$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Sitzmark Chalet

2 stars
627 Sudderth Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Very nice but no frills

The room looked newly painted and the bathroom tub and fixtures looked brand new. The king sized... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Very nice but no frills

The room looked newly painted and the bathroom tub and fixtures looked brand new. The king sized... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Welcome to the Sitzmark chalet nestled under the tall pines of Ruidoso, NM. Our charming 17 unit inn offers the distinct personal attention that every traveler desires for the relaxing mountain get-a-way. Our classic regard to detail and customer service is something that you just cant acquire in todays cookie-cutter chain lodging atmosphere. We offer a range of accommodations suited to every budget whether you are looking to stay overnight, a weekend, or for an extended vacation get-a-way. We are located in the heart of Ruidoso close to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. With a wonderful central location, you are close to all of the vacation activities you have been looking for. Each personalized room at the Sitzmark Chalet has a handmade pine headboard, warm color schemes, and a feeling of home… those touches that lend to an atmosphere of personal attentiveness. Rooms also include a microwave, coffeepot, refrigerator, hairdryer, in room phones with free local calls, Direct TV on a 25" television with 8 HBO's, 5 ESPN's, and a variety of children's channels. We also have gas grills on the front lawn area available for guest use along with porch swings and picnic tables. After a long day of activities , relax in our 8-person hot tub, that is enclosed in a covered patio so that may soak in the fresh cool mountain air! We offer free WIFI for all of our guests. Ruidoso has just what you are looking for no matter what time of the year. Winter fun skiing, horseracing all summer, fall hiking, or a spring round of golf.

Hotel Map

33.3234 -105.6464
Area served
Ruidoso, NM...Only 4 miles from Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino or Billy the Kid casino. We are also only 1 mile from the Midtown shopping area or 17 miles to Ski Apache.
Nearby airports
El Paso, TX 120 miles Albuquerque, NM 160 miles
Area description
Greetings from the beautiful Sacramento mountains of Ruidoso, New Mexico. The city of Ruidoso is positioned high atop the Southern Rockies...always rising fast above the clouds, Ruidoso is "cool in so many ways!" You too will be sitting on top of the world when taking in the many sights and infinite things to do in our mountains.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sitzmark Chalet also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sitzmark Chalet Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room with either one king or two queen beds with Refrigerator, Freezer Microwave, In Room Coffee Pots, Remote Color 25" TV with Direct TV satellite, hairdryer, In room phones, FREE Local Calls, Table and Chairs, Some Rooms with Fireplaces (Fire logs Provided), Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cattle Barron Steak House
Cattle Barron Steak House is a local favorite that specializes in everything from Steaks to a wonderful salad bar with a lounge. Located only 1/8 of a mile from our property. Drive or walk!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Sitzmark Chalet

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
King of the Road
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Oct 17, 2011

ok roadside motel

There was a mix-up in regards to the room that we had originally booked. We had booked a king room, but instead were given a double queen room, with a freestanding fire place. It was meant as an "upgrade feature" I believe, however it placed us very close to the road and traffic noise. The hosts were very nice, and the room was very clean. All in all, a fair price for a fair room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wilmon's Grill, for a great steak dinner and a good bottle of wine.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central new mexico
May 2, 2011

Large rooms, comfortable king size beds

was in ruidosoo for ems conference, took my family, we got ground floor rooms-perfect. rooms are large,had everything we needed in there. king size beds were very comfortable, great shower head and water flow. nice quiet location, setting is nice. hot tub great, private.no breakfast bar, but no problem for us, rooms have mini fridge, grab some snacks, fill it up. parking kind of small but you can see your vehicle from your door. will definitly stay again when in ruidoso.oh yeah, free wi-fi too. owners very pleasant. on last day conference did not let out till 1pm, later checkout was not a problem, no extra fees, very appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pick up brochures in advance, or in hotel lobby and plan your days activities, watch weather forcast at least 5-7 days before trip.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central new mexico
May 2, 2011

Large rooms, comfortable king size beds

was in ruidosoo for ems conference, took my family, we got ground floor rooms-perfect. rooms are large,had everything we needed in there. king size beds were very comfortable, great shower head and water flow. nice quiet location, setting is nice. hot tub great, private.no breakfast bar, but no problem for us, rooms have mini fridge, grab some snacks, fill it up. parking kind of small but you can see your vehicle from your door. will definitly stay again when in ruidoso.oh yeah, free wi-fi too. owners very pleasant. on last day conference did not let out till 1pm, later checkout was not a problem, no extra fees, very appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pick up brochures in advance, or in hotel lobby and plan your days activities, watch weather forcast at least 5-7 days before trip.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CostaRica Birder
Milpitas, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Friendly Comfort

We were looking for reasonable overnight accomodations while traveling through the area. The Sitzmark Chalet is centrally located with Ruidoso Village on the main road between the Alto ski areas to the norht and Ruidoso Downs to the east. When we arrived in early afternoon we were expected, as my name was suggested by the receptionist when I said that we had a reservation. The staff is friendly, answered questions, and was solicitous to any needs. They helped us with several questions. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom was obviously recently renovated and spotless. The hotel is located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants -- this is the main part of the older part of Ruidoso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops near the hotel are clustered; elsewhere are scattered.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CostaRica Birder
Milpitas, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Friendly Comfort

We were looking for reasonable overnight accomodations while traveling through the area. The Sitzmark Chalet is centrally located with Ruidoso Village on the main road between the Alto ski areas to the norht and Ruidoso Downs to the east. When we arrived in early afternoon we were expected, as my name was suggested by the receptionist when I said that we had a reservation. The staff is friendly, answered questions, and was solicitous to any needs. They helped us with several questions. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom was obviously recently renovated and spotless. The hotel is located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants -- this is the main part of the older part of Ruidoso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops near the hotel are clustered; elsewhere are scattered.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENMU Student
Clovis, NM
Feb 15, 2011

Sitzmark Chalet in Ruidoso NM

I loved this hotel and so did my boyfriend, the little fireplace was very cool and everything was clean and nice. The bed was great and the senery was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything I wanted was within a few minutes of the hotel it was in the perfect location for my needs.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENMU Student
Clovis, NM
Feb 15, 2011

Sitzmark Chalet in Ruidoso NM

I loved this hotel and so did my boyfriend, the little fireplace was very cool and everything was clean and nice. The bed was great and the senery was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything I wanted was within a few minutes of the hotel it was in the perfect location for my needs.

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moncks Corner, SC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Place to stay.

Family Reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Place

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moncks Corner, SC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Place to stay.

Family Reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Place

Review of Sitzmark Chalet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hondotank
Austin Texas
Feb 3, 2010

Sitzmark Chalet best kept secret

Hotel has 17 units and is a non-chain which we like and prefer. Very clean and remodeled. Public hot-tub. Our room was spacious and had a woodstove! Also had coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Owners very friendly and helpful. Right down the street from the Cattle Baron (highly recommend!) Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top