$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Super 8 Ruidoso

2 stars
View map of 100 Cliff Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ruidoso

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayla Super Mad
Family
Aspermont, Tx
Aug 18, 2014

Awful

Hotel stunk like stale cigarettes. I requested 2 nonsmoking rooms they had them available but instead put a humidifier in room. There no elevator and they had us on third floor. Keys to room almost never worked. There wasn't any hot water. I will never stay here again and I will tell every body about bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
El Paso, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Super 8-Ruidoso

Easy to locate, clean rooms, good heater, too loud you could hear everything going on in other rooms, too expensive, beds sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clovis, NM
Apr 19, 2010

It had what we wanted in a room.

The room was quite and comfortable. We went to the area casinos, and area restaurants, and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi Synn
Couples
El Paso TX
Apr 7, 2014

Romantic Getaway!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The last day we were there, I was a little disappointed. It was very noisy and sounded like there were kids running up and down the stairs. It sounded like they were jumping on our roof as well. Our check out time was 11 am and room service showed up around 10. I didn't appreciate that. Other than that is was a good experience and everyone was very nice. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Michelena's

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 25, 2008

very family friendly hotel

My first stay at a Hotel Eight, dissapointed at the lack of recreation facilities at the Hotel. The location is good, however I do not rate it as good value for money. Breakfast was very basic, my daughter who was visiting from England rated it as a good bed and breakfast hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be prepared to travel for any food

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Ruidoso

had trouble with the coffee pot in the room. requested it to be fixed, was never taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
El Paso, Texs
Feb 19, 2010

The Good and other

Pleasant Nice Staff Comfortable room Washer/Dryer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farley's Restaurant

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Family with two little kids
Family
Albquerque, New Mexico
Mar 18, 2010

Good service, the room clean

We liked Super 8, the staff is nice, cooperative, and friendly. The hotel is close to everywhere, good location and clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Andrews, tx
Jun 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

While we stayed there we went shopping and to the casinos. We came back to our room at intervals to rest or refresh ourselves. The hotel was quick to redo our room and put in fresh towels and anything else that needed doing. It was always quiet in the halls and in our room, so we had no problem sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deisy
Family
N/A
May 5, 2015

concert

We always stay here and we love it! Other than a wrapper being left behind from previous people staying the overall stay was great. Smelled clean and beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top