Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$160
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts is perhaps the most noteworthy example of Pueblo revival architecture of any Santa Fe hotel, and it is right next to an older and even more photographed landmark: the famous 1878 Loretto Chapel. Despite its large size, this hotel captures the grace and romance of Santa Fe in detail. Balconies are neatly stacked for optimal mountain views. The unbeatable city center location is steps to the historic plaza.

Dining

Southwestern favorites at the elegant Lumineria restaurant include local lamb chops and desserts by the award-winning pastry chef. Room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner until 11 p.m.

Rooms

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts offers 134 luxury rooms and five suites. Grand wood headboards and walls painted terra cotta are vibrant canvases for textured, pueblo pattern bedding. Witness the colorful New Mexico sky on a private or shared balcony. Marble and slate bathrooms have robes and products by Gilchrist & Soames. Every room has a recliner chair, flat-screen TV, personal oxygen tank, Wi-Fi and an elegant glass top desk.

Property features

The flickering of candlelight and warm leather sofas beckon the clientele to relax in the lobby. Browse local-made art (available for purchase) then stroll under tree-shaded, lavender and sage scented gardens to the mysterious Loretto Chapel. Make time for an altitude relief oil massage at the on-site spa, followed by an al fresco meal under the stars at the award-winning restaurant Luminaria.

Highlights

  • Luxurious day spa
  • Three art galleries
  • Prime downtown location at Loretto Chapel
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Event space, planning and catering for 300

Transportation

  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport 66.3 mi/107 km)

Recreation

Inn and Spa at Loretto - Destination Hotels & Resorts offers a 24/7 fitness center, and 80-degree lap pool heated year round and plenty of luxurious lounge chairs.

Fees

  • Nightly hotel service fee is $12 USD, inclusive of Wi-Fi access, free local phone calls, USA Today newspaper, daily housekeeping gratuity and use of pool and fitness centre, will be charged at check-out.
  • Valet parking is $18 USD per night.

Policies

  • Guests without a parent or guardian must be at least 21 years old to stay at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Luminaria
Contemporary American with modern western accents highlighted by candles and a cuisine reflective of a clean contemporary style.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ever since civilization first settled in Santa Fe, groups have gravitated here for its inspirational geography and mystical energy. Today, the Inn and Spa at Loretto's 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor gathering space, including conference rooms, offers amenities that create productive, stimulating environments for groups from ten to 300. In addition to flexible space, the Inn and Spa at Loretto provides state-of-the-art facilities and audio-visual equipment in all gathering rooms, and high-speed Internet access throughout the property.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$119

Eldorado Hotel and Spa

★★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$139

La Fonda Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$189

Hotel St Francis

★★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$119
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$89

Las Palomas

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Awesoem couple hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jul 15, 2015
Great comfortable hotel with great lobby area by the fire. This hotel is close to everything. We loved the happy hour every day. The bed was very uncomfortable for us which was the only drawback for our stay as we both woke up with sore backs.

| Turner Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice stay in Santa Fe

Would recommend Thu, Apr 9, 2015
Location is fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is very spacious. Bathroom can use some update. The gym equipment is very good but the space is a bit tight.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good to stay

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
The loncation is great. Very conveninet! But the aircon in the room is very loud. It can wake you up in the nite. And the room is quite small. The staff is good and friendly. I would recommend people to stay.

| NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
The Inn at Loretto is my go to hotel in Santa Fe. Very conveniently located, Beautiful structure, artistic with lovely rooms. And the Spa treatment is wonderful.. I have been going here on a regular basis and it does not disappoint

| Fairfax Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fabulous Trip to Santa Fe

