$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
View map of 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
Overnight between Arizona and Colorado

Beautiful Hotel !!! Wish we could have stayed longer. See full review

  • Larry M.
  • May 5, 2015
Date weekend with the Hubby

Beautiful room, had a wonderful time walking around the Plaza in Old Town. See full review

  • Wendy
  • Mar 19, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe! If you're looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Plaza or a hotel near Georgia O'Keefe, depend on our Santa Fe hotel to provide you with the best location, service and quality. Our hotel near Ski Santa Fe is surrounded by the area's top attractions. Brand loyalty means that you can always depend on our Santa Fe hotel to make you feel right at home with the best amenities. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is pet friendly, so feel free to bring the whole family on this trip. From spacious, quiet rooms to the most convenient location in town, everything you need is just moments away. We're the best value hotel that is close to downtown Plaza. At our Santa Fe hotel, there are no long commutes or being far away from the action. If you need a hotel near Santa Fe University of Art and Design, we regularly welcome students, their families, and visiting guests and faculty to our property. Whether you're here for a weekend or a semester, count on our friendly staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Santa Fe Indian Market is a short drive away, and the Santa Fe Folk Art Festival brings travelers to the region from around the world. At our Santa Fe hotel, there's always something exciting happening nearby. From the Santa Fe Spanish Market to winter skiing, year-round activities and events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. The conveniences like our proximity to museums and cultural centers as well as the plaza bring many guests to our property. Business travelers in the region with the State Capitol, Chevron Corporation® and the Law Enforcement Academy call us their home away from home. At our Santa Fe hotel, guests are treated to luxury bedding and the peace and quiet they need to take care of work, or to simply rest up for another fun-filled day of vacation. From work to play, we're the best choice for all Book your quiet retreat at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe today and save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WETBAR,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,JACUZZI,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,WETBAR,MICRFG,SOFBD,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

China Star
0.10 mile(s) from China Star, Buffet, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner
Harrys Roadhouse
10.00 mile(s) from Harrys Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Offers comfort food with a Southwestern twist.
Bumble Bees Baja Grill
Adjacent to Bumble Bees Baja Grill, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Santa Fes freshest food - Baja Style. Including burritos, tacos, fresh salads, veggie specials, kids menu and salsa bar -- fast, fun, friendly and Bee-licious. Open daily at
Outback
0.50 mile(s) from Outback, Full Service, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Meson Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from El Meson Restaurant, Full Service, International, Open for: dinner, The soul of Spain in downtown Santa Fe. Offers classical Spanish cusine, including tapas, paella, and exquisite wines. Full bar and live entertainment.
Coyote Cafe and Cantina
5.00 mile(s) from Coyote Cafe and Cantina, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, The fun Rooftop Cantina adjacent to the Coyote Cafe is continually hopping with Latin music and a fun and festive atmosphere. They serve traditional Southwestern and
Cowgirl BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from Cowgirl BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Geronimo
6.00 mile(s) from Geronimo, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner, In its celebrated 18 years, Geronimos has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where
Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi
0.20 mile(s) from Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Japanese & Sushi Bar
Applebees
0.30 mile(s) from Applebees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

Don't go to this one!

Horrible. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Old uncomfortable bed. Old uncomfortable pillows. Dirty bathroom, hair dryer, floors, etc. Chairs that sagged when you sat down. The last night I was there, the ceiling leaked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 30, 2010

Loudest HOTEL I ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!

Rooms seem nice - but the walls are paper thin and the doors slam on everyroom so it shakes the whole floor no matter where you are - in addition got into the room and there was poop in the toilet and under the seat already !!! Nasty the wife says. Next day asked for a quiter room and they put me in one that had the bed up against the elevator shaft and there were pastachios shells on the bed already!!. got a third room, not bad, but still loud as hell. it was very large with a nice 20 inch TV at the other that I needed binnoculars to see while in bed. oh well thanks for nothing but we wont be back to that BW again. ( guess they never heard of flat screens )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski sante fe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy Jones
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 13, 2013

Wow. I'm shocked, honestly.

We had hairs in our bed, got a 2nd room - there were stains and crumbs in that bed. The third room was fine. But, we had been promised a discount the next time we stayed there for our inconvenience - but when we called to try and redeem that discount and make another reservation - the GM -Billy Thompson -was completely arrogant and disrespectful and actually ended up hanging up on us- we weren't even yelling or anything. But, then again, if he handled this situation that way - no wonder he's not managing the cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nursepractitioner
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Jul 27, 2013

family fun

There was no microwave or small fridge in the room. The bathroom was tiny! The hallways had a musty dirty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from historic Santa Fe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Not the best.

For 2 out of the 3 days that we were there the room was not made up until late in the afternoon. W had to go somewhere else so they could change the linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We only went a few blocks for are breakfast meals & ate down town which was a very short distance also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia Heights, MN
May 1, 2011

Decent but lacking.

The hotel staff could put more effort into making this more family friendly. The highchairs at the breakfast were dirty and the elevator didn't work so I had to carry my bags up to our room. With 7 children in tow, that was difficult. The gal at the front desk offered to help me with the bags, however. Pets stay for free here, but we don't have pets and prefer to stay away from pet dander and other possible allergens.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Guisos" was an inexpensive and authentic Mexican restaurant. They specialize in stew-type meals. Don't expect burritos, tamales, enchiladas, etc. Their staff was very helpful and the price was reasonable. Very clean restaurant. "Los Amigos" had excellent service and food. Watch your bill! Gratuity was added to my bill at almost 25%. After I spoke to the manager, I was given $10 cash back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GUY B.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Santa Fe trip

The room had a very nasty musty smell. We were on first floor and the noise above was awful. Even after calling front desk the noise stopped for a while then got worse. The free breakfast was amazing and those ladies were on their toes. The cleaning crew needs to step up their game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom & kids
Business
california
Aug 4, 2010

nice, clean and cheap

It's a nice hotel. It's clean but the beds are not to comfortable. The breakfast should have more variety. The bathroom toilet was leaking I called front desk they said they would come when they could then they came and said they couldn't do anything about it they would put a towel there. Then the toilet got clogged and called 35mins later they still hadn't come had to call again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza very pretty a lot of stores. It's nice to walk around but very expensive stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wyoming
Apr 9, 2011

Good Stay

The family and I were traveling around the Santa Fe area for Spring break. The hotel has a good location on a main street. Close to down town and many other attractions. Staff was friendly and was able to help with location and info on local area. Good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops, resturants within in short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Munchin
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Fun in Santa Fe

The hotel provided all the basic amenities, at an great price. Saving lots of money on our hotel allowed us to enjoy some awesome restaurants and other activities! The hotel was fairly close to the Plaza and to I-25, so it was easy to get to the sightseeing we wanted to do. Santa Fe Lover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top