$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
210 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Perfect Santa Fe Locale

Wonderful site to see downtown Santa Fe's charm! Everything within walking distance! We ha e stayed... See full review

  • DGiff
  • May 25, 2014
The spirit of Santa Fe

Nice, majestic hotel that captures well the old class of Santa Fe. Very nice location, very... See full review

  • MauriceAfter10
  • Apr 14, 2014
Upscale Historic Santa Fe property

The Hotel St Francis was named after the patron saint of the city and has been recently renovated to give it a modern feel, while retaining the traditional features. The colors used have been chosen to reflect the surroundings and the furniture has all been created in the region by local artisans. Conde Nast have regularly ranked this hotel in the top three travel destinations in the USA and the local cultural attractions and the excellent weather in the region are just some of the reasons why.The hotel also features the Secreto Bar & Loggia and the fine dining restaurant, Tabla de Los Santos.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel, which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and perfectly located for exploring the city or the surrounding areas, such as the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.
  • Variety of stylish and well-furnished guestrooms to choose from
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms
There are several different guestrooms to choose from at the Hotel St Francis. The Classic Rooms have one full size, a queen or a king bed, and range from 180sqft and up, and Deluxe Rooms feature a Queen, King or 2 Double beds and range from 250sqft and up.  All rooms feature luxurious 400 thread count Frette linens, with high ceilings and original feature windows, and are decorated with authentic local art pieces and architectural touches.  There is also complimentary wireless Internet access for all guests at the Hotel St Francis.  All rooms also feature flat screen TV's and a range of cable channels.
Things To Do:
  • Lensic Theater (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Loretto Chapel (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • New Mexico Museum of Art (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Institute of American Indian Arts Museum (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Francis of Assisi (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Santa Fe Children's Museum (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Museum of International Folk Art (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Museum of Spanish Colonial Art (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Nightly parking fee is $11 USD.
  • Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest to check-in to be 21 years. A major provision is that the hotel allows Military personnel on Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18.
  • Pets allowed, up to two per room for a fee of $25 USD/night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.6861 -105.9399
Area served
Santa Fe
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport (ABQ), Santa Fe Municipal Airport
Area description
The Hotel St Francis is 1 block from historic Santa Fe Plaza; 2 blocks from the Palace of the Governors, the Loretto Chapel, and other top attractions; and a half-mile from the Canyon Road Gallery District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Classic Rooms
Classic Rooms have one full size, a queen or a king bed, and range from 180sqft and up. All rooms feature luxurious 400 thread count Frette linens, with high ceilings and original feature windows, and are decorated with authentic local art pieces and architectural touches. There is also complimentary wireless Internet access for all guests at the Hotel St Francis. All rooms also feature flat screen TV's and a range of cable channels.
Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe Rooms feature a Queen, King or 2 Double beds and range from 250sqft and up. All rooms feature luxurious 400 thread count Frette linens, with high ceilings and original feature windows, and are decorated with authentic local art pieces and architectural touches. There is also complimentary wireless Internet access for all guests at the Hotel St Francis. All rooms also feature flat screen TV's and a range of cable channels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Tabla de Los Santos
This fine dining establishment in Hotel St. Francis features the culinary masterpieces of renowned Chef Estevan Garcia. Enjoy an authentic New-Mexican inspired menu featuring local, organic farm-to-table ingredients. Chef Garcia's menu is inspired by traditional northern New Mexican cuisine, his personal experience in a Franciscan monastery and love of the freshest local ingredients. This results in some surprisingly complex culinary creations as well as some delightfully simple signature dishes.
Secreto Bar & Loggia
Guests can discover the ancient wine-making traditions introduced by Santa Fe's Franciscan monks at Secreto Bar as well as enjoying a wide array of award winning, hand-crafted cocktails. On warm days, our seasonal patio and loggia is the perfect spot for surveying the vibrant Santa Fe street scene. Join us for fresh fruit, traditional drinks, and delicious appetizers in a warm, relaxing environment for socializing and unwinding.
Reposo
The tradition of Afternoon tea, coffee, sherry and sweets is reinvented at the Hotel St. Francis with Reposo in our lobby Thursday - Saturday afternoons from 3:00pm-5:00pm. We invite you to enjoy tranquil and indulgent tea-time offerings that include artisan-crafted, traditionally cultivated whole-leaf teas from small farms around the world. We offer you the finest seasonal, premium, artisan-crafted whole leaf teas produced in the world. We only select teas that are farm direct from China, India and Egypt, from suppliers that are committed to buying from small farmers and farming collectives to support traditional tea cultivation techniques. By providing the purest, premium whole leaf, hand crafted teas possible, we hope to introduce you to the connoisseurship, health benefits, and the serenity that comes with drinking tea.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe, New Mexico Meetings & Events

