$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
67 reviews
Great place for family getaways

We have very good service at this hotel. Pool for family and quiet time in the hot tub. The room... See full review

  • Bhakta Family
  • Oct 22, 2013
Nice hotel for the price

Had a great stay, just wish it was closer to downtown. See full review

  • TomNM
  • Jul 13, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe! If youre looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Plaza or a hotel near Georgia OKeefe, depend on our Santa Fe hotel to provide you with the best location, service and quality. Our hotel near Ski Santa Fe is surrounded by the areas top attractions. Brand loyalty means that you can always depend on our Santa Fe hotel to make you feel right at home with the best amenities. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is pet friendly, so feel free to bring the whole family on this trip. From spacious, quiet rooms to the most convenient location in town, everything you need is just moments away. Were the best value hotel that is close to downtown Plaza. At our Santa Fe hotel, there are no long commutes or being far away from the action. If you need a hotel near Santa Fe University of Art and Design, we regularly welcome students, their families, and visiting guests and faculty to our property. Whether youre here for a weekend or a semester, count on our friendly staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Santa Fe Indian Market is a short drive away, and the Santa Fe Folk Art Festival brings travelers to the region from around the world. At our Santa Fe hotel, theres always something exciting happening nearby. From the Santa Fe Spanish Market to winter skiing, year-round activities and events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. The conveniences like our proximity to museums and cultural centers as well as the plaza bring many guests to our property. Business travelers in the region with the State Capitol, Chevron Corporation® and the Law Enforcement Academy call us their home away from home. At our Santa Fe hotel, guests are treated to luxury bedding and the peace and quiet they need to take care of work, or to simply rest up for another fun-filled day of vacation. From work to play, were the best choice for all Book your quiet retreat at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe today and save!

Hotel Map

35.6469 -106.005
Area served
Taos, Denver,, Espanola, Las Vegas,, Albuquerque, Los Alamos,, Ruidoso, El Paso,
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WETBAR,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,JACUZZI,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,WETBAR,MICRFG,SOFBD,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

China Star
0.10 mile(s) from China Star, Buffet, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner
Cowgirl BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from Cowgirl BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Harrys Roadhouse
10.00 mile(s) from Harrys Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Offers comfort food with a Southwestern twist.
Gabriels Restaurant
11.00 mile(s) from Gabriels Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Rated one of Americas best restaurants, renowned for guacamole made at your table. Housemade corn tortillas, red and green chile, sizzling fajitas, vegetarian
Bumble Bees Baja Grill
Adjacent to Bumble Bees Baja Grill, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Santa Fes freshest food - Baja Style. Including burritos, tacos, fresh salads, veggie specials, kids menu and salsa bar -- fast, fun, friendly and Bee-licious. Open daily at
Geronimo
6.00 mile(s) from Geronimo, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner, In its celebrated 18 years, Geronimos has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where
Olive Garden
0.10 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.30 mile(s) from Applebees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
0.30 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
La Casa Sena and Cantina
5.00 mile(s) from La Casa Sena and Cantina, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, La Casa Sena is located in the heart of old Santa Fe in the historic Sena Plaza. Featuring innovative American Southwest cusine, an extensive wine list, and a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandstar
santa fe, N.M. for 2 nights, one night Albuquerque
Dec 31, 2012

It was GREAT; Clean rooms and In doorswimming ;hot tub

I thought the room was very clean. It has been many years since I been to Santa Fe, N.M. I took my boyfriend to the santa fe plaza and we spend two days enjoying the fine arts and crafts; while staying at best western . We both had a great time and the location was great. I really would recomend this to family and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room was very relaxing and room service was great. Check out was at noon for those who like to take their time and sleep in abit.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Dec 30, 2010

Loudest HOTEL I ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!

Rooms seem nice - but the walls are paper thin and the doors slam on everyroom so it shakes the whole floor no matter where you are - in addition got into the room and there was poop in the toilet and under the seat already !!! Nasty the wife says. Next day asked for a quiter room and they put me in one that had the bed up against the elevator shaft and there were pastachios shells on the bed already!!. got a third room, not bad, but still loud as hell. it was very large with a nice 20 inch TV at the other that I needed binnoculars to see while in bed. oh well thanks for nothing but we wont be back to that BW again. ( guess they never heard of flat screens )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski sante fe

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

Don't go to this one!

