$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilynn
Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Sep 24, 2011

A Jewel in Santa Fe

This place has everything you want, except quiet heating & cooling. Great location, great amenities, and overall, fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anapurna is 1/2 block away and House of India is next door. Awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lover of Southwest
Business
Boulder CO
Feb 17, 2013

Surprisingly Good!

Hadn't stayed here before, but after reading reviews, thought I'd give it a try. It was really good. Staff very friendly and helpful; the room was nice size and much nicer than the Santa Fe Sage Inn, great beds, funky, art deco type bathroom and a refrig to boot. The price was great as well--I paid $40 LESS per night than at the Sage Inn. The only suggestion I have is to make the lobby more appealing and have a computer for guests to use if you don't have your own computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The India Restaurant next door is great! Don't go to the Souper/Salad across the street--very dirty. We walked in and out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fun to be me
Business
abq
Feb 4, 2013

Girls nite to hang

Was an experience in its self, I guess you get what you pay for. I was hoping for more I guess but the staff was nice. It was late notice that we all decided to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honest teacher
Business
San Antonio
Jan 2, 2013

2 day spur of the moment trip

I looked online and saw the price and the reviews and I decided to try it. I think this is an excellent choice for us. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a hotel room and I was very happy with this hotel. We had enough room and it was very clean. It was not the fancy hotel but it was VERY CLEAN AND everyone was very nice. Really enjoyed it and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Gabrielle's restaurant by Camel Rock, there is a sign is excellent, especially the guacamole they make at the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 20, 2012

Not Trustworthy

I was looking forward to spending the Xmas holiday at this hotel. We made a reservation in November and called to confirm it 48 hours before our arrival. The adjacent rooms we were assured would be available - were not. Neil, a manager and co-owner, had no ready explaination. The best he could offer was that our preteen daughters might be located somewhere nearby our room (hopefully on the same floor). This is unacceptable both from the perspective of assurances given and broken and from a management working with the customer to reach a reasonable accomodation POV. I had heard good things about this hotel, but I would advice other guests to double-check assurances made to you by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zdenda
Business
Longmont, CO, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Good place to stay

Clean rooms, good breakfast, the only complaint would be about a slow wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling ed
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2012

Good for short cheap stay

Nicer than expected rooms for the price. The staff is very nice, but not so responsive late at night. Breakfast was cereals, bagels/toast/danish, coffee, juice, bananas. The pool had not been cleaned in some time, and not something I would swim in at least during our visit in November. Overall, a great place to crash on a quick visit to Santa Fe. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShanLeah
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 5, 2012

Only two complaints

The only thing I can complain about is that the walls are paper thin...it was extremely noisy the first night as we could hear everything from next door and from two doors down not to mention the street noise even though we were about half a block back from the street. Also, the power went out where the fridge was and we didn't catch till the next morning...and well...had to through away all the meat sandwiches etc that were in there. Saying that...the staff was very good...the continental breakfast room was the best I've ever been in, and everything was set out nicely and fresh....nice pool...very clean all around. If it had not been for the noise issue and power out...I would have given it a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chipmunk
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 2, 2012

Small but clean!

The room is quite small but it was good enough for us. The sheets and pillows were clean. Everything was working in the room. It's a good hotel for just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santiago Mark
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2012

Basic w Good Price

It was older but it good repair. Spacious but no frills. More of a motel than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda 44
Business
Raton, NM
Oct 12, 2012

Great experience!

We had a great experience. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a little kitchen. It was an older room, but everything was clean and in good working order. My children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was the best 'continental breakfast' I've had at a hotel complete with several healthier options to eat. This truly was a good value. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top