Located just two blocks from Santa Fe Plaza and walking distance to the Santa Fe Convention Center, as well as numerous Santa Fe sights and attractions, Hotel St. Francis is the perfect place to host your next meeting, conference, or event. Our historic hotel has been renovated to include modern, well-equipped meeting facilities, including our De Vargas Room, which can accommodate up to 75 people and our magnificent lobby, which can accommodate a reception for 200 people. Let the professional staff at the Hotel St. Francis assist you in planning your next meeting or special event in beautiful Santa Fe, NM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Young" retirees
Long Island, New York
Oct 3, 2010

Elegant hotel.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and in a perfect location. We walked everywhere! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the room was so small we had nowhere to put our luggage. The other problem was that the lighting was so poor in the room, I had difficulty putting on makeup and doing my hair; also the shower was dark..you had to keep the curtain open to see. We would stay there again if we could get a room with a little more space. Again, a beautiful hotel with great character!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the vendors at the Palace of the Governors more than once, they change every day! Great prices and beautiful work, done by the artist there.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGiff
Southern Colorado
May 25, 2014

Perfect Santa Fe Locale

Wonderful site to see downtown Santa Fe's charm! Everything within walking distance! We ha e stayed here several times and will return to the Hotel St. Francis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Pleasant stay

My stay was to look for land for a vacation home but I needed to stay connected for work. Rooms are on the smallish size and my first one didn't have a desk but the front desk easily moved me to one that did. Wifi was good and reliable. All staff very friendly and accomodating. Can't beat hanging out on the front "porch" pretty much at any time for relaxation and people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Pasqual's is a great eatery only steps away from hotel.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Feb 18, 2011

Nice Historic Hotel

Very Nice Hotel - small rooms but expected as it is a historic building. Covenient to everything in historic Santa Fe,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2011

Pleasant stay

My stay was to look for land for a vacation home but I needed to stay connected for work. Rooms are on the smallish size and my first one didn't have a desk but the front desk easily moved me to one that did. Wifi was good and reliable. All staff very friendly and accomodating. Can't beat hanging out on the front "porch" pretty much at any time for relaxation and people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Pasqual's is a great eatery only steps away from hotel.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauriceAfter10
Woodside, California
Apr 14, 2014

The spirit of Santa Fe

Nice, majestic hotel that captures well the old class of Santa Fe. Very nice location, very central. The rooms are not very big, which is the only thing that makes it not rate 5 star. But then again, who wants to stay in a bedroom when in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCre8f2
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 24, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

I stayed at the St. Francis for the weekend. I lived in Santa Fe some years ago, so I knew of the hotel and had always wanted to stay there. The front desk staff was efficient, kind and knowledgeable. The rooms are nicely done, if you don't mind the sink in the room and not in the bathroom, and limited storage space. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever found in a hotel. I did not eat in the restaurant, but I did have a drink in the bar with my date. They got my drink order wrong numerous times and then the waitress made it a point to tell me that they had discounted the drink. It would have made a better impression if they had just comped both drinks and moved on. But other than that, my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy New Mexican cuisine, try The Shed, Tia Sophias or Pasqual's. The Ore House is right on the Plaza and has live music on the balcony. All of these are a short walk from the St. Francis.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Feb 18, 2011

Nice Historic Hotel

Very Nice Hotel - small rooms but expected as it is a historic building. Covenient to everything in historic Santa Fe,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorado guest
Business
Gunnison Colorado
Aug 10, 2012

Terrific choice in Santa Fe

The St. Francis was spacious, clean and quiet with extremely beautiful and comfortable bedding. Right off the square, the location is convenient and easy to find.With a buy one night, get one free deal, the price could not be beat in August. I will choose St. Francis for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to St. Francis is The Inn of the Governors which has a comfortable courtyard restaurant. Perfect for quick lunch, late afternoon drinks in semi-outdoor setting.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway before Christmas
Sedona, AZ
Nov 24, 2012

Thanksgiving getaway

Check-in was great and staff was very helpful. In the past we have stayed at La Fonda but wanted a change. I think that the rooms were comparable. Some reviews expressed that the rooms were very small but I didn't find our room to be any smaller than other older hotels we have stayed at. The location was great, just off of the square, which made it a little more quiet. I also felt it was a great bargain compared to others on the square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the end of the block, there was a great bar (Del Charro) for great margaritas and daily specials on food.

Back to menu Return to top