$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Great place for family getaways

We have very good service at this hotel. Pool for family and quiet time in the hot tub. The room... See full review

  • Bhakta Family
  • Oct 22, 2013
Not Central But Good Location Nonetheless

Whilst not in the downtown area this turned out to be a handy location. There is a bus stop within... See full review

  • Tryler
  • Nov 19, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe! If youre looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Plaza or a hotel near Georgia OKeefe, depend on our Santa Fe hotel to provide you with the best location, service and quality. Our hotel near Ski Santa Fe is surrounded by the areas top attractions. Brand loyalty means that you can always depend on our Santa Fe hotel to make you feel right at home with the best amenities. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is pet friendly, so feel free to bring the whole family on this trip. From spacious, quiet rooms to the most convenient location in town, everything you need is just moments away. Were the best value hotel that is close to downtown Plaza. At our Santa Fe hotel, there are no long commutes or being far away from the action. If you need a hotel near Santa Fe University of Art and Design, we regularly welcome students, their families, and visiting guests and faculty to our property. Whether youre here for a weekend or a semester, count on our friendly staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Santa Fe Indian Market is a short drive away, and the Santa Fe Folk Art Festival brings travelers to the region from around the world. At our Santa Fe hotel, theres always something exciting happening nearby. From the Santa Fe Spanish Market to winter skiing, year-round activities and events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. The conveniences like our proximity to museums and cultural centers as well as the plaza bring many guests to our property. Business travelers in the region with the State Capitol, Chevron Corporation® and the Law Enforcement Academy call us their home away from home. At our Santa Fe hotel, guests are treated to luxury bedding and the peace and quiet they need to take care of work, or to simply rest up for another fun-filled day of vacation. From work to play, were the best choice for all Book your quiet retreat at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WETBAR,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,JACUZZI,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,WETBAR,MICRFG,SOFBD,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Horsemans Haven
4.00 mile(s) from Horsemans Haven, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, Famous for its fiery green chiles and Huevos Rancheros. Its a must stop when visiting Santa Fe.
The Compound
6.00 mile(s) from The Compound, Bar/Lounge, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, Before its incarnation as a restaurant, the Compound was the centerpiece of a group of houses on Canyon Road known as the McComb Compound. The chef has chosen to focus
Coyote Cafe and Cantina
5.00 mile(s) from Coyote Cafe and Cantina, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, The fun Rooftop Cantina adjacent to the Coyote Cafe is continually hopping with Latin music and a fun and festive atmosphere. They serve traditional Southwestern and
Geronimo
6.00 mile(s) from Geronimo, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner, In its celebrated 18 years, Geronimos has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where
China Star
0.10 mile(s) from China Star, Buffet, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner
Outback
0.50 mile(s) from Outback, Full Service, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner
Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi
0.20 mile(s) from Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Japanese & Sushi Bar
La Choza
4.00 mile(s) from La Choza, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: dinner, La Choza Restaurant, the locals choice for chile, opened in 1983 to offer hospitality and cusine typical of Northern New Mexico. Situated in an old adobe ranch house next to the
Cowgirl BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from Cowgirl BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Meson Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from El Meson Restaurant, Full Service, International, Open for: dinner, The soul of Spain in downtown Santa Fe. Offers classical Spanish cusine, including tapas, paella, and exquisite wines. Full bar and live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturgeon Bay, Wi.
Jun 1, 2011

"Nice" Place To Stay While In Santa Fe

Hotel was nice, avearage, place to stay with typical "free brekfast" Exterior was obviously remodeled but interior could use some modernizing. Air conditioner was somewhat loud and doors could be heard banging closed throughout genearl area where our room was located. All in all a nice avearge place to stay while in Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Santa Fe "Plaza" area is very worthwhile taking the time to drive downtown and spend time walking around. While down there you can find excellent, wide variety of dining options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia Heights, MN
May 1, 2011

Decent but lacking.

The hotel staff could put more effort into making this more family friendly. The highchairs at the breakfast were dirty and the elevator didn't work so I had to carry my bags up to our room. With 7 children in tow, that was difficult. The gal at the front desk offered to help me with the bags, however. Pets stay for free here, but we don't have pets and prefer to stay away from pet dander and other possible allergens.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Guisos" was an inexpensive and authentic Mexican restaurant. They specialize in stew-type meals. Don't expect burritos, tamales, enchiladas, etc. Their staff was very helpful and the price was reasonable. Very clean restaurant. "Los Amigos" had excellent service and food. Watch your bill! Gratuity was added to my bill at almost 25%. After I spoke to the manager, I was given $10 cash back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wyoming
Apr 9, 2011

Good Stay

The family and I were traveling around the Santa Fe area for Spring break. The hotel has a good location on a main street. Close to down town and many other attractions. Staff was friendly and was able to help with location and info on local area. Good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops, resturants within in short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, OH
Jan 13, 2011

adequate

Adequate, safe, clean lodging. The "free" breakfast was marginal. There is no restaurant in the hotel but plenty of places a short drive away on Cerillos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 31, 2010

ok

the hotel was average but the rooms are DARK. other hotels aren't so DARK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 30, 2010

Loudest HOTEL I ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!

Rooms seem nice - but the walls are paper thin and the doors slam on everyroom so it shakes the whole floor no matter where you are - in addition got into the room and there was poop in the toilet and under the seat already !!! Nasty the wife says. Next day asked for a quiter room and they put me in one that had the bed up against the elevator shaft and there were pastachios shells on the bed already!!. got a third room, not bad, but still loud as hell. it was very large with a nice 20 inch TV at the other that I needed binnoculars to see while in bed. oh well thanks for nothing but we wont be back to that BW again. ( guess they never heard of flat screens )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski sante fe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Could not ask for more!!!!

We made our trip to Santa Fe to find our oldest daughter a place because she is relocating to the area. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very helpful in getting us checked-in in a timely manner. Our room was very comfortable and clean. House keeping did a great job with any of our additional request. The continental breakfast was enjoyed daily, including breakfast burritos and sandwiches. We were there over the holidays and the staff let us use the breakfast room to eat our dinners, since all the restaurants were closed. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice,clean, affordable hotel. It even has a indoor pool for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caruso's right up the street. Great Mexican food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southwestern fan
Business
Frisco, Texas
Oct 3, 2010

Nice hotel

Really nice remodeled entrance and room was clean and had comfortable beds. Accessible to downtown without a car because of the convenient bus stops nearby. Within a reasonable distance to several good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasitos-about two miles down the road. Great Margaritas and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington Georgia
Aug 25, 2010

Best Western of Santa Fe

very pleased with the upgraded condition of the rooms and beds/furniture. Excellent comfort. Good adequate breakfast, good service, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BN
Business
Woodridge, IL
Aug 9, 2010

Average Best Western

Typical Best Western property, which is just fine . . . clean and a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top