$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

3 stars
View map of 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cloudcroft, NM
Jul 4, 2011

Nice getaway

Had Dinner and dancing at WPS, relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun weekend in Ruidoso
Business
Texas
Oct 4, 2010

Weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and they did upgrade us, but I assume it was because there were not that many people there. The staff were nice and the room was very nice. The breakfast was free but it was suprising very good. The location is good because it is close to the ski slope and to town. The only complaint I have is that the shower water was not hot just barely luke warm. Also there was a band outside and it was kind of noisey. Overall I would stay here again because it was in a good location, service gave us no problems and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski Apache has a nice hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vel PTA Mom
Business
El Paso, Tx.
May 31, 2009

Great views!!

Very nice, we enjoyed it very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Dude
Business
Clovis, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

We were looking to get away and relax in a tranquil environment. This fit the bill! Upon our arrival we were a little bit skeptical because of some of the reviews we had found after booking the reservation. However, we found it to be pleasantly surprising. The staff was helpful, the surroundings were crisp and clean, and the water was even hot!! Neighbor had a barking puppy early morning, called front desk, problem solved. Our new hangout in Ruidoso!! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located off the hwy to Ski Apache (shorter distance than many to attraction) the Lodge is also conveniently located by several shops and food sources.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Wendy
Business
Granbury, Tx
Aug 25, 2010

Nice Hotel but check rates

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was a good experience however the rate that was quoted was not correct. It did say something about showing your military rate. We are not military so we called [...] and they said that that means if we were military we would get an additional discount on top of the rate at the hotel but that is not correct according to the hotel. They were nice and gave us the rate [...] quoted us anyway. All of that being said the Hotel was very nice and and clean. Lobby was great, views were great, and the grounds were very well kept. We enjoyed the walking track around the beautiful golf course & enjoying the views. The hot tub and pool area were nice but the hot tub could have been a little hotter, it was just warm. Rooms were nice, a little small but nice. The free Breakfast was Great. We would stay there again. It would be a good place to stay if you are going skiing since it is on that side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 1, 2009

Great for Our Needs

We were very happy with the Lodge at Sierra Blanca. It was comfortable and quiet. Great location and scenery, and the breakfast was first class! We'd stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dioz_zeus
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 7, 2010

Good staying... recommended

Very good staying, good hotel, breakfast not quite extraordinary but it was included!>>. A+ recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Mar 22, 2010

Elegant and classy retreat

The Lodge has a terrific, hot breakfast and big beautiful rooms. There is a great big lobby with a small bar open in the evenings. I couldn't use the big pool because the heater was broken and that was diasappointing. Good restuarants to try Michaleneas and Can't Stop Smoking. It was cozy and lovely. Georgia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't Stop Smoking is a very casual Barbeque restaurant that has terrific food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 12, 2007

meeting friendly & golf friendly

Generally it was impressive. Although the rooms were bigger than your usual, it did not have the lush, expensive feel about it. The room was somewhat clean but looked like it could do with some updating or renovation. Unfortunately, there was a wet face towel still draped on top of the shower curtain in the bathroom which greatly influenced my suspicion that perhaps the room had not been thoroughly cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffy1043
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 18, 2014

Nice place!

This hotel is centrally located and is convenient to many activities. The room was clean, the staff friendly and courteous. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top