$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Had a great time

Was there for 4 days had a great time riding our motorcycles. See full review

  • slik
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern décor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6598 -105.983
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 7.00, MI, SW; Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gypsy Queen
Business
On the Road
Jun 14, 2011

A Nice Place to take a Break

My business partner and I both found this motel to be safe, clean and comfy. The Front Desk Manager was nice and let us check in early. The room was clean and tidey - smellled nice (we had issues the night before at a different hotel). The beds are suuuuper comfey! I would love to own the mattress - so if you are looking for a good night of sleep- this is the place. The pool is nice to - someone has put some effort into the pool area - the jungle they have growing around the pool is delightful - it makes you forget that there is a major road nearby. And somehow they still managed to keep it quiet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town plaza has a great life to it - I recommend sitting up on the balconey of the Marble Tap Room and enjoy the view (sunset was amazing!) and the people watching

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gypsy Queen
Business
On the Road
Jun 14, 2011

A Nice Place to take a Break

My business partner and I both found this motel to be safe, clean and comfy. The Front Desk Manager was nice and let us check in early. The room was clean and tidey - smellled nice (we had issues the night before at a different hotel). The beds are suuuuper comfey! I would love to own the mattress - so if you are looking for a good night of sleep- this is the place. The pool is nice to - someone has put some effort into the pool area - the jungle they have growing around the pool is delightful - it makes you forget that there is a major road nearby. And somehow they still managed to keep it quiet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town plaza has a great life to it - I recommend sitting up on the balconey of the Marble Tap Room and enjoy the view (sunset was amazing!) and the people watching

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Denny
Oklahoma
Jun 13, 2011

Pleasantly surprised !

We were in town for grandson's wrestling tournament. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Lady at front desk went out of her way to help us with our needs. Grandchildren loved indoor pool and ping-pong. A very nice place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Denny
Oklahoma
Jun 13, 2011

Pleasantly surprised !

We were in town for grandson's wrestling tournament. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Lady at front desk went out of her way to help us with our needs. Grandchildren loved indoor pool and ping-pong. A very nice place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, TX
May 16, 2011

Hotel stay

The indoor pool and hottub were nice, although there was an ant problem around the pool area. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and we enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, TX
May 16, 2011

Hotel stay

The indoor pool and hottub were nice, although there was an ant problem around the pool area. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and we enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edgewood, NM
Feb 27, 2011

Great Time

We played ping pong all the time. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, the tropical forrest was cool. I'll stay here again. The staff was helpfull and kind. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edgewood, NM
Feb 27, 2011

Great Time

We played ping pong all the time. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, the tropical forrest was cool. I'll stay here again. The staff was helpfull and kind. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Great room! Great value!

Very clean! Good location. Large rooms. The hotel is large and has alot of rooms. The one we stayed in was very clean, roomy and comfortable. My wife said it was the best hotel we stayed at on our road trip. For a value priced room (under $80), it was the best value we found in Santa Fe. We stayed 2 days and were completely satisfied. It also has a rec room and laundry facilities! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 23, 2011

Great room! Great value!

Very clean! Good location. Large rooms. The hotel is large and has alot of rooms. The one we stayed in was very clean, roomy and comfortable. My wife said it was the best hotel we stayed at on our road trip. For a value priced room (under $80), it was the best value we found in Santa Fe. We stayed 2 days and were completely satisfied. It also has a rec room and laundry facilities! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top