$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

3 stars
107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
fantastic for our weekend.

It really did what we wanted. we had time alone, got away for everyday life, and in up in a little... See full review

  • Longino
  • Aug 22, 2011
Great place!!!!

Great place to stay. Very beautiful hotel and surroundings. Rooms were very nice and clean. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 23, 2011
Located in southeastern New Mexico The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located in the heart of the scenic Lincoln National Forest in Ruidoso New Mexico. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is adjacent to the Ruidoso Convention Center and is surrounded by the Links of Sierra Blanca Golf Course rated Number 6 in New Mexico by Golf Digest. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is located off of Mechem Drive or HWY 48 and is two hours and twenty minutes from the El Paso International Airport and three hours from the Albuquerque airport. The hotel features a full hot complimentary breakfast daily Suites with fireplaces private balcony or patio large baths with two-person whirlpool tubs and full kitchen. Hotel amenities include Ruidosos largest indoor pool and Jacuzzi 24 hour fitness center and on-staff massage therapist free high speed wireless internet and business center.

The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Double Queen-A spacious room with two queen beds. Wetbar with refrigerator and microwave. Desk. TV with DVD Player. In-room Pay per View movies and interactive games. Large bath with. Hairdryer. Make magnifying mirror and upgraded bath amenities.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
King Studio Suite-A spacious open floor plan room with a comfortable king bed. Sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. Lighted private balcony or patio. Desk. Large bathroom with two person whirlpool tub. Upgraded bath amenities. Apartment size kitchen.
Suite
One Bedroom King Suite-A spacious floor plan this room features a separate BD offering privacy. And with TV and DVD Player. Over-sized sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. Lighted private balcony or patio. Large bathroom. Apartment size kitchen.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge At Sierra Blanca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3573 -105.6647
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 181.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Hours of Operation 5pm-9pm Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Not Applicable Lounge and or Bar Description casual lobby bar
Cafe Rio
Hours of Operation 11am-12am Days of Operation All days of the week Type of Food Served Mediterranean Restaurant Description Ruidosos most unique restaurant Featuring hand tossed New York style pizza sandwiches and salad. Cafe menu features Greek Portugue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
Longino
Lubbock, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

fantastic for our weekend.

It really did what we wanted. we had time alone, got away for everyday life, and in up in a little slice of heaven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cloudcroft, NM
Jul 4, 2011

Nice getaway

Had Dinner and dancing at WPS, relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
Grand Dude
Clovis, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

We were looking to get away and relax in a tranquil environment. This fit the bill! Upon our arrival we were a little bit skeptical because of some of the reviews we had found after booking the reservation. However, we found it to be pleasantly surprising. The staff was helpful, the surroundings were crisp and clean, and the water was even hot!! Neighbor had a barking puppy early morning, called front desk, problem solved. Our new hangout in Ruidoso!! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located off the hwy to Ski Apache (shorter distance than many to attraction) the Lodge is also conveniently located by several shops and food sources.

Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
tx
Feb 23, 2011

Great place!!!!

Great place to stay. Very beautiful hotel and surroundings. Rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was great. Didn't get to use the pool, but it was a very nice pool, would definetly use it the next time we stay there. Would recommend this to anyone over a regular hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
texas
Feb 15, 2011

good stay

great stay! breakfast tasted great but breakfast service could have been better, plates were not washed well and cooks could not keep up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
RaG
Business
Mexico
Oct 31, 2010

Great Location

Good Hotel, great rooms, exelent value-price relationship, highly recomended for getaways, excelent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

golf shooting range, across the street.

Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 12, 2010

Older hotel in a gorgeous setting.

I was there only one night to attend a performance at the Spencer Theater in Alto. Did not use the amenities as was leaving in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to Spencer Theater.

Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
Fun weekend in Ruidoso
Texas
Oct 4, 2010

Weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and they did upgrade us, but I assume it was because there were not that many people there. The staff were nice and the room was very nice. The breakfast was free but it was suprising very good. The location is good because it is close to the ski slope and to town. The only complaint I have is that the shower water was not hot just barely luke warm. Also there was a band outside and it was kind of noisey. Overall I would stay here again because it was in a good location, service gave us no problems and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski Apache has a nice hike.

Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

4
Traveler Wendy
Granbury, Tx
Aug 25, 2010

Nice Hotel but check rates

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was a good experience however the rate that was quoted was not correct. It did say something about showing your military rate. We are not military so we called [...] and they said that that means if we were military we would get an additional discount on top of the rate at the hotel but that is not correct according to the hotel. They were nice and gave us the rate [...] quoted us anyway. All of that being said the Hotel was very nice and and clean. Lobby was great, views were great, and the grounds were very well kept. We enjoyed the walking track around the beautiful golf course & enjoying the views. The hot tub and pool area were nice but the hot tub could have been a little hotter, it was just warm. Rooms were nice, a little small but nice. The free Breakfast was Great. We would stay there again. It would be a good place to stay if you are going skiing since it is on that side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge At Sierra Blanca

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Gallup, NM
Aug 8, 2010

Great Place to stay

Great breakfast & wonderful coffee. Staff was invisible except when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top