Would recommend Wed, Dec 24, 2014
I originally booked for 3 nights and loved it so much I added on two more. The Loretto Inn and Spa is exceptional and I've stayed in many similar hotels so I'm able to give a 5 star rating to this one. The staff are without a doubt some of the best. Always helpful, never say no or give you any idea that what you're asking for is too much for them and forever cheerful going about their work. The ladies in the spa made my trip, so much so I went back 3 times! Talk about being pampered and special!. The hotel itself is gorgeous, quite large and decorated southwestern style with antiques that blend really well. Quite a few large balconies to admire the view, an impressive dining room and the 'Living Room' with its fire, lots of sitting areas and a bar made it possible for me as a single person traveling across the state to meet and chat with other guests. My room was a King Deluxe and had a lovely sitting area with a balcony I shared with one very cold pigeon. The restaurant serves excellent 5 star meals though pricy but I can't say enough about the food..absolutely wonderful. The hotel is also situated right next door to the Loretto Chapel and less than 5 minutes walk to the old square. Lots of shopping, restaurants and nice bars right in the area. Tip: if you don't need your bed made and towels changed every day, consider hanging the tag outside the door at night and get a $5 off card for each night you refrain from having housekeeping in...save them up and its a couple of drinks for free! The only cons would be the fact that in order to park your car on hotel grounds it has to be with the valet which is $21 a night. They have a huge parking area and I stayed during one of the peak times (just this few days before Christmas) and their lot was never full. Parking spaces are pretty much non existent outside of the hotel grounds so you're basically held to ransom. I've stayed in 5 diamond resorts and they had self park as well as much cheaper Valet parking available. The other items I would avoid would be the mani and pedi. Crazily over priced, nothing fancy and in fact for $130 I received much less than I normally get for $40 at the local nail salon who do a much better job. The technician was lovely, but did such a poor job with the polish I had to find a nail place the next day and have them re done.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

An Amazing Experience!!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 10, 2014
From the moment we arrived, the staff was warm, receptive and very accommodating. The room was a bit dark but it was lovely--you felt the "Southwestern" vibe which added to our experience in Santa Fe. One person in particular, Charyce, was excellent. I called her several times prior to arriving and called upon her many times during our stay. She was uber helpful and friendly and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We had one minor unfortunate incident and Charyce, who works at the spa but knows everything about the hotel and Pam, the concierge, jumped on it and made it right. Things go wrong sometimes, it's how it's responded to is your take-away experience. We were so impressed with management and the staff's responsiveness and sincere concern for making our experience one to remember. We enjoyed ourselves immensely in Santa Fe and are definitely going to return and we WILL go back to the Inn & Spa at Loretto. They are a class act!! Top of the line service!!

Dining

From the Inn & Spa at Loretto, almost everything was in walking distance. They have a great location. And we did not have a bad meal in Santa Fe. In particular, the Kakawa Chocolate House was "nirvana"!! And Le Meson was right up there at the top as well!

| Los Angeles Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very nice place to stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
We arrived early and they checked us in but didn't have a room. They did call us when one was available.

Shopping hint

Shop around for the best deals on jewelry. Bid them against each other.

| Midland TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Site is beautiful

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed the architecture, location and proximity to the square. We had really poor service in the bar. Waiter was an amateur and didn't want to be working. He got into a verbal tiff with other waiter. The hotel service fee of fifteen dollars a day was presented as the "tip" for hotel maid staff. This should be up to the guest to decide to tip the maids. Pay your staff. The restaurant was good but overpriced. We paid $44.00 for bacon and eggs for two. I would stay at La Fonda next visit to Santa Fe.

| Phoenix AZ Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Newly updated in the heart of town

Would recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2014
Just steps from the Plaza and with wonderful curb appeal, the rooms appear to have been newly renovated. Very nice bathroom, and very comfortable bed ! Room was more on the cozy/dark side than bright/sunny but that can be great after a day of sun in Santa Fe. Our standard room had a roomy patio with two sets of chairs and tables just outside the door where we wiled away sunset . Lobby bar is really great - ample snacks and great cocktails. I will definitely stay here again.

Dining

La Boca and La Taverna (run by the same people) for really fun tapas. La Taverna has a pleasant outside patio. Neither is expensive and both make a memorable dinner experience.

| Denver Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Inn at Loretto Spa & Resort

Would recommend Tue, Apr 29, 2014
We had a lovely stay here. We were greeted with a friendly welcome. After a long road trip from Denver we enjoyed probably the BEST bone in rob eye at the on prem Luminara restaurant. Our room was comfy and we especially liked "Fluffy" the little black stuffed bear that kept an eye on our room! The patio area is relaxing and peaceful! Friendly staff, great location to plaza and Canyon RWMC! We will definitely be back to the Inn at Loretto Spa & resort

Dining

The Shed is a great lamdmark with authentic Green Chili stew and scratch Patron margaritas!!! Also hit the Cowgirl Café for great live local music!

| Denver Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$160
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016