$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay! See full review

  • Tuto r
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern décor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuto r
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 20, 2014

excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey aka chiefchump
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 1, 2011

Two Nights in Santa Fe

I was impressed. When I see my final Orbitz bill and if it really is $50.00 a night I will be delighted! I will stay again next year an will try these Lamplighter hotels at other locations as I travel much to much, 270 days a year. The road constructon and un-coordinated traffic signals on Cerrillos Road are why the location is poor. When the construction is complete and the lights are set the location will be OK. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Enchilada, good traditional Mexican, fair price, but no beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gypsy Queen
Business
On the Road
Jun 14, 2011

A Nice Place to take a Break

My business partner and I both found this motel to be safe, clean and comfy. The Front Desk Manager was nice and let us check in early. The room was clean and tidey - smellled nice (we had issues the night before at a different hotel). The beds are suuuuper comfey! I would love to own the mattress - so if you are looking for a good night of sleep- this is the place. The pool is nice to - someone has put some effort into the pool area - the jungle they have growing around the pool is delightful - it makes you forget that there is a major road nearby. And somehow they still managed to keep it quiet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town plaza has a great life to it - I recommend sitting up on the balconey of the Marble Tap Room and enjoy the view (sunset was amazing!) and the people watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Dec 30, 2008

Very Pleasant Family Retreat

American's Best Value Inn, the Lamplighter Inn makes for a very comfortable and affordable stay. The delicious breakfast is a nice incentive to wake up in the morning to, as are the great mountain views from the main street up to the hotel. My family and friends enjoyed the ping-pong table and pool after our long days. The location is on the main road that can easily connect you to anywhere you need to go in town. Overall, it's a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best mexican food in town is at Tortilla Flatts! Make sure to ask for an order of their Tortilla soup, it's amazing as is most of the food there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Best Buy For Your Money

America's Best Value Inn was the best that my money could have gotten me. Less than a 10 minute drive from tourist attractions, 20 minutes from the moutains and the center of several wonderful restaurants, it had the perfect location. The rooms had high ceilings making it seem spacious and the rooms were well lighted. The best part would have to be the ping pong table offered in the recreation room next to the indoor pool and jacuzzi. It was a great place for my family at an amazing price! We had a wonderful stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For the best food visit Tortilla Flatts, the food is wonderful and the service is quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Great stay for business or pleasure

We recently attended a wedding in Santa Fe, NM, and being from Pennsylvania, wanted to enjoy a few extra days to take in the sights that the area had to offer. We were traveling with children, and the size of the room (with efficiency) along with the pool and hot tub facilities, helped to make our stay both relaxing and enjoyable. Our room had internet access, which allowed my wife and I to keep up on our business e-mails during our stay. This was a tremendous convenience. I would definitely recommend America's Best Value Inn to anyone visiting Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is conveniently located just a few short miles outside the heart of Santa Fe. A perfect choice if you want to take in the Shops and restaurants in Santa Fe, or travel just south to the quaint little town of Madrid, along the Turquoise Trail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 2, 2008

This was my first visit ...

This was my first visit to Santa Fe, and i wanted something close to downtown art district. This hotel is located on a very busy strip. There also sketchy people hanging around the parking lots, so head's up to everyone - please lock your doors!! One guy even walked around and stared at us as we were getting our things from the car. There needs to also be more lighting at night. We did not feel very secure in this hotel. The breakfast sorry, but it was mediocre a best. You could find this sort of breakfast at any major chain motels. The fruit was old, they ran out of coffee both mornings. We didn't even eat there the second morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few restaurants on the strip, and a very nice movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 5, 2007

Overall a GREAT value!

The Americas Best Value Inn was a indeed a great value-the rooms were well-equipped with everything we needed for our stay: a comfortable bed as well as a couch for relaxing and we even had kitchen facilities with all the extras! The bathroom was large and there was ample space for two people to move in and out while trying to get ready for the day. The property was located near shopping and restaurants, but the breakfast provided at the hotel was excellent with many natural selections not usually offered. Both of us (we had two rooms as we were travelling for business) remarked that we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

vERY FRIENDLY STAFF

The staff at this motel were very friendly and helpful. The Free Breakfast was a VALUE ADDED AMENITY, that I was not expecting in a city where the prices are somewhat touristy. I was extremely impressed with the help I got from the desk clerks on getting around town and surrounding area. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown from this motel to St Francis Drive to get to I-25 North or South, instead of all the way down Cerris rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top