Horrible. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Old uncomfortable bed. Old uncomfortable pillows. Dirty bathroom, hair dryer, floors, etc. Chairs that sagged when you sat down. The last night I was there, the ceiling leaked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

Don't go to this one!

Horrible. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Old uncomfortable bed. Old uncomfortable pillows. Dirty bathroom, hair dryer, floors, etc. Chairs that sagged when you sat down. The last night I was there, the ceiling leaked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Dec 30, 2010

Loudest HOTEL I ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!

Rooms seem nice - but the walls are paper thin and the doors slam on everyroom so it shakes the whole floor no matter where you are - in addition got into the room and there was poop in the toilet and under the seat already !!! Nasty the wife says. Next day asked for a quiter room and they put me in one that had the bed up against the elevator shaft and there were pastachios shells on the bed already!!. got a third room, not bad, but still loud as hell. it was very large with a nice 20 inch TV at the other that I needed binnoculars to see while in bed. oh well thanks for nothing but we wont be back to that BW again. ( guess they never heard of flat screens )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski sante fe

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia Heights, MN
May 1, 2011

Decent but lacking.

The hotel staff could put more effort into making this more family friendly. The highchairs at the breakfast were dirty and the elevator didn't work so I had to carry my bags up to our room. With 7 children in tow, that was difficult. The gal at the front desk offered to help me with the bags, however. Pets stay for free here, but we don't have pets and prefer to stay away from pet dander and other possible allergens.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Guisos" was an inexpensive and authentic Mexican restaurant. They specialize in stew-type meals. Don't expect burritos, tamales, enchiladas, etc. Their staff was very helpful and the price was reasonable. Very clean restaurant. "Los Amigos" had excellent service and food. Watch your bill! Gratuity was added to my bill at almost 25%. After I spoke to the manager, I was given $10 cash back.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy Jones
Lubbock, TX
Mar 13, 2013

Wow. I'm shocked, honestly.

We had hairs in our bed, got a 2nd room - there were stains and crumbs in that bed. The third room was fine. But, we had been promised a discount the next time we stayed there for our inconvenience - but when we called to try and redeem that discount and make another reservation - the GM -Billy Thompson -was completely arrogant and disrespectful and actually ended up hanging up on us- we weren't even yelling or anything. But, then again, if he handled this situation that way - no wonder he's not managing the cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nursepractitioner
Westminster, Colorado
Jul 27, 2013

family fun

There was no microwave or small fridge in the room. The bathroom was tiny! The hallways had a musty dirty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from historic Santa Fe

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Not the best.

For 2 out of the 3 days that we were there the room was not made up until late in the afternoon. W had to go somewhere else so they could change the linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We only went a few blocks for are breakfast meals & ate down town which was a very short distance also.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia Heights, MN
May 1, 2011

Decent but lacking.

The hotel staff could put more effort into making this more family friendly. The highchairs at the breakfast were dirty and the elevator didn't work so I had to carry my bags up to our room. With 7 children in tow, that was difficult. The gal at the front desk offered to help me with the bags, however. Pets stay for free here, but we don't have pets and prefer to stay away from pet dander and other possible allergens.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Guisos" was an inexpensive and authentic Mexican restaurant. They specialize in stew-type meals. Don't expect burritos, tamales, enchiladas, etc. Their staff was very helpful and the price was reasonable. Very clean restaurant. "Los Amigos" had excellent service and food. Watch your bill! Gratuity was added to my bill at almost 25%. After I spoke to the manager, I was given $10 cash back.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Not the best.

For 2 out of the 3 days that we were there the room was not made up until late in the afternoon. W had to go somewhere else so they could change the linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We only went a few blocks for are breakfast meals & ate down town which was a very short distance also.

Back to menu Return to top