$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
View map of 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowboarders
Business
Texas
Dec 31, 2011

Cheap place for skiing at Santa Fe

Noise was a little loud. Staff was nice. Room was kind of old but clean. Can't ask for more at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggielady
Business
College Station,TX
Dec 30, 2011

SantaFe visit

The hotel is located way out Cerrillos Road a long way from the historic areas of SantaFe such as the plaza or galleries on Canyon Road. The hotel is well designed and the rooms are very nicely furnished with comfortable beds. Since Best Western spent so much effort on the hotel environment, I was puzzled by the lack of hot water in the shower/bath tub. No hot water either morning we were there. I don't like cold showers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinner at Tortilla Flats was great! This restaurant is close to the hotel. We also enjoyed the Bull Ring in downtown SantaFe.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chile lover
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Jan 4, 2013

Typical for hotels of this kind.

My husband and I are a mature couple who stayed here as a base for two nights to explore Santa Fe and Bandelier. The staff was friendly, the breakfast typical of hotels of this nature, and the room was comfortable. The carpets in the room and halls were a bit dirty. We were about ten minutes by car from the center of Santa Fe, which was fine with us. There are restaurants and shopping centers in walking distance to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss visiting Bandelier just north of Santa Fe. The cliff dwellings and remains of the pueblo are fantastic!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel queen 911
Business
Denver, co
Dec 30, 2012

Decent for the cost

the hotel was about 8 miles from the downtown area. It was easy to find and get a cab, but expect to pay 15-20 dollars each way. Parking is such a hassle downtown, it was worth it. The hotel was basic and the furnishings cheaper than the pictures lead me to believe. The best part was the bed and bedding which was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was small, the shower creaked in the floor which made considerable noise for someone still sleeping. The hotel is very noisy and you can hear everything above you, in the hall, doors were slamming all morning. It felt like the people above you were in your room. A little creepy and neither ne of us got much sleep. We did not get to take advantage of the breakfast either morning as it was extremely crowded with kids and families and we didn't want to wait. Same with the pool and hot tub. The amenities were there, but they were very small for the number of people using them and we wanted something more relaxing than splashing around with families. Overall, it was decent for the cost as we didn't want to spend a lot of money on this quick trip. Ok for 2 nights but if we had stayed longer, I would have chosen something a bit more high end and within walking distance of the hip art and restaurant areas. I would not say this was a good hotel for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jambo's restaurant next to hobby lobby is just up the street from this hotel. It was amazingly great African/Caribbean food. Excellent value and a great treat in this suburban part of town. Make a reservation on the weekend.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Smalltown
Business
Small town, NM
Jan 22, 2013

Average Hotel

What you would expect from a Best Western. Clean rooms, ok service, decent enough breakfast. Would stay there again for a no frills lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whoos Doughnuts a few miles away, totally worth skipping out on the complimentary breakfast!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BN
Business
Woodridge, IL
Aug 9, 2010

Average Best Western

Typical Best Western property, which is just fine . . . clean and a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainview Texas
Jul 7, 2011

fair price room

The room was nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was ok, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerrfaro
Business
Louisville CO
Oct 3, 2011

Fall get-away to Santa Fe

We enjoyed our stay here. Though it was bit far from the center of town, it was worth the drive. Quite comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 31, 2010

ok

the hotel was average but the rooms are DARK. other hotels aren't so DARK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturgeon Bay, Wi.
Jun 1, 2011

"Nice" Place To Stay While In Santa Fe

Hotel was nice, avearage, place to stay with typical "free brekfast" Exterior was obviously remodeled but interior could use some modernizing. Air conditioner was somewhat loud and doors could be heard banging closed throughout genearl area where our room was located. All in all a nice avearge place to stay while in Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Santa Fe "Plaza" area is very worthwhile taking the time to drive downtown and spend time walking around. While down there you can find excellent, wide variety of dining options!

Back to menu Return to top