$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay! See full review

  • Tuto r
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main... See full review

  • Goldameyer
  • May 27, 2014
Only 3 miles to the Santa Fe Plaza/ Lamplighter offers a large indoor pool with hot Tub/ free gourmet continental breakfast/ free wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public spaces/ free local calls/ refrigerator/ coffeemakers/ radio alarm clocks/ 25 inch TV with 70 expanded cable channels/ HBO/ ESPN 1 and 2/ iron/ironing board/ hairdryer/ and international direct dial dataports in all rooms. We are a 100 percent smoke free hotel. A microwave is available for a charge of 5 USD. Kitchenette rooms include free VCRs. Sorry/ no pets allowed. Our recreation Room provides a guest computer with free wireless high-speed Internet access/ stair stepper/ and ping pong table. We are conveniently located near Interstate 25/ just 3 miles from Historic Downtown Santa Fe Plaza and centrally located with easy access to Galleries/ Museums/ Airport and all major points of interest. The College of Santa Fe and the Shellaberger Tennis Center are located across the street as well as the State of New Mexico Library and State Office Complex. In addition/ we are the ideal Home Base for excursions into Northern New Mexico whether you are visiting Casinos/ Pueblo Dances/ Sightseeing/ or enjoying the many outdoor activities including skiing at the Santa Fe Ski Basin which is only 16 miles away. Los Alamos National Lab and the Bandelier National Monument are approximately 40 miles away. After a long day of exploring our great sites/ enjoy a relaxing dip in our recently renovated large/ four-season/ heated indoor pool and hot tub. The Lamplighter staff is at your service/ and will be happy to help you plan your Santa Fe itinerary. Come enjoy the best value in Santa Fe at the Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn. We look forward to making your next visit as peaceful and relaxing as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Sofa Sleeper NS
Luxurious suite with 2 Double Beds, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda 44
Raton, NM
Oct 12, 2012

Great experience!

We had a great experience. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a little kitchen. It was an older room, but everything was clean and in good working order. My children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was the best 'continental breakfast' I've had at a hotel complete with several healthier options to eat. This truly was a good value. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anjr
Business
chicago
Jan 18, 2015

Overnight at Sante Fe

I really want to like this place because of the price but I was really disappointed with the noise of water pump all night at my room 109. I didn't get good night sleep at all unfortunately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Texas Couple
Business
Arlington
Dec 30, 2014

Family Trip to Sante Fe & Los ALamos

OK for short stay, close to downtown Sante Fe, 1 hour from Los Alamos tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

OK for short stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuto r
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 20, 2014

excellent value

(Great staff. Comfortable needs. Great value. Definitel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FluffyPupLover
Business
Rolla, MO
Jul 24, 2014

Average

Room outdated, but clean. Pool big. Breakfast horrible! Biscuits cold and gravy super watery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don Dad with two kids
Business
Phoenix
Jun 29, 2014

OK for one night

The room was ok, but smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The furniture was falling apart and needs to be replaced. The complimentary breakfast was a very good deal. Plenty of food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldameyer
Business
Texas
May 27, 2014

Nice place to stay

Good hotel for spending nights while in Santa Fe, although is not within walking distance from main tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slik
Business
Wichita ,Ks.
May 27, 2014

Had a great time

Was there for 4 days had a great time riding our motorcycles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMTZ
Business
Denver colorado
Jan 28, 2014

Great price!! Very reasonable and Clean!

We were visiting family on the outskirts of Santa Fe. Since there was not much to around the city, we booked a room here because of the indoor pool. The price was very reasonable. It doesn't look to attractive on the outside, but we were really impressed in how clean the rooms are. The pool was awesome, perfect temperature. Nice heated pool and jacuzzi. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving on to Colorado
Business
Phoenix, az to Colorado
Jan 21, 2014

Great short stop

The hotel was great. Loved the price, perfect for one night, two night stay. It is a little bit older in decor, but very quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, could not have asked for anything more. The young lady preparing that morning was exceptional, I am sorry I did not get her name. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freq SFe visitor
Business
CO
Dec 30, 2013

Good place to stay

We had a very good few day stay at this hotel. Clean room, nice pool, great staff. Hotel rooms are dated but clean and well maintained. Very crowded breakfast room, but with good offerings. We will definitely stay there again- the pool was key for our daughter. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top