$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

3 stars
107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Nice place!

This hotel is centrally located and is convenient to many activities. The room was clean, the staff... See full review

  • Muffy1043
  • Nov 18, 2014
fantastic for our weekend.

It really did what we wanted. we had time alone, got away for everyday life, and in up in a little... See full review

  • Longino
  • Aug 22, 2011
Located in southeastern New Mexico The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located in the heart of the scenic Lincoln National Forest in Ruidoso New Mexico. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is adjacent to the Ruidoso Convention Center and is surrounded by the Links of Sierra Blanca Golf Course rated Number 6 in New Mexico by Golf Digest. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located off of Mechem Drive or HWY 48 and is two hours and twenty minutes from the El Paso International Airport and three hours from the Albuquerque airport. The hotel features a full hot complimentary breakfast daily Suites with fireplaces private balcony or patio large baths with two-person whirlpool tubs and full kitchen. Hotel amenities include Ruidosos largest indoor pool and Jacuzzi 24 hour fitness center and on-staff massage therapist free high speed wireless internet and business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge At Sierra Blanca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Double Queen-A spacious room with two queen beds. Wetbar with refrigerator and microwave. Desk. TV with DVD Player. In-room Pay per View movies and interactive games. Large bath with. Hairdryer. Make magnifying mirror and upgraded bath amenities.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
King Studio Suite-A spacious open floor plan room with a comfortable king bed. Sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. Lighted private balcony or patio. Desk. Large bathroom with two person whirlpool tub. Upgraded bath amenities. Apartment size kitchen.
Suite
One Bedroom King Suite-A spacious floor plan this room features a separate BD offering privacy. And with TV and DVD Player. Over-sized sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. Lighted private balcony or patio. Large bathroom. Apartment size kitchen.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Hours of Operation 5pm-9pm Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Not Applicable Lounge and or Bar Description casual lobby bar
Cafe Rio
Hours of Operation 11am-12am Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Mediterranean Restaurant Description Ruidosos most unique restaurant Featuring hand tossed New York style pizza sandwiches and salad. Cafe menu features Greek Portugue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 3, 2010

Hotel Mix-up

Somehow, we ended up with a "military rate" that was a mistake (probably mine), but our $89 rate turned into $149, so we did not stay there. We left to explore other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso texas
Mar 21, 2010

ok hotel

When we arrived they were friendly and respectful. The receptionist gave us the card for our room. We went to our room and I noticed that they did not had micro and fridge. Then I went to front desk to ask why in my reservation said that our room had microwave and fridge and the room they gave us had a big bubble bath tub but no micro and fridge. The receptionist asked me if when we checked in we asked for a bubble bath tub and I answer that the other receptionist does not even asked that. So she gave us another room with a kitchenette. Then we could have a good night. That was not a good experience. Next time me and my family would not choose to go to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Feb 15, 2011

good stay

great stay! breakfast tasted great but breakfast service could have been better, plates were not washed well and cooks could not keep up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 12, 2010

Older hotel in a gorgeous setting.

I was there only one night to attend a performance at the Spencer Theater in Alto. Did not use the amenities as was leaving in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to Spencer Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaG
Business
Mexico
Oct 31, 2010

Great Location

Good Hotel, great rooms, exelent value-price relationship, highly recomended for getaways, excelent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

golf shooting range, across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cloudcroft, NM
Jul 4, 2011

Nice getaway

Had Dinner and dancing at WPS, relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun weekend in Ruidoso
Business
Texas
Oct 4, 2010

Weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and they did upgrade us, but I assume it was because there were not that many people there. The staff were nice and the room was very nice. The breakfast was free but it was suprising very good. The location is good because it is close to the ski slope and to town. The only complaint I have is that the shower water was not hot just barely luke warm. Also there was a band outside and it was kind of noisey. Overall I would stay here again because it was in a good location, service gave us no problems and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski Apache has a nice hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vel PTA Mom
Business
El Paso, Tx.
May 31, 2009

Great views!!

Very nice, we enjoyed it very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Dude
Business
Clovis, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

We were looking to get away and relax in a tranquil environment. This fit the bill! Upon our arrival we were a little bit skeptical because of some of the reviews we had found after booking the reservation. However, we found it to be pleasantly surprising. The staff was helpful, the surroundings were crisp and clean, and the water was even hot!! Neighbor had a barking puppy early morning, called front desk, problem solved. Our new hangout in Ruidoso!! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located off the hwy to Ski Apache (shorter distance than many to attraction) the Lodge is also conveniently located by several shops and food sources.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Wendy
Business
Granbury, Tx
Aug 25, 2010

Nice Hotel but check rates

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was a good experience however the rate that was quoted was not correct. It did say something about showing your military rate. We are not military so we called [...] and they said that that means if we were military we would get an additional discount on top of the rate at the hotel but that is not correct according to the hotel. They were nice and gave us the rate [...] quoted us anyway. All of that being said the Hotel was very nice and and clean. Lobby was great, views were great, and the grounds were very well kept. We enjoyed the walking track around the beautiful golf course & enjoying the views. The hot tub and pool area were nice but the hot tub could have been a little hotter, it was just warm. Rooms were nice, a little small but nice. The free Breakfast was Great. We would stay there again. It would be a good place to stay if you are going skiing since it is on that side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top