$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
View map of 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
Overnight between Arizona and Colorado

Beautiful Hotel !!! Wish we could have stayed longer. See full review

  • Larry M.
  • May 5, 2015
Date weekend with the Hubby

Beautiful room, had a wonderful time walking around the Plaza in Old Town. See full review

  • Wendy
  • Mar 19, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe! If you're looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Plaza or a hotel near Georgia O'Keefe, depend on our Santa Fe hotel to provide you with the best location, service and quality. Our hotel near Ski Santa Fe is surrounded by the area's top attractions. Brand loyalty means that you can always depend on our Santa Fe hotel to make you feel right at home with the best amenities. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is pet friendly, so feel free to bring the whole family on this trip. From spacious, quiet rooms to the most convenient location in town, everything you need is just moments away. We're the best value hotel that is close to downtown Plaza. At our Santa Fe hotel, there are no long commutes or being far away from the action. If you need a hotel near Santa Fe University of Art and Design, we regularly welcome students, their families, and visiting guests and faculty to our property. Whether you're here for a weekend or a semester, count on our friendly staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Santa Fe Indian Market is a short drive away, and the Santa Fe Folk Art Festival brings travelers to the region from around the world. At our Santa Fe hotel, there's always something exciting happening nearby. From the Santa Fe Spanish Market to winter skiing, year-round activities and events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. The conveniences like our proximity to museums and cultural centers as well as the plaza bring many guests to our property. Business travelers in the region with the State Capitol, Chevron Corporation® and the Law Enforcement Academy call us their home away from home. At our Santa Fe hotel, guests are treated to luxury bedding and the peace and quiet they need to take care of work, or to simply rest up for another fun-filled day of vacation. From work to play, we're the best choice for all Book your quiet retreat at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe today and save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WETBAR,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,JACUZZI,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,WETBAR,MICRFG,SOFBD,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

China Star
0.10 mile(s) from China Star, Buffet, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner
Harrys Roadhouse
10.00 mile(s) from Harrys Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Offers comfort food with a Southwestern twist.
Bumble Bees Baja Grill
Adjacent to Bumble Bees Baja Grill, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Santa Fes freshest food - Baja Style. Including burritos, tacos, fresh salads, veggie specials, kids menu and salsa bar -- fast, fun, friendly and Bee-licious. Open daily at
Outback
0.50 mile(s) from Outback, Full Service, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Meson Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from El Meson Restaurant, Full Service, International, Open for: dinner, The soul of Spain in downtown Santa Fe. Offers classical Spanish cusine, including tapas, paella, and exquisite wines. Full bar and live entertainment.
Coyote Cafe and Cantina
5.00 mile(s) from Coyote Cafe and Cantina, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, The fun Rooftop Cantina adjacent to the Coyote Cafe is continually hopping with Latin music and a fun and festive atmosphere. They serve traditional Southwestern and
Cowgirl BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from Cowgirl BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Geronimo
6.00 mile(s) from Geronimo, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner, In its celebrated 18 years, Geronimos has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where
Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi
0.20 mile(s) from Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Japanese & Sushi Bar
Applebees
0.30 mile(s) from Applebees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry M.
Business
Evans
May 5, 2015

Overnight between Arizona and Colorado

Beautiful Hotel !!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Date weekend with the Hubby

Beautiful room, had a wonderful time walking around the Plaza in Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine trip -Awesome

Stay was great. Except for the elevator not working, the stay was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bemans
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Was good for one night

We just needed a place to stay for one night so the room was not bad, however there were somethings that could be improved. For one the lighting in the room was very dull one lamp did not work. The shower was way too hot even at the coldest possible setting it was still barely pretty hot. We tend to stay here when traveling as it is pretty close to the interstate with fuel and food options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alkooooo
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2013

