$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay! See full review

  • Tuto r
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern décor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don Dad with two kids
Business
Phoenix
Jun 29, 2014

OK for one night

The room was ok, but smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The furniture was falling apart and needs to be replaced. The complimentary breakfast was a very good deal. Plenty of food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMTZ
Business
Denver colorado
Jan 28, 2014

Great price!! Very reasonable and Clean!

We were visiting family on the outskirts of Santa Fe. Since there was not much to around the city, we booked a room here because of the indoor pool. The price was very reasonable. It doesn't look to attractive on the outside, but we were really impressed in how clean the rooms are. The pool was awesome, perfect temperature. Nice heated pool and jacuzzi. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freq SFe visitor
Business
CO
Dec 30, 2013

Good place to stay

We had a very good few day stay at this hotel. Clean room, nice pool, great staff. Hotel rooms are dated but clean and well maintained. Very crowded breakfast room, but with good offerings. We will definitely stay there again- the pool was key for our daughter. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BM44
Business
Idaho, USA
Nov 26, 2013

Nice room

Rooms were nice and pool was great. Really good breakfast too. Long term residents were acting inappropriate outside especially with our children with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian Dining across the street is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawyera jun
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2013

very comfortable hotel ^^

I stayed one night with my family and we all were satisfied with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACR Humphrey
Business
Colorado
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Getaway

Hotel was nice, had everything we needed, plus the kids loved the pool. Will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Santa Fe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neo i
Business
evans,colorado
Apr 11, 2013

family getaway

the only complain I have is the walls are to thin and you can hear everything from the other rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honest teacher
Business
San Antonio
Jan 2, 2013

2 day spur of the moment trip

I looked online and saw the price and the reviews and I decided to try it. I think this is an excellent choice for us. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a hotel room and I was very happy with this hotel. We had enough room and it was very clean. It was not the fancy hotel but it was VERY CLEAN AND everyone was very nice. Really enjoyed it and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Gabrielle's restaurant by Camel Rock, there is a sign is excellent, especially the guacamole they make at the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 20, 2012

Not Trustworthy

I was looking forward to spending the Xmas holiday at this hotel. We made a reservation in November and called to confirm it 48 hours before our arrival. The adjacent rooms we were assured would be available - were not. Neil, a manager and co-owner, had no ready explaination. The best he could offer was that our preteen daughters might be located somewhere nearby our room (hopefully on the same floor). This is unacceptable both from the perspective of assurances given and broken and from a management working with the customer to reach a reasonable accomodation POV. I had heard good things about this hotel, but I would advice other guests to double-check assurances made to you by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShanLeah
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 5, 2012

Only two complaints

The only thing I can complain about is that the walls are paper thin...it was extremely noisy the first night as we could hear everything from next door and from two doors down not to mention the street noise even though we were about half a block back from the street. Also, the power went out where the fridge was and we didn't catch till the next morning...and well...had to through away all the meat sandwiches etc that were in there. Saying that...the staff was very good...the continental breakfast room was the best I've ever been in, and everything was set out nicely and fresh....nice pool...very clean all around. If it had not been for the noise issue and power out...I would have given it a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top