$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Comfort Inn Midtown

2 stars
View map of 2709 Sudderth Dr., Ruidoso, NM 88345

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Ski Traveler
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Jan 10, 2010

Great location for downtown shopping

The hotel was clean and close to downtown shopping and the local hangouts, checkin time was 1:00 pm which was great. My husband was very disappointed that there was no in room "pay for view" movies and the TV channels were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso tx
Jan 2, 2010

drinking staff

lukewarm shower, sofa bed springs broken and had to ask for sheets then onky given 1 sheet and one blanket, staff appeared to have been drinking judging from the empty beer bottles behind the desk, room key would not open side doors(other guests had same problem).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis NM
Apr 22, 2009

Well worth the price

Watch daughters golf tournamet Gambled at Inn of the Mountain Gods Ate at Santino's Italian Resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial
Nov 4, 2008

Excellent Overall

Enjoyed everything. Easy to find and close to everything. The room was very clean and comfortable. The check in person recommended a very good southwest restaurant that was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Margaritas were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Nice location, friendly staff, good value.

We went for the Golden Aspen Rally 2008, so we rode our motorcycle from El Paso to Ruidoso and found a friendly staff and comfortable stay in this hotel. Stayed only for a couple nights. These are some details. Amenities: The hotel has an indoor pol and jacuzzy that we did not find the time to use. They looked clean and inviting, and I am sorry I missed the chance. We did not see a business center. The lobby is clean and has an inviting fireplace, so looks nice. The room was nice and spacious, had two beds, an individual and love seats; the restroom had, along what you would normally expect, a hair dryer and a cofee maker. It was a nice touch. Maintenance: The property looks and feels a bit old, like somewhat worn. Not too much, mind you. Not even enough to make you uncomfortable, but just enough to notice if you pay attention. It is kept very clean though, and well illuminated. Checkin: The staff is very friendly and they accomodated us two hours before the checkin hour, as they found a room available. They saved us two hours of walking around with out baggage. Location: It is in walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants, so we found it very convenient. Cleanliness: The room, restroom and hallways are kept satisfactorily clean. In all, it has a good value for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two nice restaurants, one on each side of the hotel. On the left you can find the italian, they have nice diner plates; it can get a bit on the expensive side - but the meatball lasagna is worth it. On the right hand across a narrow street there is a small place with nice breakfast options. You should try both before you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corrales, NM
Jul 27, 2008

skip the breakfast

Complimentary breakfast was just plain bad--stale packaged donuts and bagels and the fruit was old--the apples were mushy. Room was fine but expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top