$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
An Amazing Experience!!

From the moment we arrived, the staff was warm, receptive and very accommodating. The room was a... See full review

  • KA ron
  • Nov 10, 2014
Inn at Loretto Spa & Resort

We had a lovely stay here. We were greeted with a friendly welcome. After a long road trip from... See full review

  • HMHh2
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enveloped in warmth and luxury at famous Santa Fe chapel
Inn and Spa at Loretto is perhaps the most noteworthy example of Pueblo revival architecture of any Santa Fe hotel, and it is right next to an older and even more photographed landmark: the famous 1878 Loretto Chapel. Despite its large size, this hotel captures the grace and romance of Santa Fe in detail. Balconies are neatly stacked for optimal mountain views. The unbeatable city center location is steps to the historic plaza.
Highlights
  • Luxurious day spa
  • Three art galleries
  • Prime downtown location at Loretto Chapel
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Inn and Spa at Loretto offers 134 luxury rooms and five suites. Grand wood headboards and walls painted terra cotta are vibrant canvases for textured, pueblo pattern bedding. Witness the colorful New Mexico sky on a private or shared balcony. Marble and slate bathrooms have robes and products by Gilchrist & Soames. Every room has a recliner chair, flat-screen TV, personal oxygen tank, Wi-Fi and an elegant glass top desk.

Features

The flickering of candlelight and warm leather sofas beckon the clientele to relax in the lobby. Browse local-made art (available for purchase) then stroll under tree-shaded, lavender and sage scented gardens to the mysterious Loretto Chapel. Make time for an altitude relief oil massage at the on-site spa, followed by an al fresco meal under the stars at the award-winning restaurant Luminaria.

Dining

Southwestern favorites at the elegant Lumineria restaurant include local lamb chops and desserts by the award-winning pastry chef. Room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner until 11 p.m.

Recreation

Inn and Spa at Loretto offers a 24/7 fitness center, and 80-degree lap pool heated year round and plenty of luxurious lounge chairs.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport 66.3 mi/107 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Event space, planning and catering for 300
Policies and fees
  • Hotel service fee is $15 inclusive of Wi-Fi access, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper, daily housekeeping gratuity and use of pool and fitness center will be charged at check-out.
  • Valet parking is $21 per night.
  • A person must be 21 years or older to stay at the resort without a parent or guardian.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Traditional Guestroom
Our Traditional rooms are nicely appointed and are bathed in warm vibrant colors. All rooms feature individual climate controls and exceptional working facilities. Bathrooms have marble slate floors with vanity, hairdryers, tub and shower combination, along with plush terry bathrobes and an internationally recognized bath amenity line from Gilchrist & Soames. Additional appointments include: clock radio stereo, mini bar, coffee maker, pay per view movies, voice mail, oversized arm chair with ottoman, and a glass top desk.
Superior Guestroom
Similar to Traditional Guest Rooms, our Superior rooms offer either private or shared balconies and a variety of views, including the surrounding mountains, the sunset, the Saint Francis Cathedral, the Loretto Chapel, or a unique view of our garden and swimming pool.
Deluxe Guestroom
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms are appointed with a select seating area fronting a decorative Kiva fireplace. With upgraded amenities such as Bose radios or four poster beds, the Deluxe Guest Rooms are beautifully appointed with a warm and vibrant Southwestern dcor. All Deluxe Guest Rooms have balcony access with deck furniture where you can enjoy the symphony of colors at sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Luminaria
Contemporary American with modern western accents highlighted by candles and a cuisine reflective of a clean contemporary style.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ever since civilization first settled in Santa Fe, groups have gravitated here for its inspirational geography and mystical energy. Today, the Inn and Spa at Loretto's 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor gathering space, including conference rooms, offers amenities that create productive, stimulating environments for groups from ten to 300. In addition to flexible space, the Inn and Spa at Loretto provides state-of-the-art facilities and audio-visual equipment in all gathering rooms, and high-speed Internet access throughout the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Ortiz
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 1, 2013

