$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellowjacket2
galesburg illinois
Mar 25, 2013

santa fe getaway

Staff was great, room was clean,and breakfast was great ! The mattress was saggy, which was my only problem. Value was good too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdb2
Business
Amarillo, TX
Aug 13, 2012

great place to stay

As a family of 4, we have stayed at the Lamplighter several times. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the boys love the pool, it is relativity convenient (not so far down Cerrillos so that it is a pain to get to).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria's New Mexican Kitchen. The most fantastic chile rellenos. Anywhere. Period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Colorado
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 12, 2012

perfect getaway

I think I was lucky to have reserved this hotel. My family is five and spent just $79 per night. My kids enjoyed swimmin at an indoor pool and breakfast was provided for free. The staff was really kind and sweet, too. It is near to downtown of Santa Fe and there are a big market such as Smiths and restaurants such as Wendy's. I was satisfied with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey aka chiefchump
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 1, 2011

Two Nights in Santa Fe

I was impressed. When I see my final Orbitz bill and if it really is $50.00 a night I will be delighted! I will stay again next year an will try these Lamplighter hotels at other locations as I travel much to much, 270 days a year. The road constructon and un-coordinated traffic signals on Cerrillos Road are why the location is poor. When the construction is complete and the lights are set the location will be OK. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Enchilada, good traditional Mexican, fair price, but no beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilynn
Business
Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Sep 24, 2011

A Jewel in Santa Fe

This place has everything you want, except quiet heating & cooling. Great location, great amenities, and overall, fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anapurna is 1/2 block away and House of India is next door. Awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fritch, TX 79036, USA
Sep 20, 2011

weekend get away

the hotel was very clean the bed was comfortable. the only problem i had was the walls are very thin. our neighbor had their tv on all night and we had a hard time sleeping that night. overall it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Culiche
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Santa fe adventure

Meets the expectections. Great location! Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slm9
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 14, 2011

Stop over

We needed a place to stop over on our way from AZ to CO. The location was a bit farther from the interstate than would be ideal. The room was fine, though small, but nothing special. The free breakfast was similar to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 1, 2011

Not Quite What I Expected

I was traveling on business. The room was VERY small and the hotel was in need of repairs. My room was "highway view" and extremely noisy at all hours on a very busy road. When I arrived, I was supposed to have a microwave in the room. There was not one. I went back down to the desk and was told that they would take care of it the next day which they did late in the afternoon but was very inconvenient to be without it for a whole day. The power went out twice in the first 24 hours, the pool was nice but not quite like it was pictured. The pictures must have been a number of years old. What they say is a GOURMET continental breakfast is nothing special. Bagels, cold cereal, kashi, fruit and juice or coffee. I would definitely stay elsewhere personally if I return to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are visiting the Santa Fe and want to spend time at the Plaza - a main attraction area and shopping, it would be a good idea to stay within walking distance as driving and parking are extremely difficult and expensive in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise Valley, AZ
Jun 24, 2011

Close to town, great pool, pretty garden

We enjoyed the Lamplighter very much. It's a great bargain, with lots of amenities. The pool was enclosed in a garden-like setting, there were flowers everywhere, the rooms were large and clean. There were three families -- 10 people -- traveling together, and it was perfect for us. It was also a short drive to all the things we wanted to do. We highly recommend it and wish there were more places like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gypsy Queen
Business
On the Road
Jun 14, 2011

A Nice Place to take a Break

My business partner and I both found this motel to be safe, clean and comfy. The Front Desk Manager was nice and let us check in early. The room was clean and tidey - smellled nice (we had issues the night before at a different hotel). The beds are suuuuper comfey! I would love to own the mattress - so if you are looking for a good night of sleep- this is the place. The pool is nice to - someone has put some effort into the pool area - the jungle they have growing around the pool is delightful - it makes you forget that there is a major road nearby. And somehow they still managed to keep it quiet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town plaza has a great life to it - I recommend sitting up on the balconey of the Marble Tap Room and enjoy the view (sunset was amazing!) and the people watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top