$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

3 stars
321 Kearney Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
GREAT SURPRISE

On our very first visit to New Mexico, my husband and I spent 3 nights in Albuqurque and 3 nights... See full review

  • Mema M 53
  • Nov 3, 2014
Perfect extended stay location

This condo-style accommodation, mostly done in the beautiful Santa Fe adobe style, has all the... See full review

  • Mary Walker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Look over Santa Fe from hilltop condominium kitchen units

Enjoy the independence of a condominium hotel unit in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Fort Marcy Hotel Suites provide 100 accommodations, each with their own Southwestern character, ideal for private families and groups. This 9-acre property is a relaxed vacation retreat from where guests can walk downtown in minutes, or stay to catch a colorful desert sunset over the cityscape. Cool off at the indoor pool or venture around town on the local shuttle during spring and summer months.

Highlights
  • Pretty 9-acre hilltop garden setting just four blocks to downtown
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town (spring and summer)
  • Free on-site parking
  • Indoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

Fort March Hotel Suites is a 100-unit property overlooking downtown Santa Fe from a nearby bluff. One, two and three-bedroom condominium units offer flexibility and convenience. Units range from 500 to 1600 square feet in size. Southwest décor is prevalent in bedding, wall art and furniture styles of these privately owned condos. All full kitchens include dishwashers, microwaves, stovetops and refrigerators. Most rooms have authentic wood-burning kiva fireplaces, private balconies and sofa sleepers. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Features

The 9-acre property of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites features an inviting hilltop garden. Tree lined paths lead from each of the 13 buildings to a covered, heated swimming pool room filled with natural light. Make laps in the well-lit space or soak in the bubbling hot tub. Walk to the adjacent park, Cross of the Martyrs, for a captivating view. This hotel offers complimentary coffee, juice and newspapers every morning. Coin-operated laundry facilities are available.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (67.2 mi/108 km)
  • Complimentary in-town shuttle service (spring and summer)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/750 m)
  • Santa Fe Children's Museum (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (14.9 mi/24.1 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (56.1 mi/90.3 km)
  • Taos, NM (70 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station with Internet access
  • Conference space
  • Free newspapers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Marcy Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fort Marcy Hotel Suites Rooms

1-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This richly appointed condominium, approximately 800 square feet, features a comfortable living area- most with a kiva fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, a private patio that opens up to beautifully landscaped surroundings, complimentary wireless internet, one private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This richly appointed condominium, approximately 800 square feet, features a comfortable living area- most with a kiva fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, a private patio that opens up to beautifully landscaped surroundings, complimentary wireless internet, one private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 950-1,150 square feet, features a comfortable living area- most with a kiva fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, a private patio that opens up to beautifully landscaped surroundings, complimentary wireless internet, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 950-1,150 square feet, features a comfortable living area- most with a kiva fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, a private patio that opens up to beautifully landscaped surroundings, complimentary wireless internet, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Sleeps up to 4.
3-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,300 square feet, features a comfortable living area with a kiva fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, a private patio that opens up to beautifully landscaped surroundings, complimentary wireless internet, three private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in both the second and third bedrooms. Sleeps up to 6.
3-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,300 square feet, features a comfortable living area with a kiva fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, a private patio that opens up to beautifully landscaped surroundings, complimentary wireless internet, three private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in both the second and third bedrooms. Sleeps up to 6.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned treveler
Business
La Verne CA
Oct 27, 2009

Quiet and close

Our room was clean and quiet. However the property is somewhat rundown and unkempt. The check in staff was very helpful and available. Location was close but not really walkable to the square.We drove and parking was always available. Reasonably priced especially for two couples to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Galisteo Bistro & Wine Bar. Exceptional food and management. Make a reservation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skynnerd
Business
Santa Fe , NM
Sep 17, 2009

Ft Marcy Suites

We thought the accomodations were very nice , the staff couldn't be friendlier or nicer people! This was a very nice experience, thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ignacio, CO
Aug 23, 2009

great place for a longer stay

nice suites, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

up hill back to the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Condo Hopper
Business
Kennewick, WA
Aug 21, 2009

