$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Super 8 Ruidoso

2 stars
100 Cliff Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Romantic Getaway!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The last day we were there, I was a little disappointed.... See full review

  • Cyndi Synn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Good service, the room clean

We liked Super 8, the staff is nice, cooperative, and friendly. The hotel is close to everywhere,... See full review

  • Wonderful Family with two little kids
  • Mar 18, 2010
* Great location * Good view of Sierra Blanca Mountain * Convenient to stores and restaurants * Free local calls * Super Start Breakfast * Fresh hot waffles * Boiled eggs * Pet' s accepted * Guest Laundry * All rooms have microwaves, coffee-makers and iron and boards * Plenty of free parking * Modern & Clean * All major credit cards, as well as checks accepted

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ruidoso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ruidoso

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gmcdragster83
Business
Anton, TX
Feb 18, 2014

Needs a little attention to cleanlyness

We stayed a weekend and when we booked I requested a non smoking room. When we arrived all they had was a smoking room available. Whoever cleans the rooms basically comes in and makes the beds while you are occupying the room. The tub was full of soap suds and we had no fresh towels when we arrived back to the room. The advantage that we had was that our room did have a small microwave and fridge so you can save a few dollars by not eating out. The breakfast was small but good but I recommend getting there early as the lobby is quite small and gets very busy. I would stay there again as long as the rate was low. We basically only need a place to sleep and would rather spend our time in the mountains or downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not to far from downtown Ruidoso

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
USS Lexington visitor
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 13, 2014

ok, but there are much better

It was merely ok. I've stayed at Super 8 before, but this one was the worst. There was never anybody at the front desk, you had to ring the bell and wait. The lobby/breakfast area was tiny and there was no coffee and they ran out of waffle mix. The rooms were clean, but not necessarily nice. For the same nightly rate, there are many other better options within a mile of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Beds are hard as a rock!!

The people who run this hotel are vey polite. However, this hotel is 3 stories (without an elevator), has a discusting smell, & the beds are not comfortable at all. The smell is pretty aweful, like nothing I've ever smelt before. The best way to describe the beds is comparing them to sleeping on concrete. I personally will not stay here again, but that's just my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 23, 2010

Adaquate

Their is NO axcess for the handicapped. Three floors and you must take stairs to all floors. This, in my opinion, is barely a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just trying to survive
Business
ruidoso n m
Mar 17, 2013

worst stay ever

was the worst bed i ever slept i should say tried to sleep in room had holes in the floor room was totally worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Feb 2, 2010

Stinks

I requested a non-smoking room. The room smelled as if a gallon jug of pine-sol was spilled in the room to cover up whatever. I could hardly breathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Sep 9, 2010

The best feature was that it was quiet

Had a phone in room that would not work, even to call front desk--was not tended to the entire time in room. No working clock, thus no alarm. The maid service consisted of making beds with no clean sheets. Personnel was friendly, just accomodations were not satisfactory. Will not stay there again. They also ran my credit card and charged me for the room again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SELF MADE SHIRT CO.
Business
las cruces, nm
Sep 8, 2014

cloudy and rainy but super 8 was super hot

Room was Hot and muggy..breakfast room was very small and uncomfortable..not a good sleep...hallways had a bad smell ..wasn't pleased..never again..found out some people we know stayed across hall from us..same experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top