$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornton, CO
Oct 9, 2009

Great Getaway

The motel was in a great place. Parking was good, the staff VERY friendly and the room was super clean. The pool and hot tub were in an enclosed building and very clean. The continental breakfast was great with healthy food and good coffee. They also had a rec room that had a ping pong table that we all enjoyed. The bed was not all that comfortable but that was the only down part. We would definately stay there again AND recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Texas
Aug 22, 2009

Not At All Special

Let me say that Tr ip Advisor rated this Motel as a Best Buy. That's why we stayed here versus a Marriot, La Quinta or Holiday Inn-which we could have booked for roughly the same money. The main problem with the Lamplighter was that only a very few of their rooms face inside the courtyard and overlook the pool and patio. The Motel is divided up into three sections, and only about a dozen or so rooms in the middle section near the office actually might have been a desirable location. They put us in the "back alley" section first, completely separated and behind the main building and the office, and the room smelled like a urinal cake. They next moved us to the "facing the highway" section south of the main building and the office, and while the room didn't smell, the air conditioner was older than my Grandma, the pillows on the hard mattress were squished and needed to be retired, the shower was tiny, and they put a hand rail inside the shower to boot, making it nearly impossible to move once you got in there. In summary, I would not not recommend this motel. There were a lot of newer properties near us on Cerrillos road that offered rooms at the same rates or close to it. La Quinta, Marriot and Holiday Inn were all within walking distance. One last comment, the great "free" breakfast that everyone raves about. Well, if you like fighting someone for the use of one old toaster that seemed to take five minutes to finish my bagel, then yeah the breakfast was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tecolote Cafe is right down Cerrilos Road. The breakfast there is the best I've had, a real authentic New Mexican style breakfast.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington TX
Aug 22, 2009

excellent value

We have stayed in Santa Fe numerous times. This was the best value by far. Spotlessly clean throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Aug 15, 2009

Good place to stay in Santa Fe

I stayed at the hotel for several days while on vacation. It's very comfortable, with great continental breakfast, very nice pool, and beautiful landscaping. Not at all noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a very nice noodle shop on Cerillos toward the downtown

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo99
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Aug 9, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

The hotel was close enough to the mainstream of things to do. Spent alot of time touring downtown Santa Fe and the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citizen Chad
Business
Tulsa OK
Jul 20, 2009

Right in the Middle of Everything!

This motel is right on Cerrillos, the main drag through Santa Fe. Inexpensive shopping at the outlet mall and Jackalopes to the south. The Plaza, museums, galleries to the north.Convenient to gas, grocery stores and restaurants across the street. We recommend La Choza, if you can find it! (It is tucked away one block past San Francisco on Cerrillos on the west side). We stayed 3 nights. Explored Santa Fe (the Plaza, Chapel at Lorreto, Cathedral of St Francis of Assisi are a must) & took a day trip to Taos, bought tamales & Hatch green chiles from roadside vendors. A great couples trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jackalopes looks like a garden store from the outside but has a vast selection of souvenier items at prices that are far less than those you find downtown on the Plaza. Tin-Wee-Nee was also great for selection, price and courtesy. Although it is difficult to find. We have always loved La Choza for meals. It is a local favorite, fewer tourists, great authentic food. The breakfast at the motel was very carb heavy, not a plus for us.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bay, Los Angeles CA
Jul 15, 2009

great location and caring staff

helpful staff, great pool and the best breakfast, across the street from a large shopping center, down the street from a 24 hour burrito shop and only a short drive to the famous plaza, all this and clean rooms too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe offers the visitor so many free and low priced events as well as side trips to charming weaving villages and craft villages. Do not miss the chance to buy jewelry from the makers right on the plaza, a couple of miles from the hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 5, 2009

A quiet place to rest.

I enjoyed a rest between business trips. The location is ideal for Santa Fe and surrounding area. The pool is clean and hot tub relaxing. The grounds are well cared for and they make the most of their space with several types of flowers. It is a great deal for the price. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SweetArt
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2009

Great value in Santa Fe

This hotel is easy to pass by. And, I probably wouldn't have chosen to book online without the positive reviews (thank you travelers!). We stayed on second floor in the back overlooking a lovely little courtyard with flowers and beautiful tree. Great continental breakfast in a spacious breakfast room which was probably the healthiest one we've ever enjoyed! The room was also spacious though the bathroom was small. Nice to have the sink and vanity separate for two getting ready in the morning! This hotel was a great value for the price in the expensive Santa Fe area. Close to the plaza by car, so we thought it was a great location, as well. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to drive to a nearby grocery store and get fruit,salads, drinks to put in the in-room refrigerator to save some money on eating out. Great!Recommend Bumble Bee's a short drive down the road for some great fresh Baja-style grill food. Delicious, reasonable with good-sized servings (kept the leftovers in the refrig!). Great stay!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chi.
Apr 22, 2009

Did not stay

Did not stay because rooms were old, small, and all were outside entry. Pool @ hot tub were not what we thought from the photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top