morning shouting and talking loud in the hallway to the point we had to get out of the bedroom around 8am on holiday time to ask for some quiet time. The heating was turned off everyday and our room was cold at all time, when we came in we turn the heater on but it was really loud and uncomfortable. The restaurant was disappointing as well. Worst service. It took ten minutes before someone came to our table after we ask for some attention. Half our bottle of Champagne was on the table as the waitress could not open it and nothing was replaced not discounted. My fish was not cooked but the waitress only showed up after 20 minutes. Overall, the only thing we appreaciated was the cosy atmosphere of the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from the heart of Santa Fe for shopping and dining. Very easy to go around. If staying in that hotel I would advice: park outside and eat elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mclsumo
Business
Loveland, CO
Jan 19, 2010

Over Priced, and charged more fees

When we arrived, we were told that [...]there was a mandatory $18.00 valet parking fee, and another $22.00 fee for "hotel services". This made the already pricy room very expensive. The heater in the room made so much noise, we had troubles sleeping.As for the Hotel Services... I am not sure why we were charged, the pool was closed, and the hotel does not have a hot tub... something about water restrictions... hmmm other hotels in the area have them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in a good location, but there are better hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top