$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Had a great time

Was there for 4 days had a great time riding our motorcycles. See full review

  • slik
  • May 27, 2014
Affordable Santa Fe hotel across the street from university

Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter in the New Mexico state capital is a classic two-story motor court style motel with basic comforts and a heated indoor lap pool. Free perks include breakfast snacks and Wi-Fi Internet access. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers an affordable overnight stay for those visiting the university and state offices. Historic sights, museums and Interstate 25 are a short drive from this convenient suburban Santa Fe hotel.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Rooms

Accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter have exterior access on both upper and lower levels. King, queen and double rooms and suites feature simple Southwestern décor and exposed wood beam ceilings. Standard amenities include 25-inch TVs with HBO, free in-room Wi-Fi, refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and individual temperature control. Kitchenette suites have a sofa and desk. Cribs can be requested. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter offers eco-friendly bath products.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee are offered each morning. Americas Best Value Inn-Lamplighter guests have access to a large indoor lap pool that is heated year round. Skylights let natural light in while guests relax in poolside lounge chairs or the hot tub. A multipurpose room has a ping-pong table, workout machine and guest computer with a complimentary Internet connection. An outdoor picnic area, 24-hour front desk, laundromat and safe-deposit boxes are available. Walk to casual restaurants across the street.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (62.2 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (Across the street)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (37.8 mi/60.8 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (42.8 mi/62.9 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (58.8 mi/94.6 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.2 mi/116 km)
Business
  • Computer work station
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Hotel Map

35.6598 -105.983
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 7.00, MI, SW; Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Dec 20, 2012

Not Trustworthy

I was looking forward to spending the Xmas holiday at this hotel. We made a reservation in November and called to confirm it 48 hours before our arrival. The adjacent rooms we were assured would be available - were not. Neil, a manager and co-owner, had no ready explaination. The best he could offer was that our preteen daughters might be located somewhere nearby our room (hopefully on the same floor). This is unacceptable both from the perspective of assurances given and broken and from a management working with the customer to reach a reasonable accomodation POV. I had heard good things about this hotel, but I would advice other guests to double-check assurances made to you by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zdenda
Longmont, CO, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Good place to stay

Clean rooms, good breakfast, the only complaint would be about a slow wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling ed
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2012

Good for short cheap stay

Nicer than expected rooms for the price. The staff is very nice, but not so responsive late at night. Breakfast was cereals, bagels/toast/danish, coffee, juice, bananas. The pool had not been cleaned in some time, and not something I would swim in at least during our visit in November. Overall, a great place to crash on a quick visit to Santa Fe. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShanLeah
Denver, CO
Nov 5, 2012

Only two complaints

The only thing I can complain about is that the walls are paper thin...it was extremely noisy the first night as we could hear everything from next door and from two doors down not to mention the street noise even though we were about half a block back from the street. Also, the power went out where the fridge was and we didn't catch till the next morning...and well...had to through away all the meat sandwiches etc that were in there. Saying that...the staff was very good...the continental breakfast room was the best I've ever been in, and everything was set out nicely and fresh....nice pool...very clean all around. If it had not been for the noise issue and power out...I would have given it a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chipmunk
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 2, 2012

Small but clean!

The room is quite small but it was good enough for us. The sheets and pillows were clean. Everything was working in the room. It's a good hotel for just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santiago Mark
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2012

Basic w Good Price

It was older but it good repair. Spacious but no frills. More of a motel than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda 44
Raton, NM
Oct 12, 2012

Great experience!

We had a great experience. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a little kitchen. It was an older room, but everything was clean and in good working order. My children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was the best 'continental breakfast' I've had at a hotel complete with several healthier options to eat. This truly was a good value. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdb2
Amarillo, TX
Aug 13, 2012

great place to stay

As a family of 4, we have stayed at the Lamplighter several times. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the boys love the pool, it is relativity convenient (not so far down Cerrillos so that it is a pain to get to).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria's New Mexican Kitchen. The most fantastic chile rellenos. Anywhere. Period.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Colorado
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 12, 2012

perfect getaway

I think I was lucky to have reserved this hotel. My family is five and spent just $79 per night. My kids enjoyed swimmin at an indoor pool and breakfast was provided for free. The staff was really kind and sweet, too. It is near to downtown of Santa Fe and there are a big market such as Smiths and restaurants such as Wendy's. I was satisfied with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey aka chiefchump
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 1, 2011

Two Nights in Santa Fe

I was impressed. When I see my final Orbitz bill and if it really is $50.00 a night I will be delighted! I will stay again next year an will try these Lamplighter hotels at other locations as I travel much to much, 270 days a year. The road constructon and un-coordinated traffic signals on Cerrillos Road are why the location is poor. When the construction is complete and the lights are set the location will be OK. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Enchilada, good traditional Mexican, fair price, but no beer.

Back to menu Return to top