$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Super 8 Ruidoso

2 stars
View map of 100 Cliff Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
20 reviews
concert

We always stay here and we love it! Other than a wrapper being left behind from previous people... See full review

  • Deisy
  • May 5, 2015
Romantic Getaway!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The last day we were there, I was a little disappointed.... See full review

  • Cyndi Synn
  • Apr 7, 2014
The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso offers a great view of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains and easy access to Ruidoso Downs Race Track and Ski Apache. Guests enjoy a free daily breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free parking and free local calls. All accommodations at the Super 8 Motel Ruidoso feature microwaves and coffee makers, hairdryers and safes. Suites and mini-suites include mini-fridges. The hotel welcomes pets (fees apply). Guests make use of the on-site grills and picnic tables.

 

Rooms
The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso offers modern and clean guest rooms with a few suites and mini-suites. All guest rooms have either a queen or two double beds topped with colorful floral-patterned comforters. Queen rooms boast a small table with two chairs. All rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers and microwaves. Suites and mini-suites also have mini-fridges. Guests use the in-room safe at no charge and pets are welcome (fees apply). Private bathrooms are clean with thirsty towels and hairdryers. Rooms also include iron/ironing boards and free local calls.
Property features
The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso offers travelers great views of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains with easy access to area attractions and activities including Ruidoso Downs Race Track, Ski Apache and several casinos. The hotel staff helps coordinate golf tee times for interested guests. All guests enjoy a free daily continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the property and parking for trucks, cars and RVs. The hotel offers on-site grills and picnic tables and pets are welcome (fees apply). The Super 8 Motel Ruidoso has guest laundry (fees apply) and many restaurants and shops are located nearby.

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Near Ruidoso Downs Race Track and Ski Apache
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Free large vehicle parking

Nearby attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Race Track (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Billy the Kid Casino (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Ski Apache (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Carlsbad Caverns (103.3 mi/166.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (114.2 mi/183.8 km)
  • Roswell International Air Center (64 mi/103 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ruidoso also booked these hotels.

$55
3.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$51
2.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$67
3.5 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$70
2.7 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$47
3.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$45
3.2 / 5 44 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ruidoso

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deisy
Family
N/A
May 5, 2015

concert

We always stay here and we love it! Other than a wrapper being left behind from previous people staying the overall stay was great. Smelled clean and beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SELF MADE SHIRT CO.
Business
las cruces, nm
Sep 8, 2014

cloudy and rainy but super 8 was super hot

Room was Hot and muggy..breakfast room was very small and uncomfortable..not a good sleep...hallways had a bad smell ..wasn't pleased..never again..found out some people we know stayed across hall from us..same experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayla Super Mad
Family
Aspermont, Tx
Aug 18, 2014

Awful

Hotel stunk like stale cigarettes. I requested 2 nonsmoking rooms they had them available but instead put a humidifier in room. There no elevator and they had us on third floor. Keys to room almost never worked. There wasn't any hot water. I will never stay here again and I will tell every body about bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi Synn
Couples
El Paso TX
Apr 7, 2014

Romantic Getaway!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The last day we were there, I was a little disappointed. It was very noisy and sounded like there were kids running up and down the stairs. It sounded like they were jumping on our roof as well. Our check out time was 11 am and room service showed up around 10. I didn't appreciate that. Other than that is was a good experience and everyone was very nice. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Michelena's

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
USS Lexington visitor
Family
San Antonio, TX
Mar 13, 2014

ok, but there are much better

It was merely ok. I've stayed at Super 8 before, but this one was the worst. There was never anybody at the front desk, you had to ring the bell and wait. The lobby/breakfast area was tiny and there was no coffee and they ran out of waffle mix. The rooms were clean, but not necessarily nice. For the same nightly rate, there are many other better options within a mile of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gmcdragster83
Couples
Anton, TX
Feb 18, 2014

Needs a little attention to cleanlyness

We stayed a weekend and when we booked I requested a non smoking room. When we arrived all they had was a smoking room available. Whoever cleans the rooms basically comes in and makes the beds while you are occupying the room. The tub was full of soap suds and we had no fresh towels when we arrived back to the room. The advantage that we had was that our room did have a small microwave and fridge so you can save a few dollars by not eating out. The breakfast was small but good but I recommend getting there early as the lobby is quite small and gets very busy. I would stay there again as long as the rate was low. We basically only need a place to sleep and would rather spend our time in the mountains or downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not to far from downtown Ruidoso

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eyeeasy
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Horse races

Room accomplished what we needed a bed and a roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just trying to survive
Couples
ruidoso n m
Mar 17, 2013

worst stay ever

was the worst bed i ever slept i should say tried to sleep in room had holes in the floor room was totally worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marcelita
Family
El Paso
Jan 8, 2013

Unpleasant bedding

In my opinion: a nice clean and comfortable bed its what can make or break a hotel. As simple as that. Is it too much to ask for? This question is for the hotel staff. I used my jacket as a blanket the two days that I stayed in the hotel. The other thing that make this hotel not good was the heating unit. I didn't knew what was worst to endure the cold or that unbearable heat of that old fashion heating unit No middle ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
El Paso, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Super 8-Ruidoso

Easy to locate, clean rooms, good heater, too loud you could hear everything going on in other rooms, too expensive, beds sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top