$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Comfort Inn Midtown

2 stars
2709 Sudderth Dr., Ruidoso, NM 88345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Comfort Inn

I assumed that the sheets were cleaned daily. I don't like the only washing if requested. I paid... See full review

  • Chad Taylor
  • Jan 11, 2014
very relaxing,

very friendly, sure enjoyed it. Would stay on the comfort inn motel from now on See full review

  • mi rey
  • Jul 16, 2013
Shopping and entertainment by Ruidoso hotel with free Wi-Fi, breakfast
The Comfort Inn Midtown sits in the middle of Ruidoso's Midtown Shopping District, with easy walking access to restaurants, shops, galleries and lounges. Guests enjoy the indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, fitness center and on-site laundry facility (fees apply). Business travelers make use of the conference room with audio/visual equipment, business center and free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms at the Comfort Inn Midtown include a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Some of the larger rooms feature separate living areas.

 

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot breakfast daily
  • Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi
  • Business center and conference room
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Rooms
The Comfort Inn Midtown prides itself on having rooms equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers where guests relax after a long day of shopping, dining or hitting the nearby slopes at Ski Apache. All rooms, decorated in olive colors and earth tones, feature high-speed Wi-Fi and TVs with cable and either one king or two queen beds. Rooms also include desks with chairs and Southwestern-inspired art on the walls. Additionally, guests of the Comfort Inn Midtown store valuables in the in-room safe, straighten up with the iron/ironing board or read the complimentary weekday paper.

Features
The location of the Comfort Inn Midtown makes it a hub for shopping, dining and other attractions like galleries and lounges. The hotel also acts as a perfect spot from which to explore nearby activities like the Billy the Kid Museum, Ski Apache and the Ruidoso Downs Race Track. The hotel features an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center. The Comfort Inn Midtown offers free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a conference room and business center with a laser printer and fax and copy services. All guests enjoy the free, hot breakfast which includes waffles. The hotel offers free on-site parking.

 

Transportation
  • Alamogordo-White Sands Regional Airport (38.5 mi/62 km)
  • Roswell International Air Center (66.8 mi/107.6 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (113.9 mi/183.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Race Track (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Billy the Kid Casino (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Ski Apache (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Spencer Theater for Performing Arts (8.2 mi/13.3 km)

 

Business
  • Conference room
  • Business center with computer and laser printer
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Hotel Map

33.332 -105.6766
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Sunport Arpt, (ABQ), 225.00, MI, NW; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 140.00, MI, S; Sierra Blanca Regional Airpo, (SRR), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Midtown District

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Mac
Hobbs NM
Mar 19, 2010

Great People,Great Snow, Great Motel

This is a very clean and well maintained facility the employes were very professional, No hasel check in It is located very close too Midtown The snow and sking at Ski Apache were great.No trip too the casinos this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Ski Traveler
Carlsbad, NM
Jan 10, 2010

Great location for downtown shopping

The hotel was clean and close to downtown shopping and the local hangouts, checkin time was 1:00 pm which was great. My husband was very disappointed that there was no in room "pay for view" movies and the TV channels were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Great Location

Hotel is listed as pet friendly, but only for service animals. The location is great. Within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Ruidoso Midtown. I would stay here again but don't bring your pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Nice location, friendly staff, good value.

We went for the Golden Aspen Rally 2008, so we rode our motorcycle from El Paso to Ruidoso and found a friendly staff and comfortable stay in this hotel. Stayed only for a couple nights. These are some details. Amenities: The hotel has an indoor pol and jacuzzy that we did not find the time to use. They looked clean and inviting, and I am sorry I missed the chance. We did not see a business center. The lobby is clean and has an inviting fireplace, so looks nice. The room was nice and spacious, had two beds, an individual and love seats; the restroom had, along what you would normally expect, a hair dryer and a cofee maker. It was a nice touch. Maintenance: The property looks and feels a bit old, like somewhat worn. Not too much, mind you. Not even enough to make you uncomfortable, but just enough to notice if you pay attention. It is kept very clean though, and well illuminated. Checkin: The staff is very friendly and they accomodated us two hours before the checkin hour, as they found a room available. They saved us two hours of walking around with out baggage. Location: It is in walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants, so we found it very convenient. Cleanliness: The room, restroom and hallways are kept satisfactorily clean. In all, it has a good value for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two nice restaurants, one on each side of the hotel. On the left you can find the italian, they have nice diner plates; it can get a bit on the expensive side - but the meatball lasagna is worth it. On the right hand across a narrow street there is a small place with nice breakfast options. You should try both before you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial
Nov 4, 2008

Excellent Overall

Enjoyed everything. Easy to find and close to everything. The room was very clean and comfortable. The check in person recommended a very good southwest restaurant that was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Margaritas were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis NM
Apr 22, 2009

Well worth the price

Watch daughters golf tournamet Gambled at Inn of the Mountain Gods Ate at Santino's Italian Resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark,CA
Jul 25, 2010

Ruidoso hotel stay

I was there for a convention, so having breakfast there was great. But the paper plate's made the food go cold fast. But it was free, so it's a give/take thing. Good coffee & juice. Plus the staff was good on any ?'s I had on place's to eat or the town it's self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corrales, NM
Jul 27, 2008

skip the breakfast

Complimentary breakfast was just plain bad--stale packaged donuts and bagels and the fruit was old--the apples were mushy. Room was fine but expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beadlover
El Paso, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

Have property in Ruidoso and needed to check on it so we stayed at the Comfort Inn and it was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative. Breakfast was the standard but met our needs quite well. The king sized bed and the view out the back of the hotel were nice! Enjoyed our brief stay and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pickle45
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 31, 2013

Good experience

I usdually stay here when staying in Ruidoso. I'm a satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Spencer Theater is a good entertainment experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search