$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

3 stars
110 Chase Street, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Ruidoso getaway

Always excellent! Room is beautiful, jacuzzi was nice and location is perfect. A bit disappointed... See full review

  • MMM15
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay

Great location,easy walk to all kinds of food and other stores.The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • Perf
  • Nov 29, 2010
Ruidoso, New Mexico hotel offers free Wi-Fi, swimming pool, sweet shop
The newly-constructed Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown boasts a AAA 3 diamond rating. Guests enjoy free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, a heated indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi, an on-site fitness center and laundry facilities. The Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown offers complimentary hot breakfast to all guests, who later watch movies on four HBO channels on 32-inch LCD TVs. The hotel has a smoke-free policy on the entire property and provides a business center with fax and copy services. The 24-hour sweet shop curbs hunger any time of day.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour sweet shop
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Free daily hot breakfast

Rooms
Guest rooms at the newly-constructed Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown offer an added level of comfort with pillow-top mattresses on either king or two queen beds. All guest rooms boast 32-inch LCD flat-panel TVs with premium cable and multiple HBO channels. All guests have access to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet and use the room's microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. The Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown provides suites with separate sitting rooms that feature sleeper sofas. Rooms have iron/ironing boards, clock radios with MP3 connections and granite-topped work areas. Bathrooms have showers with massage heads.

Features
Located in historic downtown Ruidoso, the Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown sits near many top attractions like art galleries, shops and restaurants. The hotel's convenient location puts guests nearby Ski Apache, Ruidoso Downs Race Track and the Billy the Kid Museum. The hotel offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the smoke-free property. Guests enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, the indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, an on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and laundry facilities (fees apply). The Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown features a business center with fax, copy and Internet services. A 24-hour sweet shop curbs late-night hunger.

Transportation
  • Roswell International Air Center (66.8 mi/107.6 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (113.9 mi/183.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Race Track (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Billy the Kid Casino (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Hubbard Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Ski Apache (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Fax, copy and Internet services

Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown Rooms

Accessible King
1 king size bd oversized accessible room 32 inch LCD TV Corner Desk Free HS Internet
Standard Two Queen
Oversized hotel room with two queen size beds 32 inch LCD TV. Free High Speed Internet.
King Suite
2 Rm Suite separate living rm and bedrm w/K Bed 2-32 inch LCD TVs Free High Speed Internet.
Jr. Suite 2 Queen
2 Queen Beds Separate sitting area w/sofabed 2-32 inch LCD TVs Free High Speed Internet.
King Mini Suite
Large room w/1 king bed and full sofa sleeper Sitting area 32 inch LCD TV Free HS Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3318 -105.6765
Nearby airports
(RUI), 13.00, MI; (ROW), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Local Dude
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 26, 2010

Could've been better

The Hotel was new, very clean and had a great location. You could walk out of the hotel and down the street to the middle of the shopping district. It was right next to our favorite restaurant in Ruidoso, the Lincoln County Grill. When we checked in, I waited at least 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. When he finally did, he didn't apologize, just asked what I wanted. The room was really small with barely enough room to open a crib (3 ft X 4ft) for our 2 year old to sleep in and had to put it halfway in a closet to fit. We were right next to a room with a newborn and it cried all night. We weren't upset at the baby, just the fact that we could hear it through the slightly thicker than paper walls. You could also hear people talking in the hall quite clearly as well as opening and closing doors. This made for a unrestful night, waking up every couple of hours. The breakfast was fairly diverse in selection and was of decent quality. When we left, the staff member working the desk was not terribly friendly. I don't think that we will stay here again, but didn't feel that it was a total waste of money. Could've been 20-30 dollars cheaper though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat a Chile Relleno Burger from the Lincoln County Grill. It was superb. Also, there is a Cinabon just up the road in the Schlotsky's Deli, which is great. The hotel is also super close to the Starbucks, which is a major plus!!

