$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
View map of 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilou from CA
Business
Novato, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Best Western Plus/ Santa Fe

Initially, we were offered a room on the first floor, we declined, switched to a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall, quiet for the most part of it, except, we do hear slamming of the doors, which can be unnerving. The front desk staff were always helpful with directions, restaurants and sightseeing recommendations. Our bed was modestly comfortable. The whole 3rd floor is a NON-SMOKING area, which is a big plus. The room was a modest size, clean, air conditioning is working, though noisy. Also, states they offer a safe deposit box, guessed were on selected rooms only. The indoor pool and jacuzzi/spa was great, it helps relax our aching feet after a long day shopping around. The full breakfast was good- do yourself waffles, oatmeal. The hot scrambled eggs and sausages were a hit, constantly replenished, variety of danishes, juices, tea, coffee, oranges and apples. Overall, this is a good hotel to stay within our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Corn Cafe- the blue chips and salsa were homemade (had to pay extra as appetizer). Had Mexican combo plate: chicken tacos, beef enchiladas and chile rellenos were great tasting, and reasonably priced!.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alkooooo
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2013

Good Value

Very clean rooms; comfortable beds; Only 5 miles/15 minutes from the city center; Decent breakfast, but nothing spectacular. Hotel is right off a major street that leads you the city center. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeNBobby
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Great Value!

Only two complaints ; 1. The room freshener they used (lavender, perhaps?) was a bit pungent. I lived with it, but the husband did NOT like it! 2. about 3 or 4 AM some inconsiderate guests in other rooms slammed doors (4 times) not sure if it was above, besides or where they were doing this, but it was loud and jolted us out of slumber. NOT the hotels fault. BUT the bed was good and comfy, the room/bathroom was neat, clean, decorated tastefully and the generous breakfast was tasty! This was a VERY nice place to stay for the deal we got on Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington Georgia
Aug 25, 2010

Best Western of Santa Fe

very pleased with the upgraded condition of the rooms and beds/furniture. Excellent comfort. Good adequate breakfast, good service, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southwestern fan
Business
Frisco, Texas
Oct 3, 2010

Nice hotel

Really nice remodeled entrance and room was clean and had comfortable beds. Accessible to downtown without a car because of the convenient bus stops nearby. Within a reasonable distance to several good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasitos-about two miles down the road. Great Margaritas and food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie the traveler
Business
Milford, CT
Jul 28, 2011

Best one on my 3 week trip

We were in N.M. for three weeks and stayed at various hotels. This was my favorite one. It was clean, people were helpful, very comfortable beds, contential breakfast, washer/dryer. Because it was not a hugh hotel amenities were close...pool, parking, washer/dryer, etc. Also it was a nice distance from town. Definately would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was a great distance from town. So many other hotels were much farther away. This one was great. Also it is on a main street with lots of eating choices as well.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimarada
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good

Nice room and clean. The staffs are nice and the room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yakima gal
Business
Reminderville, OH
Jul 31, 2011

Great place to stay.

My sister and I were very comfortable. We had questions answered with friendly courtesy. We were near enough to downtown to enjoy the trips into the center of Santa Fe and far enough away to enjoy the area's everyday flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila Mae
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 21, 2011

Comfortable and Clean Accomodations

Our room was clean and comfortable with nice amenities. The staff was exceptional in their service and friendliness, especially Megan at the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ W
Business
Rising Sun, IN, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Our Indian Market Trip

was Great, Hotel was clean and comfortable. No schuttle to the downtown market but bus is close. We used our car, hard to find parking in Town but it worked out and we had a great time. Staff here are friendly and helpful. Would go there again. The price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the dining and shopping you need in walking distance ordrive into town. Lots of reasonable price place to eat with out the high price of downtown.

Back to menu Return to top