Good Value

Very clean rooms; comfortable beds; Only 5 miles/15 minutes from the city center; Decent breakfast, but nothing spectacular. Hotel is right off a major street that leads you the city center. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilou from CA
Business
Novato, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Best Western Plus/ Santa Fe

Initially, we were offered a room on the first floor, we declined, switched to a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall, quiet for the most part of it, except, we do hear slamming of the doors, which can be unnerving. The front desk staff were always helpful with directions, restaurants and sightseeing recommendations. Our bed was modestly comfortable. The whole 3rd floor is a NON-SMOKING area, which is a big plus. The room was a modest size, clean, air conditioning is working, though noisy. Also, states they offer a safe deposit box, guessed were on selected rooms only. The indoor pool and jacuzzi/spa was great, it helps relax our aching feet after a long day shopping around. The full breakfast was good- do yourself waffles, oatmeal. The hot scrambled eggs and sausages were a hit, constantly replenished, variety of danishes, juices, tea, coffee, oranges and apples. Overall, this is a good hotel to stay within our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Corn Cafe- the blue chips and salsa were homemade (had to pay extra as appetizer). Had Mexican combo plate: chicken tacos, beef enchiladas and chile rellenos were great tasting, and reasonably priced!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy Jones
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 13, 2013

Wow. I'm shocked, honestly.

We had hairs in our bed, got a 2nd room - there were stains and crumbs in that bed. The third room was fine. But, we had been promised a discount the next time we stayed there for our inconvenience - but when we called to try and redeem that discount and make another reservation - the GM -Billy Thompson -was completely arrogant and disrespectful and actually ended up hanging up on us- we weren't even yelling or anything. But, then again, if he handled this situation that way - no wonder he's not managing the cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chile lover
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Jan 4, 2013

Typical for hotels of this kind.

My husband and I are a mature couple who stayed here as a base for two nights to explore Santa Fe and Bandelier. The staff was friendly, the breakfast typical of hotels of this nature, and the room was comfortable. The carpets in the room and halls were a bit dirty. We were about ten minutes by car from the center of Santa Fe, which was fine with us. There are restaurants and shopping centers in walking distance to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss visiting Bandelier just north of Santa Fe. The cliff dwellings and remains of the pueblo are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandstar
Business
santa fe, N.M. for 2 nights, one night Albuquerque
Dec 31, 2012

It was GREAT; Clean rooms and In doorswimming ;hot tub

I thought the room was very clean. It has been many years since I been to Santa Fe, N.M. I took my boyfriend to the santa fe plaza and we spend two days enjoying the fine arts and crafts; while staying at best western . We both had a great time and the location was great. I really would recomend this to family and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room was very relaxing and room service was great. Check out was at noon for those who like to take their time and sleep in abit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel queen 911
Business
Denver, co
Dec 30, 2012

Decent for the cost

the hotel was about 8 miles from the downtown area. It was easy to find and get a cab, but expect to pay 15-20 dollars each way. Parking is such a hassle downtown, it was worth it. The hotel was basic and the furnishings cheaper than the pictures lead me to believe. The best part was the bed and bedding which was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was small, the shower creaked in the floor which made considerable noise for someone still sleeping. The hotel is very noisy and you can hear everything above you, in the hall, doors were slamming all morning. It felt like the people above you were in your room. A little creepy and neither ne of us got much sleep. We did not get to take advantage of the breakfast either morning as it was extremely crowded with kids and families and we didn't want to wait. Same with the pool and hot tub. The amenities were there, but they were very small for the number of people using them and we wanted something more relaxing than splashing around with families. Overall, it was decent for the cost as we didn't want to spend a lot of money on this quick trip. Ok for 2 nights but if we had stayed longer, I would have chosen something a bit more high end and within walking distance of the hip art and restaurant areas. I would not say this was a good hotel for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jambo's restaurant next to hobby lobby is just up the street from this hotel. It was amazingly great African/Caribbean food. Excellent value and a great treat in this suburban part of town. Make a reservation on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top