The Lodge At Sierra Blanca ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$144
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Located in southeastern New Mexico The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located in the heart of the scenic Lincoln National Forest in Ruidoso New Mexico. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is adjacent to the Ruidoso Convention Center and is surrounded by the Links of Sierra Blanca Golf Course rated Number 6 in New Mexico by Golf Digest. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located off of Mechem Drive or HWY 48 and is two hours and twenty minutes from the El Paso International Airport and three hours from the Albuquerque airport. The hotel features a full hot complimentary breakfast daily Suites with fireplaces private balcony or patio large baths with two-person whirlpool tubs and full kitchen. Hotel amenities include Ruidosos largest indoor pool and Jacuzzi 24 hour fitness center and on-staff massage therapist free high speed wireless internet and business center.

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Hours of Operation 5pm-9pm Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Not Applicable Lounge and or Bar Description casual lobby bar
Cafe Rio
Hours of Operation 11am-12am Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Mediterranean Restaurant Description Ruidosos most unique restaurant Featuring hand tossed New York style pizza sandwiches and salad. Cafe menu features Greek Portugue

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$72
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$39
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$50

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool

General

  • Pet friendly
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - American
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Golden Aspen Motorcycle Rally

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
Went there for the Golden Aspen Motorcycle Rally. A little far from most of the events but it worked out since it was quiet enough to get a good nights rest. The bar was perfect to watch the games. Breakfast was A+. They even set up an area to wash the bikes which I thought was a great idea. Will definitely stay there again.

| Chamisal Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

worth the money for scenic and breakfast

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
Internet, WiFi is not good at all in the rooms. Staff tried but failed. We moved to another room but still did not get WiFi good. Poor connection.

| Canyon Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice place!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
This hotel is centrally located and is convenient to many activities. The room was clean, the staff friendly and courteous. We would stay here again.

| Tucson, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fantastic for our weekend.

Would recommend Mon, Aug 22, 2011
It really did what we wanted. we had time alone, got away for everyday life, and in up in a little slice of heaven.

| Lubbock, TX, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice getaway

Would recommend Mon, Jul 4, 2011
Had Dinner and dancing at WPS, relaxed.

| Cloudcroft, NM Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great weekend getaway!

Would recommend Wed, Feb 23, 2011
We were looking to get away and relax in a tranquil environment. This fit the bill! Upon our arrival we were a little bit skeptical because of some of the reviews we had found after booking the reservation. However, we found it to be pleasantly surprising. The staff was helpful, the surroundings were crisp and clean, and the water was even hot!! Neighbor had a barking puppy early morning, called front desk, problem solved. Our new hangout in Ruidoso!! A+

Attractions

Located off the hwy to Ski Apache (shorter distance than many to attraction) the Lodge is also conveniently located by several shops and food sources.

| Clovis, NM Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place!!!!

Would recommend Wed, Feb 23, 2011
Great place to stay. Very beautiful hotel and surroundings. Rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was great. Didn't get to use the pool, but it was a very nice pool, would definetly use it the next time we stay there. Would recommend this to anyone over a regular hotel for the price.

| tx Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good stay

Would recommend Tue, Feb 15, 2011
great stay! breakfast tasted great but breakfast service could have been better, plates were not washed well and cooks could not keep up

| texas Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 4, 2010
The hotel was nice and they did upgrade us, but I assume it was because there were not that many people there. The staff were nice and the room was very nice. The breakfast was free but it was suprising very good. The location is good because it is close to the ski slope and to town. The only complaint I have is that the shower water was not hot just barely luke warm. Also there was a band outside and it was kind of noisey. Overall I would stay here again because it was in a good location, service gave us no problems and the room was nice.

Attractions

Ski Apache has a nice hike.

| Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Hotel but check rates

Would recommend Wed, Aug 25, 2010
We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was a good experience however the rate that was quoted was not correct. It did say something about showing your military rate. We are not military so we called [...] and they said that that means if we were military we would get an additional discount on top of the rate at the hotel but that is not correct according to the hotel. They were nice and gave us the rate [...] quoted us anyway. All of that being said the Hotel was very nice and and clean. Lobby was great, views were great, and the grounds were very well kept. We enjoyed the walking track around the beautiful golf course & enjoying the views. The hot tub and pool area were nice but the hot tub could have been a little hotter, it was just warm. Rooms were nice, a little small but nice. The free Breakfast was Great. We would stay there again. It would be a good place to stay if you are going skiing since it is on that side of town.

| Granbury, Tx Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$144
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016