$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay! See full review

  • Tuto r
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern décor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 20, 2012

Not Trustworthy

I was looking forward to spending the Xmas holiday at this hotel. We made a reservation in November and called to confirm it 48 hours before our arrival. The adjacent rooms we were assured would be available - were not. Neil, a manager and co-owner, had no ready explaination. The best he could offer was that our preteen daughters might be located somewhere nearby our room (hopefully on the same floor). This is unacceptable both from the perspective of assurances given and broken and from a management working with the customer to reach a reasonable accomodation POV. I had heard good things about this hotel, but I would advice other guests to double-check assurances made to you by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 12, 2010

Not for me

Not worth the price. Not what I thought I had booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anjr
Business
chicago
Jan 18, 2015

Overnight at Sante Fe

I really want to like this place because of the price but I was really disappointed with the noise of water pump all night at my room 109. I didn't get good night sleep at all unfortunately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 1, 2011

Not Quite What I Expected

I was traveling on business. The room was VERY small and the hotel was in need of repairs. My room was "highway view" and extremely noisy at all hours on a very busy road. When I arrived, I was supposed to have a microwave in the room. There was not one. I went back down to the desk and was told that they would take care of it the next day which they did late in the afternoon but was very inconvenient to be without it for a whole day. The power went out twice in the first 24 hours, the pool was nice but not quite like it was pictured. The pictures must have been a number of years old. What they say is a GOURMET continental breakfast is nothing special. Bagels, cold cereal, kashi, fruit and juice or coffee. I would definitely stay elsewhere personally if I return to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are visiting the Santa Fe and want to spend time at the Plaza - a main attraction area and shopping, it would be a good idea to stay within walking distance as driving and parking are extremely difficult and expensive in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fun to be me
Business
abq
Feb 4, 2013

Girls nite to hang

Was an experience in its self, I guess you get what you pay for. I was hoping for more I guess but the staff was nice. It was late notice that we all decided to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Texas
Aug 22, 2009

Not At All Special

Let me say that Tr ip Advisor rated this Motel as a Best Buy. That's why we stayed here versus a Marriot, La Quinta or Holiday Inn-which we could have booked for roughly the same money. The main problem with the Lamplighter was that only a very few of their rooms face inside the courtyard and overlook the pool and patio. The Motel is divided up into three sections, and only about a dozen or so rooms in the middle section near the office actually might have been a desirable location. They put us in the "back alley" section first, completely separated and behind the main building and the office, and the room smelled like a urinal cake. They next moved us to the "facing the highway" section south of the main building and the office, and while the room didn't smell, the air conditioner was older than my Grandma, the pillows on the hard mattress were squished and needed to be retired, the shower was tiny, and they put a hand rail inside the shower to boot, making it nearly impossible to move once you got in there. In summary, I would not not recommend this motel. There were a lot of newer properties near us on Cerrillos road that offered rooms at the same rates or close to it. La Quinta, Marriot and Holiday Inn were all within walking distance. One last comment, the great "free" breakfast that everyone raves about. Well, if you like fighting someone for the use of one old toaster that seemed to take five minutes to finish my bagel, then yeah the breakfast was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tecolote Cafe is right down Cerrilos Road. The breakfast there is the best I've had, a real authentic New Mexican style breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 2, 2008

This was my first visit ...

This was my first visit to Santa Fe, and i wanted something close to downtown art district. This hotel is located on a very busy strip. There also sketchy people hanging around the parking lots, so head's up to everyone - please lock your doors!! One guy even walked around and stared at us as we were getting our things from the car. There needs to also be more lighting at night. We did not feel very secure in this hotel. The breakfast sorry, but it was mediocre a best. You could find this sort of breakfast at any major chain motels. The fruit was old, they ran out of coffee both mornings. We didn't even eat there the second morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few restaurants on the strip, and a very nice movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chi.
Apr 22, 2009

Did not stay

Did not stay because rooms were old, small, and all were outside entry. Pool @ hot tub were not what we thought from the photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don Dad with two kids
Business
Phoenix
Jun 29, 2014

OK for one night

The room was ok, but smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The furniture was falling apart and needs to be replaced. The complimentary breakfast was a very good deal. Plenty of food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving on to Colorado
Business
Phoenix, az to Colorado
Jan 21, 2014

Great short stop

The hotel was great. Loved the price, perfect for one night, two night stay. It is a little bit older in decor, but very quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, could not have asked for anything more. The young lady preparing that morning was exceptional, I am sorry I did not get her name. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top