$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Super 8 Ruidoso

2 stars
100 Cliff Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Romantic Getaway!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The last day we were there, I was a little disappointed.... See full review

  • Cyndi Synn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Good service, the room clean

We liked Super 8, the staff is nice, cooperative, and friendly. The hotel is close to everywhere,... See full review

  • Wonderful Family with two little kids
  • Mar 18, 2010
New Mexico hotel with free breakfast and Sierra Blanca Mountains views
The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso offers a great view of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains and easy access to Ruidoso Downs Race Track and Ski Apache. Guests enjoy a free daily breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free parking and free local calls. All accommodations at the Super 8 Motel Ruidoso feature microwaves and coffee makers, hairdryers and safes. Suites and mini-suites include mini-fridges. The hotel welcomes pets (fees apply). Guests make use of the on-site grills and picnic tables.

 

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Near Ruidoso Downs Race Track and Ski Apache
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Free large vehicle parking

Rooms
The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso offers modern and clean guest rooms with a few suites and mini-suites. All guest rooms have either a queen or two double beds topped with colorful floral-patterned comforters. Queen rooms boast a small table with two chairs. All rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers and microwaves. Suites and mini-suites also have mini-fridges. Guests use the in-room safe at no charge and pets are welcome (fees apply). Private bathrooms are clean with thirsty towels and hairdryers. Rooms also include iron/ironing boards and free local calls.
Features
The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso offers travelers great views of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains with easy access to area attractions and activities including Ruidoso Downs Race Track, Ski Apache and several casinos. The hotel staff helps coordinate golf tee times for interested guests. All guests enjoy a free daily continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the property and parking for trucks, cars and RVs. The hotel offers on-site grills and picnic tables and pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso has guest laundry (fees apply) and many restaurants and shops are located nearby.

Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (114.2 mi/183.8 km)
  • Roswell International Air Center (64 mi/103 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Race Track (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Billy the Kid Casino (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Ski Apache (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (103.3 mi/166.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ruidoso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ruidoso

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just trying to survive
Business
ruidoso n m
Mar 17, 2013

worst stay ever

was the worst bed i ever slept i should say tried to sleep in room had holes in the floor room was totally worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Sep 9, 2010

The best feature was that it was quiet

Had a phone in room that would not work, even to call front desk--was not tended to the entire time in room. No working clock, thus no alarm. The maid service consisted of making beds with no clean sheets. Personnel was friendly, just accomodations were not satisfactory. Will not stay there again. They also ran my credit card and charged me for the room again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gmcdragster83
Business
Anton, TX
Feb 18, 2014

Needs a little attention to cleanlyness

We stayed a weekend and when we booked I requested a non smoking room. When we arrived all they had was a smoking room available. Whoever cleans the rooms basically comes in and makes the beds while you are occupying the room. The tub was full of soap suds and we had no fresh towels when we arrived back to the room. The advantage that we had was that our room did have a small microwave and fridge so you can save a few dollars by not eating out. The breakfast was small but good but I recommend getting there early as the lobby is quite small and gets very busy. I would stay there again as long as the rate was low. We basically only need a place to sleep and would rather spend our time in the mountains or downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not to far from downtown Ruidoso

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Beds are hard as a rock!!

The people who run this hotel are vey polite. However, this hotel is 3 stories (without an elevator), has a discusting smell, & the beds are not comfortable at all. The smell is pretty aweful, like nothing I've ever smelt before. The best way to describe the beds is comparing them to sleeping on concrete. I personally will not stay here again, but that's just my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 23, 2010

Adaquate

Their is NO axcess for the handicapped. Three floors and you must take stairs to all floors. This, in my opinion, is barely a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, NM
Apr 19, 2010

It had what we wanted in a room.

The room was quite and comfortable. We went to the area casinos, and area restaurants, and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi Synn
Business
El Paso TX
Apr 7, 2014

Romantic Getaway!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The last day we were there, I was a little disappointed. It was very noisy and sounded like there were kids running up and down the stairs. It sounded like they were jumping on our roof as well. Our check out time was 11 am and room service showed up around 10. I didn't appreciate that. Other than that is was a good experience and everyone was very nice. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Michelena's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top