$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

2 stars
307 US Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice hotel

The room was very nice and the bed was great. The only complaint was too many stairs. We asked for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 1, 2011
Great Bargain

I enjoyed the one-night stay. Breakfast could be upgrades somewhat, and the common restrooms could... See full review

  • RightStuff
  • Sep 16, 2010
Conveniently located near Casinos, racetrack, fine dining, shopping, and sight seeing. Adventure activities such as skiing, snowboarding, hiking, horseback riding all located within 10 minute drive. Located near the center of the town at the Highway 70 Junction. The hotel offers a full breakfast and free high speed internet. The rooms feature coffee makers, ironing boards, and hair dryers. Some rooms have desks. The Hotel pre-authorizes all credit and debit cards the day prior to arrival or in accordance to the cancellation policy; we are unable to hold the reservation if the card declines. Early check-in policy: 25.00 USD fee prior to 3pm on day of arrival, if room is available. The hotel does not have an elevator. We will be under renovation starting September 2, 2014. The pool will be closed during this time. There will be minimal impact on guests and the hotel will continue to be operate normally.

Hotel Map

33.3234 -105.6273
Nearby airports
Roswell Industrial Airport, (ROW), 76.00, MI, E; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 150.00, MI, SW; Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 150.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Hwy70W & Hwy48

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff
El Paso, TX
Sep 16, 2010

Great Bargain

I enjoyed the one-night stay. Breakfast could be upgrades somewhat, and the common restrooms could be attended to more regularly. Room was very nice, and the A/C worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on driving to the nicer places to eat. There is a franchise steakhouse within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad Nm
Apr 1, 2011

Nice hotel

The room was very nice and the bed was great. The only complaint was too many stairs. We asked for a smoking room and they were on the 2nd floor, my mom has trouble with stairs so it was hard on her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El paso
Oct 17, 2010

great time!!!!

the hotel was good, with nice rooms and good service. Clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 16, 2010

Great Bargain

I enjoyed the one-night stay. Breakfast could be upgrades somewhat, and the common restrooms could be attended to more regularly. Room was very nice, and the A/C worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on driving to the nicer places to eat. There is a franchise steakhouse within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso, tx
Aug 14, 2010

Relaxing trip

It was ok but the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Jul 14, 2010

not too good

The "hot" continental breakfast consists of waffles. We went somewhere else for breakfast. The cleanning of the rooms was horable. Needless to say, we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All American diner was a short distance on main road with good food at good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 5, 2010

Not so nice....

Stop in to check in early, I was told the room would not be ready till 2pm came back at 230pm and was given the key went up to the room and the maid still had not cleaned the room. Bathroom sink with counter was very low and made me feel like a giant and I at 5'4" and my husband at 6'1" he had to get on his knees to brush his teeth. Shower and sink looked and felt dirty. Rang the bell to check out at 9am and the owner came out o the back as if I just got him out of bed and with a pissy look told me to just leave the keys and I jus wanted my final receipt and was shunned away. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2010

Good Value, no different than La Quinta

Good Value, no different than La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
May 9, 2010

OK for the traveler on a budget

The room was acceptable for the price. The bed was worn out, way to soft. The carpet was a little dirty through out the entire hotel. The pool was not in the greatest shape. The hotel laundry room was situated where the smell of gas from the dryers filled the hallways. The tub/shower combo was very slippery with very little anti skid. I slipped and wrenched my shoulder and neck trying to grab on to save my life. They did have a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The wayward traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 21, 2010

OKvalue, BYOB (Bring Your Own Breakfast)

The service was terrible, you must bring your own breakfast, and the internet was down during most of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Ruidoso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Spring Break

This is the second time in about a month that we stayed in this hotel, and [...]Hotel is actually a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top