$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

3 stars
97 Camelot Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Very quiet environment. Very restful.

Staff were attentive and prompt in providing their services. See full review

  • El Professor
  • Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic family getaway!

Excellent front desk service. Room very clean with bath supplies available. Room was not available... See full review

  • Melymont
  • Jan 15, 2014
Rustic hotel with free Wi-Fi and breakfast near Sierra Blanca Mountains
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn offers travelers affordable accommodations in a great location with access to skiing, hiking, fishing, horse racing and more. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn is just minutes from the Sierra Blanca Mountains, Ruidoso Downs Race Track and casinos. The property offers free high-speed wireless Internet, free continental breakfast and has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness room. Ski slopes sit less than 20 miles away. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn boasts 56 guest rooms and meeting/banquet facilities.


Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle to nearby casinos
  • Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness room
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Rooms
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn offers travelers 56 spacious non-smoking guest rooms and suites. The rooms feature king and queen beds with a Southwestern motif. Some rooms offer views of the nearby Sierra Blanca Mountains. All rooms at the Best Western Ruidoso Inn have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Guests access free high-speed wireless Internet or watch basic cable, including HBO. The room has a desk area where guests read a free daily USA Today. Bathrooms feature basic amenities plus a hairdryer. Roll-away beds and cribs also are available.

Features
The Best Western Ruidoso Inn sits atop a slight hill with a gorgeous backdrop of the Sierra Blanca Mountain Foothills. The hotel features free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the property and offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily. The Best Western Ruidoso Inn has a multi-lingual staff and 24-hour front desk, has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. This non-smoking hotel features meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and also offers fax, copy and printer services (fees may apply). The hotel offers a free shuttle to nearby Mountain Gods Casino on weekends and has free parking on site at all times. Guests take advantage of the laundry facility (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Sierra Blanca Regional Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Roswell International Air Center (64.7 mi/ 104.1 km)
  • El Paso International Airport (113.9 mi/183.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Ruidoso Downs Racetrack (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Billy the Kid Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Ski Apache (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting/banquet room
  • Fax, copy, print services and use of computer
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audio/visual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,3 BEDS,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Play ground
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Casa Blanca
4.00 mile(s) from Casa Blanca, Mexican
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, family style, open 24 hours
La Lorraine
2.50 mile(s) from La Lorraine, French
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, open 24 hours
Great Wall
3.00 mile(s) from Great Wall, Chinese
Cattle Baron
2.00 mile(s) from Cattle Baron, steak and seafood
K. Bob's
0.50 mile(s) from K. Bob's, steaks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butterbutt357
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Below Average Stay

We arrived at the hotel to find no shower curtain. After asking the front desk for one, we were told one would have to be tracked down, so we told them we'd pick it up in the morning. When we went to pick it up in the morning, it wasn't ready for us, we were told a house-keeper would bring it by later. On another note, the outlet for the hair dryer in our room smoked every time we plugged in the hair dryer. We informed the front desk of this, but they didn't fix it or move us to another room for our stay (although someone at the desk did offer me her personal hair dryer). The continental breakfast was not impressive at all: they were always out of something. We've stayed at better, and we've stayed at worse, but we probably wouldn't stay here again even if the prices were lowest in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bakery right up the road (Cornerstone Cafe) that serves excellent breakfast and baked goods, try it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 1, 2010

Best Western Ruidoso Inn

Terrible Hotel. Not only terrible, but disgusting. I travel for a living and they didn't recognize my level of membership (Platinum) They were unfriendly. Brreakfast room is small and packed. People had to go eat at the pool area. The hotel has NOT been updated ie. old bedding, carpet, doors, tv's, etc. The 1st room was dirty and had huge stains on the floor. I asked for a second room after staying in it for 2 days. Our second room had cookie chunks and plastic wrappers from candy bars on the floor next to the bed. My wife woke up at 1 am and turned the lights on to find a lollipop stuck to the blanket near her face. The comforters were covered in urine stains and hairs. To top this off, there was basically zero water pressure since the hotel is up on a hill. The only reason I didn't immediately check out is because of the zero money return. The internet connection was sporadic at best. I had to call and have them reset the system twice. We left 2 days early and they never asked why we were leaving. The only person that was friendly was Holly which I talked with on the phone. After this stay I will seriously question Best Western for my stays across the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alfs
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Needs Work!

The one and only desk clerk needed help. She was obviously young and inexperienced, though she did her best. Firstly, we picked this hotel because it had an indoor swimming pool. NOT OPEN. There was a load of repair equipment, which probably led me to believe that it would not be open for some time. Secondly, the sheets, upon inspection, were stained and did not appear to be clean. The towels were old and rough. The room though, was large. Breakfast was average. Glad you asked for my review, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, It needs to clean up it's act. For a Best Western Superior, I don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SauPe
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Average

It was a bad experience for me an my girlfriend. The system was down so they gave us a room that was occupied by another family. There were about 6 different staff members at the front desk with no uniform or at least name tag to differentiate who was working there. Room was very clean and comfortable. If all you want is a clean, comfortable and average room for a good price, this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Denny
Business
Las Cruces, NM
May 20, 2012

100% non-smoking hotel........ REALLY?

We reserved a room at this hotel because they stated that it is 100% non-smoking. When we arrived, we had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke at the main entrance. We observed two trash cans, one on each side of the main entrance, each with an ash tray on top, conveniently placed next to a bench, apparently to accommodate the smoking customers who can't smoke in their rooms. On two occasions the producer of the smoke haze was a hotel employee. When we told the front desk staff that it didn't make a great deal of sense to market a 100% non-smoking hotel and put ash trays at the front door, his response was " yeah, they just moved those there . . .it didn't make sense to me either." Great location for us. Nice, spacious room. Breakfast area is dark and too small. Cold "heated" pool and hot tub that was way too hot. Cigarette stench at the front entrance. May return, but will leave if the cigarette haze is at the front door. This hotel has great potential, but management needs to pay attention to the details. For someone with MAJOR cigarette allergies, a front door cloud of smoke is a big problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Nov 6, 2012

nothing special

It is just a good place to sleep. The breakfast was poor and the waffles machine was really dirty. The room was clean and the hotel was quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brrrrrrrrr
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 13, 2013

Worst shower ever

The Good: excellent continental breakfast-way more variety than most. The Bad: The shower had no pressure, and it alternated between freezing and scalding. Otherwise, just another ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado visitor x2
Business
Durango, CO
Apr 9, 2014

Good Value for weekend getaway

The pillowtop king bed we had was amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. We did want to soak in the hot tub but it was out of order and the internet was troublesome. Otherwise, the hot breakfast was delish. We spent most of our time out and about so the internet thing was not an issue. A good valve for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't Stop Smokin' BBQ in Ruidoso is amazing! The cook has nothing but love in his cooking and you can tell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jan 1, 2010

Cold room-bad shower

The room had no heat on at arrival. It was in the 2o's outside and took about two hours for the room to warm up enough to take our coats off. There was almost no water pressure. Worst shower I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Buckaroos
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Fun mountain getaway

Hotel was new and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to events in Ruidosa and away from the worst traffic. We'll definitely stay there again. One surprise was the size of our room......it was huge compared to most hotel rooms.....and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Camelot Drive is not well marked. There is a sign for Best Western but it is very small and not very noticeable from the highway. The hotel is on a hill and you can see it easily......but you have to search a little for the entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top