$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Travelodge Ruidoso

2 stars
159 West Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Trip to Ruidoso to see Lynard Skynard.

Went site-seeing, casino and to see Lynard Skynard Live for the 1st time--which was GREAT! We went... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
Trip to Ruidoso to see Lynard Skynard.

Went site-seeing, casino and to see Lynard Skynard Live for the 1st time--which was GREAT! We went... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
The Quaint Travelodge Ruidoso offers Product, Location and Value. Guest rooms are nicely appointed and all rooms are on ground floor. Located on Beautiful Highway 70 the hotel is conveniently located to Downtown Ruidoso, Casinos, Hubbard Museum and Ruidoso Downs Racetrack. When visiting Ruidoso select the Travelodge where guest appreciation is of the highest standards.

Hotel Map

33.3228 -105.6279
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Ruidoso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Ruidoso

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annexx
Lubbock, TX
Jul 8, 2014

Old and OVERPRICED!

First, you charged me $453 for four nights. The hotel gives you 20% discount if you stay three or more nights. I feel that you should have known that and charged me $90 less. Second, the hotel is a dump. The toilet rocked because the bolts were broken, the shower head sprayed out the back and the exhaust fan didn't work. The furniture was old and wobbly - both chairs and the table. Also, the only ice machine was broken. I am totally disappointed with you and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KeithBowden
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Sep 30, 2013

Not really pleased

Location was good, but that was about the only thing. Water did not work in the sink the first night. Staff was not good at all. I will never stay in that motel again. Sorry but it was not a good experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Irish Pub had great food and drinks.

Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzy mommy
El Paso, texas
Mar 18, 2013

Good location!

The room was old and smelled bad. AC and heater. Worked, TV was great just the old misty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Inn of the man gods!

Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newyork
warfield va
Mar 16, 2013

family getaway

the hotel needs a lot of work. the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VB in New Mexico
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 13, 2012

clean and cheap

Better than average Travelodge. I have stayed in some filthy Travelodges so was wary of this one but it turned out to be very clean. We had rented a rollaway bed but couldn't fit it into the room. What are they thinking? A good, cheap place to stay in you are just travelling through since it is right next to the highway. There is no parking near the rooms but every room is on the first level. The complimentary breakfast was better than most Travelodges since it offered hot waffles but they provided no fruit, bread for toast, or real cream for the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you're looking for touristy trinkets or even upscale stuff, the further you get from 70, the better the selection. You really can't walk to anything from the hotel and the good stuff is at least 5 miles away.

Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
50charlene
Ruidoso, NM
Aug 28, 2012

50th Birthday

The sheets were dirty, carpet was old and needs to be streched, their no decaf coffee, no Kleenex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
much a do
lewisville texas
Aug 23, 2012

very kink and helpful

manager was kind enough to help me out on a day that i was stranded without transportation. staff very prompt at meeting my every need. nice experience thanks Charlotte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mycookieb
Graham, Tx.
Aug 6, 2012

Great Location

Good breakfast and working internet. Next door to a great little shopping strip and also next door to a great steak house. Also only one mile from the race track. Very good location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to K-Bobs steak house and next door to little shopping strip.

Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Gal Yuma
Yuma, Arizona
Jul 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

The pool is nice but the hot tub needs work. Water isn't hot enough and it had a natural gas smell. Room is decent size - new tv but bedding is worn; blanket and comforter were thin. Walls are wafer thin - we could hear our neighbor's tv clearly (could make out the weather report). Was able to drown it out by turning on AC, which was so loud it disturbed our sleep. Bath towels are too small and scratchy. Asked for extra towels and they were out. Offered us pool towels, which were even smaller. Very noisy in the morning. Not sure if it was the workers or other guests. This probably isn't the motel's fault, but I guess when you stay at a discount motel, you run the risk of being around rude people. We're talking 7 am. Didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, but it looked standard - cold cereal and muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cute boutique stores are fun for window-shopping.

Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big lu
New Mexico, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Cheap

Very cheap location and decent for the middle of Town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top