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Local Dude
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 26, 2010

Could've been better

The Hotel was new, very clean and had a great location. You could walk out of the hotel and down the street to the middle of the shopping district. It was right next to our favorite restaurant in Ruidoso, the Lincoln County Grill. When we checked in, I waited at least 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. When he finally did, he didn't apologize, just asked what I wanted. The room was really small with barely enough room to open a crib (3 ft X 4ft) for our 2 year old to sleep in and had to put it halfway in a closet to fit. We were right next to a room with a newborn and it cried all night. We weren't upset at the baby, just the fact that we could hear it through the slightly thicker than paper walls. You could also hear people talking in the hall quite clearly as well as opening and closing doors. This made for a unrestful night, waking up every couple of hours. The breakfast was fairly diverse in selection and was of decent quality. When we left, the staff member working the desk was not terribly friendly. I don't think that we will stay here again, but didn't feel that it was a total waste of money. Could've been 20-30 dollars cheaper though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat a Chile Relleno Burger from the Lincoln County Grill. It was superb. Also, there is a Cinabon just up the road in the Schlotsky's Deli, which is great. The hotel is also super close to the Starbucks, which is a major plus!!

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRael
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jun 27, 2009

Made business travel easy

Their customer service was great. The room amenities were ideal (flat screen, internet, modern). The carpeting in the public areas really needed cleaning. The bedding top covers and blankets should be changed with new guests, found hair between the two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRael
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jun 27, 2009

Made business travel easy

Their customer service was great. The room amenities were ideal (flat screen, internet, modern). The carpeting in the public areas really needed cleaning. The bedding top covers and blankets should be changed with new guests, found hair between the two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick j b
Santa Fe N.M.
Nov 25, 2012

Hotel Ruidoso

Rooms were clean. pool and spa were kept clean and well stocked with towels. staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. And recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
May 26, 2009

Great location and nice

We thought the place was just fine. Very nice rooms and we experienced no noise. The much maligned continental breakfast was much better than we expected. No complaints at all, and not having been to Ruidoso before, the location was superior since it's intown and not out on Rte 70 like many other of the hotels with nothing but fast traffic and small malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like steak, try the Texas Club. Really good. Little pricey but worth it. Reservations necessary.

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
May 26, 2009

Great location and nice

We thought the place was just fine. Very nice rooms and we experienced no noise. The much maligned continental breakfast was much better than we expected. No complaints at all, and not having been to Ruidoso before, the location was superior since it's intown and not out on Rte 70 like many other of the hotels with nothing but fast traffic and small malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like steak, try the Texas Club. Really good. Little pricey but worth it. Reservations necessary.

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bannerbabe
El Paso, TX
Jul 29, 2009

Great time

It was in a great location in Ruidoso. The only problem was that the first morning we were there, the food was down to almost nothing and it wasn't even 9:00 a.m. yet. The second morning was much better stocked. We loved our big room. The carpet needed a good cleaning as there was a huge spot on the floor. Also the people that check in need to be told that yelling at 6:00 a.m. is not cool and very disturbing to those who are there to relax. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a cute strip mall and about 10 minutes to the main shopping.

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 24, 2011

Wonderful Stay!

We had a wonderful time at The Hotel Ruidoso. The room was very clean & big. We had a suite w/2 queen beds & a pull out sofe w/2 TV's. My 11 yr. old daughter had her own TV, which she loved! The staff was very friendly. The complimentry breakfast was hot & good. We spent 2 days in Ruidoso and went tubing at Winter Park, which was a lot of fun. We really enjoyed our stay & would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring the kids to Winter Park to go tubing, lot's of fun for the whole family!

Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That's so Raven
Lubbock TX
Jan 24, 2011

Quick Trip

Enjoyed the pool. Staff was more than willing to help when needed, and even gave me an extended check out when requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is midtown, so with one turn you are right by all the tourists shops.

Back to menu Return to top