$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

2 stars
307 US Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice hotel

The room was very nice and the bed was great. The only complaint was too many stairs. We asked for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 1, 2011
Great Bargain

I enjoyed the one-night stay. Breakfast could be upgrades somewhat, and the common restrooms could... See full review

  • RightStuff
  • Sep 16, 2010
Conveniently located near Casinos, racetrack, fine dining, shopping, and sight seeing. Adventure activities such as skiing, snowboarding, hiking, horseback riding all located within 10 minute drive. Located near the center of the town at the Highway 70 Junction. The hotel offers a full breakfast and free high speed internet. The rooms feature coffee makers, ironing boards, and hair dryers. Some rooms have desks. The Hotel pre-authorizes all credit and debit cards the day prior to arrival or in accordance to the cancellation policy; we are unable to hold the reservation if the card declines. Early check-in policy: 25.00 USD fee prior to 3pm on day of arrival, if room is available. The hotel does not have an elevator. We will be under renovation starting September 2, 2014. The pool will be closed during this time. There will be minimal impact on guests and the hotel will continue to be operate normally.

Hotel Map

33.3234 -105.6273
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 76.00, MI, E; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 150.00, MI, SW; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 150.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Hwy70W & Hwy48

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad Nm
Apr 1, 2011

Nice hotel

The room was very nice and the bed was great. The only complaint was too many stairs. We asked for a smoking room and they were on the 2nd floor, my mom has trouble with stairs so it was hard on her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
El paso
Oct 17, 2010

great time!!!!

the hotel was good, with nice rooms and good service. Clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2010

Good Value, no different than La Quinta

Good Value, no different than La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The wayward traveler
Austin, TX
Mar 21, 2010

OKvalue, BYOB (Bring Your Own Breakfast)

The service was terrible, you must bring your own breakfast, and the internet was down during most of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lubbock, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Spring Break

This is the second time in about a month that we stayed in this hotel, and [...]Hotel is actually a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kittyfoot
El Paso, TX
Feb 16, 2010

To smell or not to smell

We requested a non smoking room and were obviously put in a smoking room. I am so glad we only stayed one night because the staff was horrible and I don't think I could have handled the smell of smoke in our room for more than a couple of days. Our relatives stayed in another room in which the heater did not work and the front desk clerk would not send someone to check it. Instead she told us we just did not know how to work the thermostat. We were not told about the water not being potable until I saw a notice at the front desk when we were already checking out. I visit Ruidoso atleast once a year but if that is all that is available, next time I'll stay home. I can handle shabby conditions but there is no way I can handle that plus poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7 Mares Restaurant had good food, no wait time and very reasonable prices with specials for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mpurple
el paso, texas
Feb 15, 2010

family vacation

it was ok but the heater didn't work so the room was cold and the hall way they where very hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search