$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
An Amazing Experience!!

From the moment we arrived, the staff was warm, receptive and very accommodating. The room was a... See full review

  • KA ron
  • Nov 10, 2014
Inn at Loretto Spa & Resort

We had a lovely stay here. We were greeted with a friendly welcome. After a long road trip from... See full review

  • HMHh2
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enveloped in warmth and luxury at famous Santa Fe chapel
Inn and Spa at Loretto is perhaps the most noteworthy example of Pueblo revival architecture of any Santa Fe hotel, and it is right next to an older and even more photographed landmark: the famous 1878 Loretto Chapel. Despite its large size, this hotel captures the grace and romance of Santa Fe in detail. Balconies are neatly stacked for optimal mountain views. The unbeatable city center location is steps to the historic plaza.
Highlights
  • Luxurious day spa
  • Three art galleries
  • Prime downtown location at Loretto Chapel
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Inn and Spa at Loretto offers 134 luxury rooms and five suites. Grand wood headboards and walls painted terra cotta are vibrant canvases for textured, pueblo pattern bedding. Witness the colorful New Mexico sky on a private or shared balcony. Marble and slate bathrooms have robes and products by Gilchrist & Soames. Every room has a recliner chair, flat-screen TV, personal oxygen tank, Wi-Fi and an elegant glass top desk.

Features

The flickering of candlelight and warm leather sofas beckon the clientele to relax in the lobby. Browse local-made art (available for purchase) then stroll under tree-shaded, lavender and sage scented gardens to the mysterious Loretto Chapel. Make time for an altitude relief oil massage at the on-site spa, followed by an al fresco meal under the stars at the award-winning restaurant Luminaria.

Dining

Southwestern favorites at the elegant Lumineria restaurant include local lamb chops and desserts by the award-winning pastry chef. Room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner until 11 p.m.

Recreation

Inn and Spa at Loretto offers a 24/7 fitness center, and 80-degree lap pool heated year round and plenty of luxurious lounge chairs.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport 66.3 mi/107 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Event space, planning and catering for 300
Policies and fees
  • Hotel service fee is $15 inclusive of Wi-Fi access, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper, daily housekeeping gratuity and use of pool and fitness center will be charged at check-out.
  • Valet parking is $21 per night.
  • A person must be 21 years or older to stay at the resort without a parent or guardian.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Traditional Guestroom
Our Traditional rooms are nicely appointed and are bathed in warm vibrant colors. All rooms feature individual climate controls and exceptional working facilities. Bathrooms have marble slate floors with vanity, hairdryers, tub and shower combination, along with plush terry bathrobes and an internationally recognized bath amenity line from Gilchrist & Soames. Additional appointments include: clock radio stereo, mini bar, coffee maker, pay per view movies, voice mail, oversized arm chair with ottoman, and a glass top desk.
Superior Guestroom
Similar to Traditional Guest Rooms, our Superior rooms offer either private or shared balconies and a variety of views, including the surrounding mountains, the sunset, the Saint Francis Cathedral, the Loretto Chapel, or a unique view of our garden and swimming pool.
Deluxe Guestroom
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms are appointed with a select seating area fronting a decorative Kiva fireplace. With upgraded amenities such as Bose radios or four poster beds, the Deluxe Guest Rooms are beautifully appointed with a warm and vibrant Southwestern dcor. All Deluxe Guest Rooms have balcony access with deck furniture where you can enjoy the symphony of colors at sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ever since civilization first settled in Santa Fe, groups have gravitated here for its inspirational geography and mystical energy. Today, the Inn and Spa at Loretto's 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor gathering space, including conference rooms, offers amenities that create productive, stimulating environments for groups from ten to 300. In addition to flexible space, the Inn and Spa at Loretto provides state-of-the-art facilities and audio-visual equipment in all gathering rooms, and high-speed Internet access throughout the property.

Dining

Luminaria
Contemporary American with modern western accents highlighted by candles and a cuisine reflective of a clean contemporary style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR from SA
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Fantastic Stay

This hotel lives up to its reputation as a 1st class hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Anything you order will be a feast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly G
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Nice hotel, but nothing great.

Easy check in. The rooms are adequate on size and comfort. The staff was helpful, but the best part was the convenience of the location. We were able to walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR from SA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Fantastic Stay

This hotel lives up to its reputation as a 1st class hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Anything you order will be a feast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Fe Feels Like Home
Business
State College, PA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful Birthday Getaway

Four of us traveled from PA to the Inn and Spa at Loretto to celebrate my wife's birthday. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and decorated nicely. Each had a balcony allowing us to look out on the Christmas Luminarias (which are really "farolitos") that light the walk ways and roof tops at Christmas. A cozy fireplace in the lounge was very much appreciated as evening temperatures dipped to minus 8, unusually chilly for the area. The Inn's Luminaria restaurant staff could not have been better. They included a birthday candle on the blue corn pancakes and were attenttive without being overbearing. We've stayed at three hotels in Santa Fe over the years and this is now our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlittlehales
Business
La Mirada, CA
Nov 17, 2011

Nice but Not Great

We enjoyed our staff but expected much more for the comfort. The food at the Lumiere Restaurant is to die for you and anyone visiting Santa Fe should make it a point to dine there especially for dinner and attempt from 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm to take advantage of the meal deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santa Fe Weekender
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Hotel was right in downtown Santa Fe, walking distance to everything Santa Fe had to offer. Great room, great service, huge balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 6, 2011

A Great Hotel!

I really appreciate friendly and engaging staff when I travel, and was not disappointed here. I was in town to get away to a familiar place (Santa Fe) and relax. It was my first stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and it was wonderful. The hotel itself is nicely maintained. I felt like I could have spent all my time by the pool if that were what I wanted. Though I was out and about most of time, the room was so comfortable that I felt good about getting back to relax. There is another 4-star hotel in town where I usually stay, however the Loretto will now be my number one choice for a place to stay when I go back to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for breakfast diner food - Tia Sophia's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Good hotel, great location

This is a nice hotel for exploring the plaza area in Santa Fe, which is what most every visitor does. The best part of the hotel is the very convenient location near the plaza streets. Rooms are good, albeit on the smaller side (but I have no comparison with other plaza hotels in Santa Fe, they may all be small). Because of the small size of the room, even something as routine as brewing coffee in the coffeemaker turns out to be a clunky operation (no counter space). But the room had a balcony which was great in the mornings and evenings. My guidebook had warned that this hotel tends to attract convention crowd, and sure enough there was a conference going on when we were there, but it did not affect our experience adversely in any way. We used the swimming pool and fitness center every day and they were more than adequate. Did not use the spa, so don't know how good that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking at the hotel is expensive (there is no self-parking option), but you can easily park elsewhere. We parked at the Garrett's Desert Inn across the road for less than half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 5, 2011

Comfort and beauty in Santa Fe

The service was great, staff was friendly, hotel was clean and well cared for. The spa is very nice and caring. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner and breakfast at Cafe Pasqual's. Wonderful food, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Mar 24, 2011

Santa Fe. Inn at Lorettp, 3/22

Liked the location close to Cathedral and Plaza. Very good restaurant. Bed was a bit soft. Room was good size. Parking fee and resort fee were a lot of extra. Staff very pleasant...At breakfast, waiter addressed me by name!. Lounge very attractive with fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mack
Business
Richardson, TX
Mar 24, 2011

The Inn & Spa at Loretto, Santa Fe NM

This is a beautiful hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top