$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

3 stars
107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
worth the money for scenic and breakfast

Internet, WiFi is not good at all in the rooms. Staff tried but failed. We moved to another room... See full review

  • ron.416
  • Jan 15, 2015
Nice place!

This hotel is centrally located and is convenient to many activities. The room was clean, the staff... See full review

  • Muffy1043
  • Nov 18, 2014
Located in southeastern New Mexico The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located in the heart of the scenic Lincoln National Forest in Ruidoso New Mexico. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is adjacent to the Ruidoso Convention Center and is surrounded by the Links of Sierra Blanca Golf Course rated Number 6 in New Mexico by Golf Digest. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located off of Mechem Drive or HWY 48 and is two hours and twenty minutes from the El Paso International Airport and three hours from the Albuquerque airport. The hotel features a full hot complimentary breakfast daily Suites with fireplaces private balcony or patio large baths with two-person whirlpool tubs and full kitchen. Hotel amenities include Ruidosos largest indoor pool and Jacuzzi 24 hour fitness center and on-staff massage therapist free high speed wireless internet and business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge At Sierra Blanca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Double Queen-A spacious room with two queen beds. Wetbar with refrigerator and microwave. Desk. TV with DVD Player. In-room Pay per View movies and interactive games. Large bath with. Hairdryer. Make magnifying mirror and upgraded bath amenities.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
King Studio Suite-A spacious open floor plan room with a comfortable king bed. Sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. Lighted private balcony or patio. Desk. Large bathroom with two person whirlpool tub. Upgraded bath amenities. Apartment size kitchen.
Suite
One Bedroom King Suite-A spacious floor plan this room features a separate BD offering privacy. And with TV and DVD Player. Over-sized sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. Lighted private balcony or patio. Large bathroom. Apartment size kitchen.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Hours of Operation 5pm-9pm Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Not Applicable Lounge and or Bar Description casual lobby bar
Cafe Rio
Hours of Operation 11am-12am Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Mediterranean Restaurant Description Ruidosos most unique restaurant Featuring hand tossed New York style pizza sandwiches and salad. Cafe menu features Greek Portugue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jul 10, 2008

Great place to stay

Our king-suite had a huge jacuzzi tub (2-person), fireplace, and a balcony (not a great view...overlooked a construction area next to convention center...other rooms had views of beautiful mountains/golf course). Breakfast was great (complimentary). Look forward to staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to casino or race-track.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quiet visitor
Business
Texas
Aug 4, 2009

Superior

I was very pleased with my week's stay. I was extremely pleased with the lady who checked me in after realizing that the confirmation I had from Orbiz was not confirmed on their records. I was disappointed with 2 or the 3 cleaning maids. Only the last lady really gave the room a nice clean appearance and was through in the bathroom & kitchen area. I was doubly pleased with the quiet atmosphere. I was traveling with my aunt who had just lost her sister- in law. The quiet peaceful atmosphere was healing to her soul. The beauty that surrounds the place had a chance to work it's magic! Thanks! Oh, and the breakfast was outstanding. I can't say enough about the wonderful breakfast. It set the tone for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

The Lodge of Sierra Blanca was excellent

The Lodge is a great get away for anybody that is looking to just relaxed in the out door of Ruidoso New Mexico in the forest. We had a great time and the lodge was terrific we would like to go again just to get away, we hope they have another special on their room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the town it is terrific

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Feb 23, 2011

Great place!!!!

Great place to stay. Very beautiful hotel and surroundings. Rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was great. Didn't get to use the pool, but it was a very nice pool, would definetly use it the next time we stay there. Would recommend this to anyone over a regular hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top