$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Had a great time

Was there for 4 days had a great time riding our motorcycles. See full review

  • slik
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern décor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Hotel Map

35.6598 -105.983
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 7.00, MI, SW; Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Feb 22, 2011

Nice Visit to Santa Fe

I liked the hotel, I had a problem with internet connection but they said it was probably my computer. other than that, it was a nice visit to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Feb 22, 2011

Nice Visit to Santa Fe

I liked the hotel, I had a problem with internet connection but they said it was probably my computer. other than that, it was a nice visit to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatherless.
Gaithersburg md.
Dec 23, 2010

Hidden jewel

The hotel is definately the very best bang for a buck. They have a great warm pool and hot tub, that warmed our souls up in this cold weather. Our kid loved playing in the water, because of the pleasant temperature. Breakfast features the healthiest food choices. Top notch all the way. The only negative point is the hotel location - if you want to stay in downtown area - this is not the right choise. But with a car, downtown is some 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore downtown area for perfect dining, shopping and art.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatherless.
Gaithersburg md.
Dec 23, 2010

Hidden jewel

The hotel is definately the very best bang for a buck. They have a great warm pool and hot tub, that warmed our souls up in this cold weather. Our kid loved playing in the water, because of the pleasant temperature. Breakfast features the healthiest food choices. Top notch all the way. The only negative point is the hotel location - if you want to stay in downtown area - this is not the right choise. But with a car, downtown is some 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore downtown area for perfect dining, shopping and art.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Sep 12, 2010

Not for me

Not worth the price. Not what I thought I had booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Sep 12, 2010

Not for me

Not worth the price. Not what I thought I had booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
little rock
Jul 13, 2010

Would stay there again

Room was clean but small, breakfast had a large selection of breakfast items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
little rock
Jul 13, 2010

Would stay there again

Room was clean but small, breakfast had a large selection of breakfast items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma's kids
Pueblo, Colorado
Jun 4, 2010

Our Stay in Santa Fe

Every thing was okay, 1 of the 2 rooms we rented smelled like smoke, but the other was very clean and smelled good. no problems encountered with 2nd room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Plaza

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Gabriel, CA
Apr 10, 2010

A Great Value

The location was great - near to Old Town and restaurants. The staff was very helpful with all our needs, and gave us great advice on what to do while we were in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit the Bandolier Monument. It takes about an hour to get there, but it's definitely worth it. Seeing these Pueblo ruins was the highlight of our trip! The new Arizona History Museum and Palace of the Governors was wonderful and educational. Don't waste your $3 to see the staircase at the Loretto chapel. You can see it just as well online.

Back to menu Return to top