$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Great place for family getaways

We have very good service at this hotel. Pool for family and quiet time in the hot tub. The room... See full review

  • Bhakta Family
  • Oct 22, 2013
Road trip

Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast every morning was good. Great location for... See full review

  • Bob Company
  • Sep 15, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe! If youre looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Plaza or a hotel near Georgia OKeefe, depend on our Santa Fe hotel to provide you with the best location, service and quality. Our hotel near Ski Santa Fe is surrounded by the areas top attractions. Brand loyalty means that you can always depend on our Santa Fe hotel to make you feel right at home with the best amenities. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is pet friendly, so feel free to bring the whole family on this trip. From spacious, quiet rooms to the most convenient location in town, everything you need is just moments away. Were the best value hotel that is close to downtown Plaza. At our Santa Fe hotel, there are no long commutes or being far away from the action. If you need a hotel near Santa Fe University of Art and Design, we regularly welcome students, their families, and visiting guests and faculty to our property. Whether youre here for a weekend or a semester, count on our friendly staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Santa Fe Indian Market is a short drive away, and the Santa Fe Folk Art Festival brings travelers to the region from around the world. At our Santa Fe hotel, theres always something exciting happening nearby. From the Santa Fe Spanish Market to winter skiing, year-round activities and events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. The conveniences like our proximity to museums and cultural centers as well as the plaza bring many guests to our property. Business travelers in the region with the State Capitol, Chevron Corporation® and the Law Enforcement Academy call us their home away from home. At our Santa Fe hotel, guests are treated to luxury bedding and the peace and quiet they need to take care of work, or to simply rest up for another fun-filled day of vacation. From work to play, were the best choice for all Book your quiet retreat at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe today and save!

Hotel Map

35.6469 -106.005
Area served
Taos, Los Alamos,, Denver,, Las Vegas,, Espanola, El Paso,, Albuquerque, Ruidoso
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WETBAR,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,2RMS,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,JACUZZI,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,WETBAR,MICRFG,SOFBD,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Horsemans Haven
4.00 mile(s) from Horsemans Haven, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, Famous for its fiery green chiles and Huevos Rancheros. Its a must stop when visiting Santa Fe.
The Compound
6.00 mile(s) from The Compound, Bar/Lounge, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, Before its incarnation as a restaurant, the Compound was the centerpiece of a group of houses on Canyon Road known as the McComb Compound. The chef has chosen to focus
Coyote Cafe and Cantina
5.00 mile(s) from Coyote Cafe and Cantina, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, The fun Rooftop Cantina adjacent to the Coyote Cafe is continually hopping with Latin music and a fun and festive atmosphere. They serve traditional Southwestern and
Geronimo
6.00 mile(s) from Geronimo, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner, In its celebrated 18 years, Geronimos has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where
China Star
0.10 mile(s) from China Star, Buffet, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner
Outback
0.50 mile(s) from Outback, Full Service, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner
Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi
0.20 mile(s) from Osaka Bar Grill and Sushi, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Japanese & Sushi Bar
La Choza
4.00 mile(s) from La Choza, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: dinner, La Choza Restaurant, the locals choice for chile, opened in 1983 to offer hospitality and cusine typical of Northern New Mexico. Situated in an old adobe ranch house next to the
Cowgirl BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from Cowgirl BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Meson Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from El Meson Restaurant, Full Service, International, Open for: dinner, The soul of Spain in downtown Santa Fe. Offers classical Spanish cusine, including tapas, paella, and exquisite wines. Full bar and live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barkNYC
NYC
Jan 14, 2013

Good value

Good, clean, modern facility. Not located near Plaza but easy short drive. Best Western is not a fancy chain but this hotel is at the high end of what I expected. Price was reasonable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerrfaro
Business
Louisville CO
Oct 3, 2011

Fall get-away to Santa Fe

We enjoyed our stay here. Though it was bit far from the center of town, it was worth the drive. Quite comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila Mae
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 21, 2011

Comfortable and Clean Accomodations

Our room was clean and comfortable with nice amenities. The staff was exceptional in their service and friendliness, especially Megan at the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeNBobby
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Great Value!

Only two complaints ; 1. The room freshener they used (lavender, perhaps?) was a bit pungent. I lived with it, but the husband did NOT like it! 2. about 3 or 4 AM some inconsiderate guests in other rooms slammed doors (4 times) not sure if it was above, besides or where they were doing this, but it was loud and jolted us out of slumber. NOT the hotels fault. BUT the bed was good and comfy, the room/bathroom was neat, clean, decorated tastefully and the generous breakfast was tasty! This was a VERY nice place to stay for the deal we got on Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ W
Business
Rising Sun, IN, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Our Indian Market Trip

was Great, Hotel was clean and comfortable. No schuttle to the downtown market but bus is close. We used our car, hard to find parking in Town but it worked out and we had a great time. Staff here are friendly and helpful. Would go there again. The price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the dining and shopping you need in walking distance ordrive into town. Lots of reasonable price place to eat with out the high price of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimarada
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good

Nice room and clean. The staffs are nice and the room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mdlaird78
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 10, 2011

Beautiful, Clean Hotel

Room was clean, walls had upgraded faux finish, fixtures were beautiful, linens were clean and fresh. The bed was very, very comfortable. The woman at the front counter checked me in and upgraded my room for free at my request. This was the nicest hotel on my trip. Breakfast was served in a warm room with lots of windows. They had a waffle maker to make fresh waffles, what more can I say? Very clean, simple, but elegant and comofortable. I would recommend any friend or family to stay at this property. Great Price for the Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yakima gal
Business
Reminderville, OH
Jul 31, 2011

Great place to stay.

My sister and I were very comfortable. We had questions answered with friendly courtesy. We were near enough to downtown to enjoy the trips into the center of Santa Fe and far enough away to enjoy the area's everyday flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie the traveler
Business
Milford, CT
Jul 28, 2011

Best one on my 3 week trip

We were in N.M. for three weeks and stayed at various hotels. This was my favorite one. It was clean, people were helpful, very comfortable beds, contential breakfast, washer/dryer. Because it was not a hugh hotel amenities were close...pool, parking, washer/dryer, etc. Also it was a nice distance from town. Definately would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was a great distance from town. So many other hotels were much farther away. This one was great. Also it is on a main street with lots of eating choices as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainview Texas
Jul 7, 2011

fair price room

The room was nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was ok, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturgeon Bay, Wi.
Jun 1, 2011

"Nice" Place To Stay While In Santa Fe

Hotel was nice, avearage, place to stay with typical "free brekfast" Exterior was obviously remodeled but interior could use some modernizing. Air conditioner was somewhat loud and doors could be heard banging closed throughout genearl area where our room was located. All in all a nice avearge place to stay while in Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Santa Fe "Plaza" area is very worthwhile taking the time to drive downtown and spend time walking around. While down there you can find excellent, wide variety of dining options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top