$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little rock
Jul 13, 2010

Would stay there again

Room was clean but small, breakfast had a large selection of breakfast items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma's kids
Business
Pueblo, Colorado
Jun 4, 2010

Our Stay in Santa Fe

Every thing was okay, 1 of the 2 rooms we rented smelled like smoke, but the other was very clean and smelled good. no problems encountered with 2nd room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Plaza

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma's kids
Business
Pueblo, Colorado
Jun 4, 2010

Our Stay in Santa Fe

Every thing was okay, 1 of the 2 rooms we rented smelled like smoke, but the other was very clean and smelled good. no problems encountered with 2nd room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Plaza

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Apr 10, 2010

A Great Value

The location was great - near to Old Town and restaurants. The staff was very helpful with all our needs, and gave us great advice on what to do while we were in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit the Bandolier Monument. It takes about an hour to get there, but it's definitely worth it. Seeing these Pueblo ruins was the highlight of our trip! The new Arizona History Museum and Palace of the Governors was wonderful and educational. Don't waste your $3 to see the staircase at the Loretto chapel. You can see it just as well online.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 29, 2010

small room - very clean

Inn was extremely clean, but the room was small. Rate was good, but location was near a somewhat seedy part of Santa Fe. Room was quiet and safety was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornton, CO
Oct 9, 2009

Great Getaway

The motel was in a great place. Parking was good, the staff VERY friendly and the room was super clean. The pool and hot tub were in an enclosed building and very clean. The continental breakfast was great with healthy food and good coffee. They also had a rec room that had a ping pong table that we all enjoyed. The bed was not all that comfortable but that was the only down part. We would definately stay there again AND recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Texas
Aug 22, 2009

Not At All Special

Let me say that Tr ip Advisor rated this Motel as a Best Buy. That's why we stayed here versus a Marriot, La Quinta or Holiday Inn-which we could have booked for roughly the same money. The main problem with the Lamplighter was that only a very few of their rooms face inside the courtyard and overlook the pool and patio. The Motel is divided up into three sections, and only about a dozen or so rooms in the middle section near the office actually might have been a desirable location. They put us in the "back alley" section first, completely separated and behind the main building and the office, and the room smelled like a urinal cake. They next moved us to the "facing the highway" section south of the main building and the office, and while the room didn't smell, the air conditioner was older than my Grandma, the pillows on the hard mattress were squished and needed to be retired, the shower was tiny, and they put a hand rail inside the shower to boot, making it nearly impossible to move once you got in there. In summary, I would not not recommend this motel. There were a lot of newer properties near us on Cerrillos road that offered rooms at the same rates or close to it. La Quinta, Marriot and Holiday Inn were all within walking distance. One last comment, the great "free" breakfast that everyone raves about. Well, if you like fighting someone for the use of one old toaster that seemed to take five minutes to finish my bagel, then yeah the breakfast was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tecolote Cafe is right down Cerrilos Road. The breakfast there is the best I've had, a real authentic New Mexican style breakfast.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington TX
Aug 22, 2009

excellent value

We have stayed in Santa Fe numerous times. This was the best value by far. Spotlessly clean throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Aug 15, 2009

Good place to stay in Santa Fe

I stayed at the hotel for several days while on vacation. It's very comfortable, with great continental breakfast, very nice pool, and beautiful landscaping. Not at all noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a very nice noodle shop on Cerillos toward the downtown

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo99
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Aug 9, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

The hotel was close enough to the mainstream of things to do. Spent alot of time touring downtown Santa Fe and the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top