Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay! See full review

  • Tuto r
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern d├ęcor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

35.6598 -105.983
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 7.00, MI, SW; Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey aka chiefchump
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 1, 2011

Two Nights in Santa Fe

I was impressed. When I see my final Orbitz bill and if it really is $50.00 a night I will be delighted! I will stay again next year an will try these Lamplighter hotels at other locations as I travel much to much, 270 days a year. The road constructon and un-coordinated traffic signals on Cerrillos Road are why the location is poor. When the construction is complete and the lights are set the location will be OK. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Enchilada, good traditional Mexican, fair price, but no beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilynn
Business
Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Sep 24, 2011

A Jewel in Santa Fe

This place has everything you want, except quiet heating & cooling. Great location, great amenities, and overall, fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anapurna is 1/2 block away and House of India is next door. Awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fritch, TX 79036, USA
Sep 20, 2011

weekend get away

the hotel was very clean the bed was comfortable. the only problem i had was the walls are very thin. our neighbor had their tv on all night and we had a hard time sleeping that night. overall it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Culiche
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Santa fe adventure

Meets the expectections. Great location! Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slm9
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 14, 2011

Stop over

We needed a place to stop over on our way from AZ to CO. The location was a bit farther from the interstate than would be ideal. The room was fine, though small, but nothing special. The free breakfast was similar to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 1, 2011

Not Quite What I Expected

I was traveling on business. The room was VERY small and the hotel was in need of repairs. My room was "highway view" and extremely noisy at all hours on a very busy road. When I arrived, I was supposed to have a microwave in the room. There was not one. I went back down to the desk and was told that they would take care of it the next day which they did late in the afternoon but was very inconvenient to be without it for a whole day. The power went out twice in the first 24 hours, the pool was nice but not quite like it was pictured. The pictures must have been a number of years old. What they say is a GOURMET continental breakfast is nothing special. Bagels, cold cereal, kashi, fruit and juice or coffee. I would definitely stay elsewhere personally if I return to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are visiting the Santa Fe and want to spend time at the Plaza - a main attraction area and shopping, it would be a good idea to stay within walking distance as driving and parking are extremely difficult and expensive in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise Valley, AZ
Jun 24, 2011

Close to town, great pool, pretty garden

We enjoyed the Lamplighter very much. It's a great bargain, with lots of amenities. The pool was enclosed in a garden-like setting, there were flowers everywhere, the rooms were large and clean. There were three families -- 10 people -- traveling together, and it was perfect for us. It was also a short drive to all the things we wanted to do. We highly recommend it and wish there were more places like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gypsy Queen
Business
On the Road
Jun 14, 2011

A Nice Place to take a Break

My business partner and I both found this motel to be safe, clean and comfy. The Front Desk Manager was nice and let us check in early. The room was clean and tidey - smellled nice (we had issues the night before at a different hotel). The beds are suuuuper comfey! I would love to own the mattress - so if you are looking for a good night of sleep- this is the place. The pool is nice to - someone has put some effort into the pool area - the jungle they have growing around the pool is delightful - it makes you forget that there is a major road nearby. And somehow they still managed to keep it quiet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town plaza has a great life to it - I recommend sitting up on the balconey of the Marble Tap Room and enjoy the view (sunset was amazing!) and the people watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Denny
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 13, 2011

Pleasantly surprised !

We were in town for grandson's wrestling tournament. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Lady at front desk went out of her way to help us with our needs. Grandchildren loved indoor pool and ping-pong. A very nice place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 16, 2011

Hotel stay

The indoor pool and hottub were nice, although there was an ant problem around the pool area. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and we enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top