$207 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
CA
Jul 6, 2011

A Great Hotel!

I really appreciate friendly and engaging staff when I travel, and was not disappointed here. I was in town to get away to a familiar place (Santa Fe) and relax. It was my first stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and it was wonderful. The hotel itself is nicely maintained. I felt like I could have spent all my time by the pool if that were what I wanted. Though I was out and about most of time, the room was so comfortable that I felt good about getting back to relax. There is another 4-star hotel in town where I usually stay, however the Loretto will now be my number one choice for a place to stay when I go back to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for breakfast diner food - Tia Sophia's

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Good hotel, great location

This is a nice hotel for exploring the plaza area in Santa Fe, which is what most every visitor does. The best part of the hotel is the very convenient location near the plaza streets. Rooms are good, albeit on the smaller side (but I have no comparison with other plaza hotels in Santa Fe, they may all be small). Because of the small size of the room, even something as routine as brewing coffee in the coffeemaker turns out to be a clunky operation (no counter space). But the room had a balcony which was great in the mornings and evenings. My guidebook had warned that this hotel tends to attract convention crowd, and sure enough there was a conference going on when we were there, but it did not affect our experience adversely in any way. We used the swimming pool and fitness center every day and they were more than adequate. Did not use the spa, so don't know how good that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking at the hotel is expensive (there is no self-parking option), but you can easily park elsewhere. We parked at the Garrett's Desert Inn across the road for less than half the price.

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alexandria, VA
Apr 5, 2011

Comfort and beauty in Santa Fe

The service was great, staff was friendly, hotel was clean and well cared for. The spa is very nice and caring. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner and breakfast at Cafe Pasqual's. Wonderful food, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albuquerque
Mar 24, 2011

Santa Fe. Inn at Lorettp, 3/22

Liked the location close to Cathedral and Plaza. Very good restaurant. Bed was a bit soft. Room was good size. Parking fee and resort fee were a lot of extra. Staff very pleasant...At breakfast, waiter addressed me by name!. Lounge very attractive with fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mack
Couples
Richardson, TX
Mar 24, 2011

The Inn & Spa at Loretto, Santa Fe NM

This is a beautiful hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
albuquerque
Feb 13, 2011

Good hotel, loud A/C heating unit

Good hotel, great service...not really sure what was up with the A/C heater....sounded like an old car....very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 28, 2010

Inn and Spa at Loretto

Drafty room, dark and cold. Towels were worn and so were the bed sheets. Closet was in the bathroom making it hard to access. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
colorado springs, co
Jul 7, 2010

excellent location

this hotel was top notch excellent staff very helpful, the valet/bellman were great always asked if we needed directions very very helpful, if we go on vacation to santa fe, inn and spa is our place great location just a hop skip and away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mars and Venus
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

It was just, ok.

We had to call maintenance twice - once for A/C and once for the TV. The maintenance person responded quickly but the A/C still didn't cool the room well. We opened the window to let the cool night air in and had pidgeons cooing and finally, they came into the room. Hotel staff was not unfriendly but aloof, sorta snooty. We won't stay here again. It's sad because it's a great location and beautiful building. The amenities were very akward - we had to put the coffee pot on the floor. It wasn't well thought out as far as convenience of the amenitites. They need to hire a person to revamp the place - it could be the best in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, il
May 11, 2010

Inn and Spa at Loretto

We absolutely loved the hotel and location. Right in the heart of town next to the chapel. The staff could have been more attentive to the customers. It was difficult to get their attention at times to ask a question as they were having discussions amongst themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You cannot go wrong with any of the restraunts! From the Anasazzi restraunt to Bistro 135 and even the plaza diner. Service was outstanding and the food amazing. We loved visiting Santa Fe and recommend the hotel, shopping , (Passementrie)and great food.

Back to menu Return to top