Excellent Stay

This hotel is in a wonderful location and the staff was excellent! Very walkable to all the main sites and is located right next tot he Loretto Chapel which contains the famous Miraculous Staircase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzie the Lion
Business
Culver City, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Santa Fe getaway

I wasn't too impressed at first. Our room was dark, it was the middle of a snowstorm, and the heating system sounded like a locomotive running through my head. Finally, I asked to be moved. New room was brighter with a good view (of snow). Location was in walking distance to the plaza and Canyon Road. The staff were nice esp. When I got altitude sickness, sending me up free juice, and the hostess at the restaurant sent me up bitters in seltzer and toast and didn't charge me. I complained about the $19 parking charge and got it taken off. You can park at Garrett's a Desert Inn next door for $8 per day. I didn't try the spa and I got a great price on A travel site off season so all in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at desert inn for $8 instead of $19 at inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Ortiz
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 19, 2013

Excellent

We had an excellent stay and service at the Inn & Spa at Loretto. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is in an excellent location and within walking distance to all the major spots in Santa Fe. Please note, there is a $14/day resort fee and $19/day valet fee. The hotel is located right next to the Loretto Chapel which is an absolute must see when visiting Santa Fe. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Business
Europe
Nov 16, 2013

Outstanding stay

It was a perfect experience. Location very central, near the plaza. Clean, comfortable room, cozy lobbybar with fireplace, good but pricey restaurant. Overall very good stay. (small minus: resort fees and valet parking - 33 $ daily)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelfromNJ
Business
Montclair, NJ
Oct 7, 2013

Excellent Stay, Fabulous Staff

We stayed 3 nights at the Loretto. It is perfectly located to visit tourist destinations and shopping in Santa Fe. Unfortunately, we were given two double beds instead of the king we reserved, but the staff apologized right away and removed some of the hotel fees to make up for it. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. We were visiting for a friends wedding at the La Posada. I think I liked the layout of that hotel somewhat better, but you can't go wrong at the Loretto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive to La Choza restaurant by the train tracks. It is a local favorite. Their margaritas and sopapillas were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
what do you want it to be
Business
santa rosa, ca
Sep 27, 2013

vacation

I love this hotel. The location is excellent and as for staff from front desk to restaurant staff and all others; they absolutely deserve 5 stars. It has been my pick in the past and will remain so for future visits to Santa Fe. GREAT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Little Bird at Loretto is excellent. Patricia Thurman is helpful, friendly and her knowledge of art is a wonderful asset when shopping in Santa Fe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chimayo
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 15, 2013

great location

great place to see when visting Santa Fe. Close to all poplar sights. Withing walking distance of great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomofTBBE
Business
Rochester, NH
Jul 26, 2013

Wonderful stay right in the heart of things.

Stayed 3 nights and were blown away by the beauty of the Inn and its grounds. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were super comfy allowing for a very good night's sleep which we needed because there's so much to do! We'd absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palacio Cafe was a great breakfast spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CelebrateLife
Business
Colorado
Jul 10, 2013

Step Into Another World

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by a very friendly valet. We were walked step-by-step through the whole process, and were taken care of in a fantastic way. The staff were incredibly friendly and always catering to your needs. We requested a replacement for our tv remote (batteries had died), and it took less than 5 minutes to be replaced. Best service I've ever had! The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance of all Old Santa Fe. The design of the hotel is amazing, and takes you to another world. We did not travel with children, but not only were children welcomed, but also dogs were invited! Definitely fit for families. The Luminaria Restaurant is one of the most romantic restaurants I have been to, and was the perfectly ideal place to spend our anniversary. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRCR
Business
Kansas City
Jul 7, 2013

Great Location, Great Service.

A great location and first class hotel. We only used our car twice (for day trips) and walked everywhere. Really nice rooms (would have liked a dresser, though) and the bar and pool area where really comfortable. Luminaria was the best meal of the week (pricy but worth it). Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top