$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

3 stars
View map of 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chile lover
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Jan 4, 2013

Typical for hotels of this kind.

My husband and I are a mature couple who stayed here as a base for two nights to explore Santa Fe and Bandelier. The staff was friendly, the breakfast typical of hotels of this nature, and the room was comfortable. The carpets in the room and halls were a bit dirty. We were about ten minutes by car from the center of Santa Fe, which was fine with us. There are restaurants and shopping centers in walking distance to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss visiting Bandelier just north of Santa Fe. The cliff dwellings and remains of the pueblo are fantastic!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenormary
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Jan 1, 2013

Can't keep up with breakfast

This motel doesn't have enough space to serve breakfast to all their clientele. They also kept running out of food. It is too bad that they cannot supply when they advertise as an advantage of staying at their site. The accommodations were good, but perhaps more than one chair in a room could be managed. We don't really need 5 pillows each! It seems such a waste of environmental resources to have all that to wash. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The International Hot Air Balloon Museum is a surprise. Great information, easy to access. Don't miss it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandstar
Business
santa fe, N.M. for 2 nights, one night Albuquerque
Dec 31, 2012

It was GREAT; Clean rooms and In doorswimming ;hot tub

I thought the room was very clean. It has been many years since I been to Santa Fe, N.M. I took my boyfriend to the santa fe plaza and we spend two days enjoying the fine arts and crafts; while staying at best western . We both had a great time and the location was great. I really would recomend this to family and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room was very relaxing and room service was great. Check out was at noon for those who like to take their time and sleep in abit.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel queen 911
Business
Denver, co
Dec 30, 2012

Decent for the cost

the hotel was about 8 miles from the downtown area. It was easy to find and get a cab, but expect to pay 15-20 dollars each way. Parking is such a hassle downtown, it was worth it. The hotel was basic and the furnishings cheaper than the pictures lead me to believe. The best part was the bed and bedding which was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was small, the shower creaked in the floor which made considerable noise for someone still sleeping. The hotel is very noisy and you can hear everything above you, in the hall, doors were slamming all morning. It felt like the people above you were in your room. A little creepy and neither ne of us got much sleep. We did not get to take advantage of the breakfast either morning as it was extremely crowded with kids and families and we didn't want to wait. Same with the pool and hot tub. The amenities were there, but they were very small for the number of people using them and we wanted something more relaxing than splashing around with families. Overall, it was decent for the cost as we didn't want to spend a lot of money on this quick trip. Ok for 2 nights but if we had stayed longer, I would have chosen something a bit more high end and within walking distance of the hip art and restaurant areas. I would not say this was a good hotel for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jambo's restaurant next to hobby lobby is just up the street from this hotel. It was amazingly great African/Caribbean food. Excellent value and a great treat in this suburban part of town. Make a reservation on the weekend.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdpd
Business
Santa Fe, N M
Oct 8, 2012

hotel stay

Front desk staff were very polite and answered any questions we had about getting around the area. The rooms was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an abundance of art to see in Santa Fe. It is easy to get around and you can park in a central area and walk around all day.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLM34
Business
Santa Fe, NM
May 3, 2012

Santa Fe Vacation

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean, quiet and nicely decorated (although the room freshener was too strong). It was great to have a small sink included in the kitchenette. The bed was excellent, but the pillows were way too soft. It would have been helpful to have had a lightweight blanket available in the room, as the heavy comforter was too hot at night, but using just the sheet was not enough! The complimentary breakfast was only fair, but the price of the room was great, so worth the stay. Easy drive to all the historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowboarders
Business
Texas
Dec 31, 2011

Cheap place for skiing at Santa Fe

Noise was a little loud. Staff was nice. Room was kind of old but clean. Can't ask for more at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggielady
Business
College Station,TX
Dec 30, 2011

SantaFe visit

The hotel is located way out Cerrillos Road a long way from the historic areas of SantaFe such as the plaza or galleries on Canyon Road. The hotel is well designed and the rooms are very nicely furnished with comfortable beds. Since Best Western spent so much effort on the hotel environment, I was puzzled by the lack of hot water in the shower/bath tub. No hot water either morning we were there. I don't like cold showers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinner at Tortilla Flats was great! This restaurant is close to the hotel. We also enjoyed the Bull Ring in downtown SantaFe.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Munchin
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Fun in Santa Fe

The hotel provided all the basic amenities, at an great price. Saving lots of money on our hotel allowed us to enjoy some awesome restaurants and other activities! The hotel was fairly close to the Plaza and to I-25, so it was easy to get to the sightseeing we wanted to do. Santa Fe Lover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerrfaro
Business
Louisville CO
Oct 3, 2011

Fall get-away to Santa Fe

We enjoyed our stay here. Though it was bit far from the center of town, it was worth the drive. Quite comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top