Reservation For Four, Got Room For Two

Charming, uniquely decorated condo unit with full kitchen & spacious bath. Ours would have been perfect for two people, and even better than we expected for four--had it actually contained the hide-a-bed in the living room we booked. However, the couch was NOT a bed, nor was there a second bed of any form in the unit. Two calls to the front desk were handled curtly and produced only air mattresses we had to inflate ourselves about an hour later. Our adult sons had to sleep on the floor or in a chair & ottoman, using throw pillows. A report to another front desk employee in the morning, and a voice message left for the manager to obtain correction of our pre-paid bill went without response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Shed & the upper-level Coyote Cafe (lesser expensive dining on open-air terrace) were fabulous eateries. Do make reservations for both, or expect a very long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Very charming and comfortable

Liked location very much. Right next to the park - fabulous 360 views of the entire city. Very cozy room. Breakfast/coffee room was still locked after eight when it was supposed to be open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frd
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 31, 2009

Santa Fe getaway

Enjoyed the restfulness and walk to he Santa Fe Placita. Great restaurants catering to locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Restful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2009

Not totally happy with my experience!

The good and the bad. The condo and the location, great. The bad side of this experience is I booked through Orbitz and checked the box for 4 people. I booked a room with a king sized bed and a pull out couch for the kiddies. Well, we check in late, not until 10:30 and we get to our room and guess what, no pull out bed for the kids. Call the desk and the person on duty tells us that SOME of the rooms come with a pull out bed and some don't. If you are going to advertise a pull out couch, then give people what they are paying for. So, the clerk says we don't have any other rooms available I will bring an air mattress. Fine, what can you do at 10:30 at night? So he comes and blows up the bed and leaves. The kids jump on, and all seems fine until a few hours later I check on the kids and turn off the TV and what do I find, my 5 year old has rolled off the air bed and is now sleeping on the floor!!!!!! So I pick her up and bring her to the king size bed, no problem. Wake up in the morning and the air mattress is flat, must have been a slow leak, and my 9 year old is now sleeping on the floor!!!!! I go to the office to speak to the manager and he says he's sorry and how about I bring some roll-a-way beds, two. Great! Why not offer when we first check in? I am all happy now. Well the roll-a-way beds show up and I set them up and all seems great until I actually lay on them myself. They seemed new but as flimsy as can be. I wouldn't have made it myself sleeping on the beds. And my poor kids. My 9 yr old says she slept fine but my 5 yr old says her back hurts. If we didn't prebook the room, I think we would have left right then and there. My wife and I slept fine for two nights. But I paid to have all four of us sleep great!!!! The problem I have with this is, they had the reservation for 4 people, so why not make sure the room has the requested king size bed and the pull out couch??????? The excuse that some of the rooms have it and some don't is complete bull****! So lesson learned, avoid the off brands and places you are unfamiliar with. Like Fort Marcy! The night before we stayed at a Holiday Select for half the price and had a better experience!!!!! Everything would have been beautiful if it were just me and my wife. But it wasn't. Had I known it was hit or miss, I would have picked another place to stay, that simple. We saw the pics online and decided that was where we were going to stay for two nights. Would I recommend the place to a friend, no. Would I recommend it to anyone else with kids, no. It might happen to them. Sorry Fort Marcy! And I am sure I could have booked just what I needed for a lesser price and been completely satisfied!!!!!!! Will I stay again? No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilfrn
Business
Floydada, Tx
Jul 5, 2009

Artist Road Retreat

Suites were located just a few blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza, left the car at the Hotel and walked to the square to avoid parking fees. Watched Fourth of July fireworks from our balcony of our room. Quiet and very relaxing location, friendly and helpful staff, let us check in several hours earlier than published check-in time. A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa Sena, great dining and superlative wine list, expensive but atmosphere warrants the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 19, 2009

Family get away

A quiet locstion but close historical locations and shopping. A car is recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DEALGUY
Business
TUCSON AZ
Jun 9, 2009

CLUELESS STAFF, NO INTERNET

BOOKED ROOM ON ORBITZ- WHEN I SHOWED UP THE CLERK HAD NO CLUE- DENIED I HAD MADE RESERVATION. AFTER SOME CALLS TO THE MANAGER THEY GAVE US A ROOM BUT SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO STRAIGHTEN IT OUT IN THE MORNING- TOOK MY CREDIT CARD SO I AM WAITING TO SEE IF I PAID TWICE. NO INTERNET IN THE ROOMS, ONLY IN COMOON AREA WHICH IS A GOOD DISTANCE FROM ROOMS. WHAT HOTEL IN AMERICA DOESNT OFFER INTERNET ANYMORE? THIS ONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top