$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR from SA
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Fantastic Stay

This hotel lives up to its reputation as a 1st class hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Anything you order will be a feast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out and about in 2012
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 22, 2012

expensive, but great place to stay in Santa Fe

The inn and spa are not just in the heart of the plaza... they are part of the plaza and are connected to the chapel which is a must see while you are there. Overall the room was a little small and amenities a bit lacking for the price.... even on a discount. The valet's were a bit clueless... had issues with them giving me the wrong key and wrong car on two different trips. Also the service at the resort's restaurant was horrible yet the setting for the restaurant is one of the best in the city. Might look into another hotel for next trip to Santa Fe although I would keep this one in mind. Beware though staying anywhere in the heart of the plaza you are surrounded by churches, chapels, and cathedrals. Church bells will go off starting at 7am. If you are a light sleeper stay outside the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

it's only a mile from the plaza but go to the tune-up cafe... food for every taste and meals are out of this world. it's a tiny hole in the wall... but worth the crowd and the wait. it was also one of our cheapest meals in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev K
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 21, 2012

Spectacular weekend

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff was extremely professional and efficient, the room was terrific, the food and drinks were stellar, and our stay was marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the wonders of Santa Fe restaurants within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caractacus
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 12, 2012

Somewhat faded glory.

Cannot beat location relative to plaza. Reception and public rooms fine, but rooms though clean are dated. Bathrooms in particular are small and have little counter space. Closet space is inadequate for anything more than an overnight stay. There is no place except bathroom door to hang a folding garment bag and aukward interference between bathroom and closet doors. Also, excessive noise every time heating system came on. Dining room staff and meal preparation very good - the highlight of our stay. Desk and parking attendants no better than average. Card entry to room repeatedly failed. Overall we expected more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly G
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Nice hotel, but nothing great.

Easy check in. The rooms are adequate on size and comfort. The staff was helpful, but the best part was the convenience of the location. We were able to walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR from SA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Fantastic Stay

This hotel lives up to its reputation as a 1st class hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Anything you order will be a feast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Fe Feels Like Home
Business
State College, PA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful Birthday Getaway

Four of us traveled from PA to the Inn and Spa at Loretto to celebrate my wife's birthday. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and decorated nicely. Each had a balcony allowing us to look out on the Christmas Luminarias (which are really "farolitos") that light the walk ways and roof tops at Christmas. A cozy fireplace in the lounge was very much appreciated as evening temperatures dipped to minus 8, unusually chilly for the area. The Inn's Luminaria restaurant staff could not have been better. They included a birthday candle on the blue corn pancakes and were attenttive without being overbearing. We've stayed at three hotels in Santa Fe over the years and this is now our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlittlehales
Business
La Mirada, CA
Nov 17, 2011

Nice but Not Great

We enjoyed our staff but expected much more for the comfort. The food at the Lumiere Restaurant is to die for you and anyone visiting Santa Fe should make it a point to dine there especially for dinner and attempt from 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm to take advantage of the meal deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santa Fe Weekender
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Hotel was right in downtown Santa Fe, walking distance to everything Santa Fe had to offer. Great room, great service, huge balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 6, 2011

A Great Hotel!

I really appreciate friendly and engaging staff when I travel, and was not disappointed here. I was in town to get away to a familiar place (Santa Fe) and relax. It was my first stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and it was wonderful. The hotel itself is nicely maintained. I felt like I could have spent all my time by the pool if that were what I wanted. Though I was out and about most of time, the room was so comfortable that I felt good about getting back to relax. There is another 4-star hotel in town where I usually stay, however the Loretto will now be my number one choice for a place to stay when I go back to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for breakfast diner food - Tia Sophia's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Good hotel, great location

This is a nice hotel for exploring the plaza area in Santa Fe, which is what most every visitor does. The best part of the hotel is the very convenient location near the plaza streets. Rooms are good, albeit on the smaller side (but I have no comparison with other plaza hotels in Santa Fe, they may all be small). Because of the small size of the room, even something as routine as brewing coffee in the coffeemaker turns out to be a clunky operation (no counter space). But the room had a balcony which was great in the mornings and evenings. My guidebook had warned that this hotel tends to attract convention crowd, and sure enough there was a conference going on when we were there, but it did not affect our experience adversely in any way. We used the swimming pool and fitness center every day and they were more than adequate. Did not use the spa, so don't know how good that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking at the hotel is expensive (there is no self-parking option), but you can easily park elsewhere. We parked at the Garrett's Desert Inn across the road for less than half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top